Essence • XXXL Shine Lip Gloss in Nude Candy • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 11/10/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

You will find people either absolutely love or hate this gloss color. It is a very tricky color to wear. This is a very pale nude gloss and it is very pigmented. From looking at swatches online, some say this gloss is a dupe for NARS Turkish Delight. I don't own Turkish Delight but I've swatched it in store and they do look similiar to me. Nude Candy is a very pale pink beige. It works on my skin tone NC40. Although I wouldn't reach for this on a daily basis because even though I love nudes, this is slightly over my comfort zone. I do like the color though enough to repurchase it if I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 8/12/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because it's supposed to be a dupe for nars Turkish Delight, if it really is I don't know because I never tried it. This lipgloss is awful, I know it's cheap but Essence sells much better glosses even in the same product range. The formula of this color is bad, it's watery and goes and blotchy, accentuating every imperfection you have. Aside from the formula the color also looked hideous on me but that's personal, I could see this looking better layered with lipstick but it just went in the trash because it's just not a color or formula I like to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybear135 on 6/21/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Honestly it makes me so mad when I see people criticize the product when those people should be criticized for how they apply the product. Okay first of all people, don't wear this lipgloss by itself. Wear a nice lip color underneath and wear this over it- and than your lips will look beautiful. Your welcome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gagaglam03 on 12/8/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by gagaglam03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's just like nars Turkish delight. I wouldn't use it all over my lips but it's good to highlight the center of your lips. Overall, a very nice nude color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 3/17/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice nude lipgloss, it is on the thicker side like Mac glosses tend to be. Terrific price and smell plus you get a fair amount of product. Also j love the brush it makes for an easy application process. Only complaint is on myself I can't wear it alone it doesn't leave a hint of colour. So I layer over a matte lipstick. This helps with holding onto the colour as well as staying power. I have heard several times that this is a pretty good dupe for nars Turkish delight, I've never tried that gloss but if it that's great cause Nars is pretty pricey. I do find it similar Mac underage except this one is more glossy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 3/3/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow this product is certainly a love it or hate it!! I myself love it; the nudey beige/pink colour is perfect for my very pale, cool toned skin; it also layers nicely over lipsticks I need to tone down a little. The texture is really nice, not at all sticky but it has good staying power for a lipgloss. And it's only $2.50 CAD! Really, for that much money, it's a real deal :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xJustKidding on 11/14/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by xJustKidding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend the lip gloss, but just NOT in the color Nude Candy! It makes my skin look so pale and dull :/ I picked this up in Sparkling Papaya, and that was very pretty, so I suggest buying that color instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 11/6/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Essence Lip Gloss in Nude Candy is easily one of my faveorite lipglosses because it's SUPER pigmented and doesn't leave my lips feeling 'heavy' like a lot of glosses do. I also really love how this applies. I only need one swipe to get my lips all covered in this magic. The color is a nudey-pink, which looks so nice with my deathly pale coloring and brown hair. I think this could look good on anyone, especially those with darker hair and fair skin. My Mom is tan, and this looks nice on her, so I think it could flatter most skin tones. The packaging is super cute and functional, and do I even need to mention the doe foot applicator? It picks up so much product! Love it, and for $2.50 at ulta, I'll definitely purchase again, and pick up more colors. I also find that layered over my revlon lipstick in apricot blase, it creates the perfect milky pink color. Obsessed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hsuzy1990 on 10/9/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by hsuzy1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Easily the worst lipgloss I have ever tried. Settles into every single line in your lips and it congeals into these globby patches on the lips. It does smell amazing but that's it's only positive, and the smell fades quickly anyways. Also the color name is misleading, it is this bright salmon color that has that dead lips look. Also, the texture is strange, it feels greasy and watery at the same time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natasha102002 on 10/4/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by natasha102002

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my god I love this! It's like the most perfect colour ever! My eyes look lighter and it so highlights my face! It is so cheap and amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Gloss products