L'Oreal • Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.3(485 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only BB cream i've tried (so far). I never thought of using a BB cream before because I suffer from oily skin and have a few acne scars from my teenage years.. but I figured it was worth a shot to try it, especially for the days when i'm running errands and just need light coverage. According to some YouTubers i watch, they said this particular one worked well for oily skin. I can't necessarily say this keeps me matte all day, but a primer and setting powder will get the job done. This isn't a product I would recommend to use if you're going to be out all day long at work, at a party, or going out to the club because the staying power isn't really there. I wish they'd make a wider selection of colors (i believe they only have 3 shades available). Other than that, i'd recommend this product if you have oily skin and just need a quick fix!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princessyayu on 7/23/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by princessyayu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty pricey for a drugstore beauty item. I don't think I'd purchase it again because it does make my skin really oily, even with powder. However, for a BB cream, it covers quite well and the skin-matching factor is pretty cool as it matches pretty well. But no, I wouldn't choose to repurchase it because although it starts off pretty matte, I turn into a grease ball after only a couple hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ekz94 on 7/21/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by ekz94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! especially for everyday use. But need to top it with powder so it will set. OTherwise, it evens my skin color, and cover any red area

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mauitrash on 7/21/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Mauitrash

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream in Deep because I have a tan, natural. The color matched well, went on smooth & hid a few imperfections. I felt the coverage was a little more than bare skin, which was what I was looking for. All was well until I left my house. I looked down at my hand which I must have wiped my face with & it was sparkling! I got my mirror out & my face looked like I had been dipped in glitter. Needless to say I went home laughing & washed my face. I give this product 1 lipstick because of price, coverage, color matching, but really, does anyone want to go around sparkling like that? Oh FYI, the glitter show doesn't seem to appear indoors but check yourself outside in full sun:)
One more thing: I didn't buy this as a primer nor would I use it under my Laura Mercier foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rheamango on 7/16/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by rheamango

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this product. The coverage is perfect for me, the finish lovely, and works well plain or as a primer. It evens out my skin tone, makes my skin look flawless, and doesn't feel heavy at all. Of course, this isn't like an Asian BB cream, but I love it as it is. I wish it had SPF in it, but I usually save this stuff for the winter or pair it with a moisturizer with SPF.
I used this throughout high school (I have dry/normal skin) and never had any problems with it it. When I wanted to wear foundation, I'd just use this as a primer. And honestly, it took me almost a year to use up a tube of L'Oreal BB cream. It works well with blush and concealer and it's just one of my favorite drug store BB creams.
Don't be scared when it first comes out gray or the texture because the finish is great and it works well to go half a shade darker (I haven't tried half a shade lighter yet since I'm between shades).
I just apply it with my fingers and my skin is just visibly different. For me it's always been long-lasting and goes well with everything I put on. If you're comfortable with light make-up and get dry skin, then this is the perfect product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strobegirl1 on 7/11/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like this.
The colours are very light and I use this as a primer. Is that what everyone else does too??
I personally love the silicone-y feel in primers so this works well for me.
Jury is still out on its perfecting mechanisims as I think its really only a tint that feels like a silicone primer. It also does not make my makeup last so long as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ACA53Y on 7/7/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by ACA53Y

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely swear by this stuff! I had flawless skin until I was 23 and then, out of nowhere, fought a terrible battle with acne for the next 2 years. While my acne has finally subsided it left my skin less than perfect. I hate using foundation because I'm not used to it and it's not great for your skin so when BB creams came out this was the first one I tried. And I fell in love. I have since tried many others, but I always go back to this one. It doesn't have the coverage of foundation, but it does cover my acne scaring and I just use foundation over top to hide any blemishes. It keeps my skin looking bright and glowy all day and it has never made me break out, in fact, I think it has actually helped in my skins recovery. The tube may not be very big, but you also don't need very much product- i think that may be a big part of the issue for some of the negative reviews as I've noticed people who say there's not much product also seem to think it melts off the face/ clogs/ and leaves a white or sunblock type sheen to the face. If you use too much of it then it can have that effect. A little of this product goes a long way. For reference, I use this product every single day and a tube will last around 4-6 months for me. It's better to use too little and build up then start out with too much. I took off a little for the packaging. I squirt this on my finger tips and rub it in and the cap in conjunction with the consistency of the liquid makes that application process difficult. I end up balancing the tube in the cap which causes the product to pool in the cap which equals lost product and a messy cap. But considering that's the only downside I've found to this product I will continue to buy this every time I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 templesgirl on 6/30/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by templesgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually use this instead if a primer now and love it ! I have oily skin and this works miles better for me then a silicone primer does

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiS123457 on 6/28/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by RiS123457

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Before I get into this review, I'll just tell you about my skin. If you don't feel like reading this long review, I'll have a summary at the bottom. I have combination skin, really dry cheeks and oily t-zone. So it's hard to find a product that works with that. Also, I'm extremely white, no joke. So it's also hard to find a product that doesn't oxidize on me. The first time I tried this, I hated it. I applied it with my fingers and it was so orange I looked like an oompa-loompa. It also didn't blend very easily. But other than that, I really liked the way it felt on my skin. It didn't accentuate my dry cheeks or look greasy in my T-Zone. THEN I tried it again. This time, I washed my face with Cetaphil, let that sink in and then I mixed this with my clean and clear moisturizer on the back of my hand. I applied it with my hands and this time, it actually worked. It wasn't so orange and it didn't take long to blend. It's very buildable but if you need medium to full coverage, this is not for you. However, it's very light for summer. I just go over my troubled areas with my HG revlon concealer in fair. If you're looking for an easy, simple, lightweight BB cream, this is defintely the one for you!

Summary: If you have very fair skin like me, this will be fine as long as you mix it with a white moisturizer to lighten it up. If you have dry skin, this might not work for you unless you moisturize very well before. If you have oily skin, this will be good for you. This is NOT a full coverage BB cream. No BB cream is. However, it does do a great job at evening out the skin and cancelling out any redness. If you have any troubled areas, you can put concealer on top of this and you will have a nice natural makeup. As for coloring, even if your skin isn't that fair or pale, I'd still get the lightest shade because it's still quite dark. However, if you do get dark in the summer, then get the second shade.

If my opinion changes, I will definitely update this review!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diepset1 on 6/27/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried Maybelline's BB cream and loved it, but I read positive things about this one, so I decided to try it. It's a rather small tube, which I didn't like. It makes portability easy, but you don't get as much product as you pay for. What's unique about this BB cream is the way it comes out of the tube. It's white with small beads in it. When it's applied to the skin, it changes color and it matched my skin very well. I got it in medium and I am always tan, so I think I could use this during winter. I don't like to wear foundation because it's too heavy, so I enjoy using BB creams, but they don't offer much coverage if I were to have a blemish, so you'd have to build this up or use your concealer to do that. All in all, I really liked this product and would purchase it again, but Maybelline's BB cream is also an option. Just pick your shade carefully, since there are not a lot of options on the shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More BB Cream products