NYX • Color Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 1/5/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this in Grazie. Colour is sheer but is noticeable on my lips. Feels very nice & I like the smell too, kinda berry-scented. The only thing is it doesn't last long so need to re-apply often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Esmeraldaaa on 8/11/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product because it isn't very sheer, it looks like lipstick but is way more moisturizing and blend able! I bought it at ULTA for about 4 dollars and I will certainly be going back for another!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquaprincess on 7/17/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is very pigmented and light, but compared to my regular Chapstick lipbalm this lipbalm isn't as smooth. It also has a strong cherry scent and a slight taste which I don't really like. But overall it's pretty good, I just rather wear lipstick though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocorawr on 7/12/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by cocorawr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the sheer color, and I wish they had a bigger selection, but if I recall they don't have SPF so I'm going to try Neutrogena's Revitalizing Lip Balm next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mlmathes on 6/30/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mlmathes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I am really pleased with this product. I bought four of these at Ulta for $2.99 ea (they ring up at $3.99 but I insisted they honor the price tag). I only give them a four because a couple of the shades look horrid on me. The colors that work on me are fabulous. Grazie is my favorite, it is a sheer pinkish-red. Obrigado works well too, it is a sheer reddish hue. I don't care for Asante, a deep pinkish color. It almost looks opaque on me - it looks like the consistency of the old Maybelline Shine Free lipsticks (if you are old enough to remember those in the purple packaging). I also don't care for Shukran, which is an orangey-peach-pink. It too, looks opaque on me and doesn't enhance my natural lip tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolicious on 4/17/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG lip balm!!! These are so much better than any tinted lip balm I've ever used! Great sheer color, smell, taste, and of course, moisture! (No SPF so I use them every day except for the beach, pool, etc...I use Nivea Kiss of Cherry SPF 10). They have a huge variety of colors (the names are Thank You in different languages). I purchased Spasibo (nude) and Obrigado (red) and I love them both. $3 at Ulta. They had a 40% off sale so I regret not buying more :( I hate Maybelline Baby Lips and find these to be far superior and w/ sturdier packaging. I wouldn't compare these to Revlon Lip Butters (which I also love, but consider to be a lipstick). Next time I go to Ulta I'm picking up more colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 3/16/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought the shade Merci today. It is a sheer blue toned fuscia. I love it! Def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 1/23/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall this is a great buy. The price is great and the packaging is also great. This is a true lip balm that happens to have a bit of color. It moisturizes well, and it isnt sticky at all. Like another reviewer mentioned, you don't need to look in a mirror to put this on, so it's good to use on the fly. I do want to mention that it does seem to have a matte finish, which doesn't bother me at all as it is a lip balm and not a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 planetree on 1/13/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by planetree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip product I've ever purchased. I bought this in the color called "grazie" which seems to be a pretty standard slightly pinkish red. It's almost exactly like cherry chapstick but with 5x the color, which is perfect. You can apply just a little to have a sheer color, or you can apply more and the color really shows. Tinted balms usually don't pop enough for my taste, but this is great. If you're willing to apply a slightly thick coat, you can wear this instead of lipstick and get basically the same color affect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coronet on 12/2/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Coronet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So cheap and so awesome. These give you a slight pigment and are moisturizing. They are slightly scented too, so they are enjoyable to wear. They don't have a taste or anything, so they aren't annoying as I don't like flavored balms and they are cheap (under $3). I like these as they give you a pretty good lip stain without looking too strong like a gloss or lipstick. Will purchase more of these in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Treatments products