Equate Original Clean facial cleaning towelettes

4.0

18 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Ceteareth-20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Ceteareth-12, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile Matricaria) Flower Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (Red Tea) Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate, Fragrance, Butylenes Glycol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 6/21/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought these so that I could save some money since I was going through my previous makeup remover very quickly. I bought the twin pack in "Original Clean". First impressions are that they do take off my waterproof mascara, but it requires some rubbing for a while. I use 2 wipes for my full face of makeup. After I'm done using them, my eyelids and cheeks do sting a little, but I don't know if it's because of the ingredients or the fact that I'm rubbing my eyes so much to get the mascara off and I'm not one to have sensitive skin.

You can't beat the price, but I would rather go back to my previous liquid based makeup remover than buy these again.



on 5/22/2015 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My skin did not react well to these wipes. Nor my sensitive eyes. However, you can't go wrong with the price or quantity of wipes I will not repurchase because of the alcoholic scent, rough texture and its reaction to my skin.


on 3/15/2015 5:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to buy the Neutrogena towelettes because I truly loved the feel of them but I refuse to spend $7 for 21 wipes that end up drying up, when I leave in my travel bag because the packaging is terrible. These wipes are really good for the price!! 120 for $6?! I wear waterproof liner and mascara, so I first use Maybelline "Clean Express waterproof remover" to remove my eye makeup, then I use One wipe to cleanse my face. I bought mine online, so I don't know if I bought a refill package or if this is the normal packaging but it's not good. I suggest either use an old wipes container or after each use, store them upside down, so the seal stays closed and they stay moist. For the Quality and Value, These are my "At Home" wipes, for travel I suggest a packaging like the ELF cleansing towelettes.


on 2/7/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have sensitive dry skin so I have to be very picky when it comes to using any products on my face. I was using Neutrogena cleansing towelettes to remove make up. I loved it. It not only cleaned my face but made it feel fresh and alive. I was very excited to see Equate sold the same product only cheaper! Well it's not exactly the same product. As soon as I started wiping it across my face I felt stinging. Now it wasn't horribly painful but I was used to a much more pleasant experience when using the Neutrogena product. Eventually the stinging went away but I think I will go back to the product that works and makes me feel good. It may not be a good product for people with sensitive skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are really good makeup wipes imo. They dont seem to break me out and is great for my oily skin! They arent the softest wipes, and the top few wipes arent that saturated, but I like them alot and have purchases countless refills. I shouldve bought it in the container before getting refills, because its quite unsanitary digging into the refill bag and plus it doesnt really close...Anyways I love these wipes and they are great for oily skin!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hate to say that I really don't like these. Although I end up using them for convenience (since I am lazy and one of these does do a really good job at removing my makeup), I find that they irritate my skin and give me more acne. I usually have fairly clear skin but these give me little under the skin or very small zits all over my nose and chin. I also find that they dry out easily and quickly. i also don't like that it feels like a residue is left on my face after I use them that I need to rinse off--it's almost sticky feeling.

I wish I could use these, I'll probably switch to Olay daily facials and pay the extra price for them.


on 7/26/2013 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I haven't bought these sooner? I Bought these facial towelettes about a week ago. Finally used one today and gosh I absolutely LOVE these makeup removing towelettes! It doesn't break out my skin, it controls my oily skin! Removes ALL my makeup which is usually liquid foundation, either that or my cc cream, pressed foundation powder,mascara, eyeshadow,blush, lipstick,gel eyeliner on my upper eyelid removes all everything absolutely everything in one wipe ! And for $6?? Pretty affordable! Besides the amazing cleansing results and the affordable price these wipes also are going to last me months! It's 120 wipes! In other words: buy them! They're the best! I love them so much! Lol definitely going to buy these again an again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My review is for the original clean wet cleansing towelettes. I don't know if they're the same from the name on here or different but i love these wipes. They completely remove every last trace of makeup including the toughest waterproof mascara. Its amazing. I use these all the time now. They don't irritate sensitive eyes at all. I would say the one and only thing i don't like is that the texture of the wipes is a little rough on the skin. Regardless nothing removes my makeup the way these do.


on 7/12/2013 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've bought these for years. I couldn't live without them. Cheap, easy, and they work. Store them upside down and they stay damp. Great for sensitive skin and eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2013 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been buying these Facial wipes for over a Year already and I've always purchased the 2-Pack at Wal-Mart for $5 and I usually end up giving the other packet to my Mother. I finish this Packet in about 2 months since my Everyday Make-up is very light I just use My facial Cleanser to wipe the little makeup I have on, off. I mostly use these on the Weekends when I wear a little bit more Make-up than usual and These wipes are the Absolute best! They take off everything in just a couple swipes and they smell really fresh. I used to use ponds but after a while the Price was starting to take a toll on my Wallet so when My cousin told me about these wipes I quickly Purchased them and to be Honest I don't see a single difference than from the Ponds wipes. I love these wipes and I recommend these to someone on a Budget, trust me there is no absolute difference between these wipes and the Name brand ones!


Back to Top