NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Buttery Nude

3.7

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2015 10:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this last year. Used it minimally. Pulled it out to use, and it already has gone rancid!Really nasty smelling. I vowed to toss things that I just do not find pleasant to use. Sorry to ruin the good run on reviews but this turns my stomach. The color was decent but I have many other things that taste and smell better than this, and I have had them longer than this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2015 9:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A peachy nude. It goes on creamy but dries matte. Doesn't have a nice smell but I don't mind. A little goes a long way...it last long and looks amazing on my lips! My favorite nude lip product at the moment. I gave this 4 lippies because it doesn't last that long.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A muted coral on me, not at all what I expected. With a rosy nude liner, it's workable. It never really "set" stayed creamy/slippery.


on 10/22/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really nice creamy but not gooey texture.There is no frost or glitter. The shine is soft. Feels very light on. The colour is a mid tone very warm neutral. It reminds me of new flower pots, that soft golden terra cotta shade.


on 6/2/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the color, formula, and the applicator. A beautiful deep nude that will never wash anyone out.


on 2/19/2014 1:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this line. Particularly this color. It's a very smooth and creamy textured. It's not sticky at all and lasts a long time. It's not too shiny and not too dull. Although I do love the NYX matte lip gloss line as well


on 11/3/2013 10:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Nice color. Xtreme long wear. I dont like the wand so i use a brush instead.


on 8/1/2013 9:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I agree with shanplum in that the color is a brick/rusty peach or a terracotta nude. Definitely too dark and orange for my fair, cool-toned skin. The lip cream formula is nice. It provides full coverage that is long lasting on me. While I would not repurchase this particular color, I definitely would try this line of lip creams again.


on 7/3/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I can see this being a great nude peach for those with darker skin tones on me it just looks 'frumpy' way too orange but the formula is wonderful. The name is so misleading like many NYX products - it should be called 'terracotta nude' or 'brick peach' love the creamy texture and wonderful old world (think loreal lipstick smell) scent but unfortunately yet to track down an attractive shade which is wearable on myself.


on 11/15/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my nude! I have NW 40/43 skin with very pigmented lips, this is definitely MLBB for me! A little goes a long way, I normally make 3 dots on the bottom lip and 2 on the top, and then blend it together. Its a great shade for WOC, the formula is really awesome, and the price cant be beat.


Back to Top