NYX Color Lip Balm

4.4

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2015 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove this lipbalm. I tried Obrigado and it looks really nice and fresh on my asian skin. Will not purchase the exact same product again as I like to try new products.



on 1/5/2014 9:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this in Grazie. Colour is sheer but is noticeable on my lips. Feels very nice & I like the smell too, kinda berry-scented. The only thing is it doesn't last long so need to re-apply often.


on 8/11/2013 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product because it isn't very sheer, it looks like lipstick but is way more moisturizing and blend able! I bought it at ULTA for about 4 dollars and I will certainly be going back for another!


on 7/17/2013 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is very pigmented and light, but compared to my regular Chapstick lipbalm this lipbalm isn't as smooth. It also has a strong cherry scent and a slight taste which I don't really like. But overall it's pretty good, I just rather wear lipstick though.


on 7/12/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the sheer color, and I wish they had a bigger selection, but if I recall they don't have SPF so I'm going to try Neutrogena's Revitalizing Lip Balm next.


on 6/30/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I am really pleased with this product. I bought four of these at Ulta for $2.99 ea (they ring up at $3.99 but I insisted they honor the price tag). I only give them a four because a couple of the shades look horrid on me. The colors that work on me are fabulous. Grazie is my favorite, it is a sheer pinkish-red. Obrigado works well too, it is a sheer reddish hue. I don't care for Asante, a deep pinkish color. It almost looks opaque on me - it looks like the consistency of the old Maybelline Shine Free lipsticks (if you are old enough to remember those in the purple packaging). I also don't care for Shukran, which is an orangey-peach-pink. It too, looks opaque on me and doesn't enhance my natural lip tone.


on 4/17/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My HG lip balm!!! These are so much better than any tinted lip balm I've ever used! Great sheer color, smell, taste, and of course, moisture! (No SPF so I use them every day except for the beach, pool, etc...I use Nivea Kiss of Cherry SPF 10). They have a huge variety of colors (the names are Thank You in different languages). I purchased Spasibo (nude) and Obrigado (red) and I love them both. $3 at Ulta. They had a 40% off sale so I regret not buying more :( I hate Maybelline Baby Lips and find these to be far superior and w/ sturdier packaging. I wouldn't compare these to Revlon Lip Butters (which I also love, but consider to be a lipstick). Next time I go to Ulta I'm picking up more colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2013 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought the shade Merci today. It is a sheer blue toned fuscia. I love it! Def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 4:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Overall this is a great buy. The price is great and the packaging is also great. This is a true lip balm that happens to have a bit of color. It moisturizes well, and it isnt sticky at all. Like another reviewer mentioned, you don't need to look in a mirror to put this on, so it's good to use on the fly. I do want to mention that it does seem to have a matte finish, which doesn't bother me at all as it is a lip balm and not a gloss.


on 1/13/2013 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best lip product I've ever purchased. I bought this in the color called "grazie" which seems to be a pretty standard slightly pinkish red. It's almost exactly like cherry chapstick but with 5x the color, which is perfect. You can apply just a little to have a sheer color, or you can apply more and the color really shows. Tinted balms usually don't pop enough for my taste, but this is great. If you're willing to apply a slightly thick coat, you can wear this instead of lipstick and get basically the same color affect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
green apple
green apple
19 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top