L'Oreal • Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.3(509 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 grapes123xo on 11/19/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in mediumand it is one of the best bb creamsive tried. Its almost an exact match to my skin tone and leaves a matte finish all day. I would say it has medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 11/16/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the lightest shade, "Fair". I did NOT realize that this is one of those adjusts-to-match-your-skintone products. Gotta read the fine print next time. These NEVER work for me, but instead alway morph into some kind of dark orange mess. It started off as a pretty good match but only for about 5 seconds, and then it continued to oxidize and get darker and more orange as the day went on. It also had a "gritty" texture that felt very strange and unpleasant to rub in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squint on 11/15/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by squint

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If I pat this on with fingertips rather than smoothing/wiping/brushing it onto my face, it's just about the perfect finish -- spread thickly for heavier coverage I'm not so impressed, but heavy coverage is not my thing anyway. The fair is perfect for me except in high summer when it's sometimes a tiny bit light -- it stays put like a champ through heavy hot-weather sweating. I've never seen a hint of the orange some reviewers complained of. It's never broken me out. I need less than a pea-sized amount to do my whole face, and it lasts quite a while. I'm pretty fickle about foundations and I've gone through about four tubes of this stuff now. For twelve bucks, what more can I ask?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacielsmommy on 11/14/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by jacielsmommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second favorite US BB cream from the drugstore. I'm in the color medium & it blends perfectly for me. It's one of those that come out grey but then blends into your skin tone so don't be alarmed when you first squeeze it out. I don't care for squeeze bottles but I like that this one has a tapered nozzle so it really helps control how much you squeeze out. The coverage is light to medium but it's really light on the skin & great for those good skin days were you just want to even out your skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JALT on 11/14/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by JALT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this BB cream! I usually wear a very light layer of Maybelline's Dream Matte Mousse foundation, so I am used to light coverage. I think this cream works great for what it is--basically a tinted moisturizer. However, it does not moisturize. I do find that my skin feels a little tight immediately after application, but it doesn't look dry at all and has no negative lasting consequences. It helps to even out my skin tone and I like to wear it during the day on weekends when I am just running errands. The packaging has a very small hole for dispensing from the squeeze tube and I find that I use quite a small amount to cover my face. I have normal skin and it does not look oily or orangey (I'm in the fairest shade for winter). I would recommend this BB cream to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marisola03 on 11/14/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Marisola03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and i like it. I like it for days wherr i just want to even out my skin tone. I also at times use it as a base befpre applying my foundation. Its better than other bb creams ive tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 venicechan on 11/10/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by venicechan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product!! It gives me the right amount of coverage without making me look all cakey. What I love about this, is that its build-able. It also doubles up as a primer and a concealer! This saves me so much time in the morning to do other things!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fancymom on 11/8/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Fancymom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this BB cream! (if you can call it that). It's really not a BB cream in the true, Asian sense of the word. It's more like a tinted moisturizer. The coverage is very light. It mainly just evens out your skin tone. I love using this as my daily go to makeup when I am just running errands or working (I'm a nurse). It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup at all and keeps my oil at bay better than a lot of other BB creams. It says it hydrates on the tube, but I have not noticed much in the way of hydration (which is good for me). I am light olive skin toned and in the summer I wear the color "light" and in the winter I wear "fair." Both have yellowish undertones, with the light color being more yellow, and the fair is more neutral.
I will definitely continue buying this as long as L'Oreal keeps making it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flowerpan10 on 10/31/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my Holy Grail BB Cream. I have wanted the Dream Pure BB from Maybelline but haven't been able to use it due to my picking out the wrong shade. When I went to wal-mart the shade "light" the lightest shade was out of stock, like everything at wal-mart is. I saw this l'oreal bb and assumed I had picked up the shade "light" when really I had choosen the shade "fair". I tried it thinking that it would be far too light/pink but it matches my skin tone perfectly (very yellow undertoned) which means that very pale girls won't be able to use this product; I am a light-medium Hispanic skin tone and "fair" is the lightest shade they offer. One lippie off. Other than that, this is perfect for my dry skin. It's not very moisturizing but it covers my acne and scars like a foundation. That being said I am someone who hydrates a lot at night and prefers something matte even though I have dry skin. This, however, feels very light on the skin and I would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyByShel on 10/29/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by BeautyByShel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Iam IN LOVE with this bb cream! Ive tried many bb creams in the past that turnt me oompa lumpa orange! I saw the loreal magic skin beautifier bb cream being praised by beauty gurus over the internet and decided to give it a chance,i live in the uk (product not available here) so i shipped it over from the us.when i first swatched it on the back of my hand...(shade 812 light) i thought oh my god its orange!!! However i decided to try it on my face just to get a proper look before i ditched it in the bin...i dotted it onto my forehead,cheeks,nose and chin (you really dont need a lot) and just rubbed it into my skin like i was applying moisturiser....boy was i surprised when i looked in the mirror...i was expecting a huge orange mess but what i actually got was a nice glow and no hideous orange at all!! My skin tone is like pretty much porcelain and this did NOT make me orange! Praise the lord! It covers all my redness and blemishes without feeling heavy and its not cakey at all nor does it leave you a shiny mess,it goes matte pretty quick and i do not have to set it with powders at all,my face looks great hours later after a day at work literally like ive just done my makeup! I cant rate this product enough its my holy grail!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More BB Cream products