NYX • Xtreme Lip Cream in Buttery Nude • Lips

rated 3.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ecall1 on 10/22/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by ecall1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A muted coral on me, not at all what I expected. With a rosy nude liner, it's workable. It never really "set" stayed creamy/slippery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LyrA236 on 10/22/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by LyrA236

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice creamy but not gooey texture.There is no frost or glitter. The shine is soft. Feels very light on. The colour is a mid tone very warm neutral. It reminds me of new flower pots, that soft golden terra cotta shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 6/2/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the color, formula, and the applicator. A beautiful deep nude that will never wash anyone out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Autumnbee123 on 2/19/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Autumnbee123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this line. Particularly this color. It's a very smooth and creamy textured. It's not sticky at all and lasts a long time. It's not too shiny and not too dull. Although I do love the NYX matte lip gloss line as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Nice color. Xtreme long wear. I dont like the wand so i use a brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 8/1/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree with shanplum in that the color is a brick/rusty peach or a terracotta nude. Definitely too dark and orange for my fair, cool-toned skin. The lip cream formula is nice. It provides full coverage that is long lasting on me. While I would not repurchase this particular color, I definitely would try this line of lip creams again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/3/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can see this being a great nude peach for those with darker skin tones on me it just looks 'frumpy' way too orange but the formula is wonderful. The name is so misleading like many NYX products - it should be called 'terracotta nude' or 'brick peach' love the creamy texture and wonderful old world (think loreal lipstick smell) scent but unfortunately yet to track down an attractive shade which is wearable on myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 11/15/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my nude! I have NW 40/43 skin with very pigmented lips, this is definitely MLBB for me! A little goes a long way, I normally make 3 dots on the bottom lip and 2 on the top, and then blend it together. Its a great shade for WOC, the formula is really awesome, and the price cant be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dolcevita927 on 9/8/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by dolcevita927

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I waffled for a while at Ulta between Buttery Nude and Stockholm, which looked a tad lighter than this shade. I'm glad I went with Buttery Nude. At first application, I was like "meh, nothing to rave about." But once the lip cream sits a bit, it's really a pretty brown-rosy-peach on my lips. I have a hard time finding nude lipsticks that give enough color but is not so brown it washes you out. I really like this formula! I got it in Spicy and Absolute Red too. I love the Spicy - a really pop of red but not a garish red; reminds me of watermelon in the middle of summer. Have not yet tried Absolute Red yet but am looking forward to doing so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 6/29/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Better than your average lipstick. Seriously
Price: $10.07
Colour: corally peach
Finish: glossy
Pigmentation: opaque
Texture: buttery
This is what Paint Pot would feel like on your lips. It's a brazen misnomer considering the fact that there's nothing nudey about this unlessyou have dark skin. I love it anyway
Smells like super sweetened vanilla like their lip glosses
And I'm not kidding when I say NYX is my fave brand of all times! Def will try other colours :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Lips products