Maybelline Clear Smooth BB Stick 8-in-1 Skin Transformer

3.5

33 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Match my skin tone very well! I use the 01 Fresh and it cover up my pores, redness and light blemishes. I can just use this alone without concealer unless I have very dark circles or pimples occasionally. I find that if I use too much, it will look a bit cakey.

And unless you have very oily skin, you don't need to powder on top of it because it will also look cakey, but it works on blushers well. I only powder my t zone with this bb cream. Oil control is reasonably well.

It will be gone after long hours for me but I can accept, because it is just bb cream anyway, not foundation.

I think the packaging need to be improved a little. I had to put the product upside down, not the cover at the bottom because it leaks all over the cover if I don't put it upside down which looks very dirty.

It is super affordable, less than RM20. So I will repurchase for everyday use.

http://pytee.blogspot.com/2014/12/71th-review-maybelline-clear-smooth-8.html



on 1/24/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got a sample of this BB cream liquid. It works well for me except that after long hours, it starts to fade off. I got the 02 shade and it blends well with my skin type which is generally the medium range for Asian skin. It does brighten up my skin without caking up. Does not feel dry nor oily after a day's use for my sensitive/dry skin. It also doesn't clog up the pores as compared to another BB cream brand that I have used.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

*This is a review of the Clear Smooth BB White - I realise there isn't a page for it*

Let me just say this. I really, really, REALLY dislike this product.

Firstly, I live in a place where it's humid and the sun is out 80% of the year, and this product just melts off my face (most likely due to the weather). So I guess I can't really blame the product for not staying on my face for a long time. But honestly, by the time I step out of my house, which is about an hour after application, it starts to melt, how horrible!

Besides that, I really dislike this product because:
- it has a very strong smell of sunscreen
- it caused a white cast on my face when I took a photo using flash (possibly due to the high spf)
- it was about US$15, which I think is really pricey for a small tube that contains only 18ml of product (it was imported, I guess that explains the cost and generally make up products are more expensive in my country, even "drugstore" ones)
- very light coverage (at the drugstore it "claimed" to have a medium coverage)

Also, its texture is very liquid-y, almost like a tinted moisturizer. It has a dewy finish, which I personally do not prefer since I have very oily skin - nobody wants to look like a big ball of oil.

There are some good things about it though:
- high SPF of 50
- small tube, easy for traveling
- it matched my skin tone
(But honestly, I don't think these are what makes the bb cream a good one.)

Overall, I do not recommend this product, especially for people with similar skin type (very oily and acne-prone) and live in a country with similar weather.


on 1/8/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I wore this for 15 hours and it felt itchy after removing it over and over again, red pimples were appearing just don't buy this thing.


on 1/7/2014 7:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First time trying to buy this product, I really like the results because it makes my face smooth. A few hours my face becomes very oily. Even so, I love this bb cream because it makes my face smoother than the original. But if you do not use this bb cream, so my skin looks blotchy and red.


on 11/21/2013 5:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Have tried the liquid and stick version. It does look like a grayish shades at my skin first, but when the natural oil of my face blend with them, I love it!
The stick version breaks easily, but it looks more 'mate' to my oily skin.
The liquid version do well, the oil coverage last about 3-5 hours for me.
anyway, for such a cheap price, this BB cream do a good jo.


on 11/15/2013 4:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This BB stick didn't work very well for me. The color was too light on my skin tone (I have medium shade, Asian skin) and made me look pale and chalky like a ghost :( Also, I found it rather difficult to apply. I did like the packaging though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2013 5:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Small tube of BB cream is actually okay because it doesn't last long and I can have reason to buy new BB cream #LOL. Yet compared to its price, I can consider this "ordinary" BB cream in expensive side because the effect isn't that great.
The coverage is low and I think tinted moisturizer has similar coverage compared to this Maybelline BB cream. Though it's easy to blend and matches my skin tone, the oil control is a bit on the low side too. My face started to get oily in less than 2 hours after application. Worse, it caused me breakout too. A no-no product for me.


on 8/26/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Good color range, but it's a bit too dewy for me I'd like something a bit more matte and the coverage just passes.


on 7/5/2013 5:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in 02 Natural. The color is fine, but it has light coverage so I can't use this by itself. Wearing this I tend to get oily by noon. It tends to get cakey at times too. I tried this while I was in the Philippines so that may factor. It's nice and cheap though, so if you don't get oily easily and need light coverage only you could try this. But on the whole, I won't be repurchasing.


Back to Top