NYX Color Lip Balm

4.4

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2015 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove this lipbalm. I tried Obrigado and it looks really nice and fresh on my asian skin. Will not purchase the exact same product again as I like to try new products.



on 1/5/2014 9:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this in Grazie. Colour is sheer but is noticeable on my lips. Feels very nice & I like the smell too, kinda berry-scented. The only thing is it doesn't last long so need to re-apply often.


on 8/11/2013 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product because it isn't very sheer, it looks like lipstick but is way more moisturizing and blend able! I bought it at ULTA for about 4 dollars and I will certainly be going back for another!


on 7/17/2013 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is very pigmented and light, but compared to my regular Chapstick lipbalm this lipbalm isn't as smooth. It also has a strong cherry scent and a slight taste which I don't really like. But overall it's pretty good, I just rather wear lipstick though.


on 7/12/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the sheer color, and I wish they had a bigger selection, but if I recall they don't have SPF so I'm going to try Neutrogena's Revitalizing Lip Balm next.


on 6/30/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I am really pleased with this product. I bought four of these at Ulta for $2.99 ea (they ring up at $3.99 but I insisted they honor the price tag). I only give them a four because a couple of the shades look horrid on me. The colors that work on me are fabulous. Grazie is my favorite, it is a sheer pinkish-red. Obrigado works well too, it is a sheer reddish hue. I don't care for Asante, a deep pinkish color. It almost looks opaque on me - it looks like the consistency of the old Maybelline Shine Free lipsticks (if you are old enough to remember those in the purple packaging). I also don't care for Shukran, which is an orangey-peach-pink. It too, looks opaque on me and doesn't enhance my natural lip tone.


on 4/17/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My HG lip balm!!! These are so much better than any tinted lip balm I've ever used! Great sheer color, smell, taste, and of course, moisture! (No SPF so I use them every day except for the beach, pool, etc...I use Nivea Kiss of Cherry SPF 10). They have a huge variety of colors (the names are Thank You in different languages). I purchased Spasibo (nude) and Obrigado (red) and I love them both. $3 at Ulta. They had a 40% off sale so I regret not buying more :( I hate Maybelline Baby Lips and find these to be far superior and w/ sturdier packaging. I wouldn't compare these to Revlon Lip Butters (which I also love, but consider to be a lipstick). Next time I go to Ulta I'm picking up more colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2013 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought the shade Merci today. It is a sheer blue toned fuscia. I love it! Def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 4:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Overall this is a great buy. The price is great and the packaging is also great. This is a true lip balm that happens to have a bit of color. It moisturizes well, and it isnt sticky at all. Like another reviewer mentioned, you don't need to look in a mirror to put this on, so it's good to use on the fly. I do want to mention that it does seem to have a matte finish, which doesn't bother me at all as it is a lip balm and not a gloss.


on 1/13/2013 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best lip product I've ever purchased. I bought this in the color called "grazie" which seems to be a pretty standard slightly pinkish red. It's almost exactly like cherry chapstick but with 5x the color, which is perfect. You can apply just a little to have a sheer color, or you can apply more and the color really shows. Tinted balms usually don't pop enough for my taste, but this is great. If you're willing to apply a slightly thick coat, you can wear this instead of lipstick and get basically the same color affect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top