BeneFit Cosmetics • Ultra Plush Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/20/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the hunt reddish brownish pink lipstick that screams MLBB, juicy, just bitten lips for an NC 42 skin tone. The color on this tube is beautiful and was everything that I looking for. The gloss is quite hydrating after application and it gave a sheer version of what's on the tube. The color disappeared on the lips after 10 minutes though they stay hydrating for another two hours. The cute squeeze tube is very practical and mess-free which is always a plus. Would I say it's worth $20? I doubt it. Though it does make me wonder if they have Dallas in lipstick form and if they do, I'll grab it in a heartbeat because the color is a dream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kaitlynenglot on 10/17/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Kaitlynenglot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the travel sizes in Coralista, Sugarbomb, and dandelion. Not impressed. They feel great on the lips when you first apply, but after five minutes they're gone! They have absolutely no staying power! I'm glad my friend gave these to me because these are not worth your money, travel size OR full size. I'm a lipgloss junkie and it takes a lot for a lipgloss not to impress me. Good job Benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kateaf12 on 7/30/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Smells lovely, not too sweet. Has a smooth silky and very hydrating texture. I have the coralista one and it gives a very sheer coral tint to the lips, though this fades fast leaving your lips nicely moisturised and glossy. A tad pricey and there probably are cheaper dupes, but I really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luxlisbon15 on 7/28/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by luxlisbon15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS! I own the Dandelion one, its a little pricey for a lipgloss but its definitely worth it. The smell is amazing and the finish is beautiful. I wear it over top of MAC's Please Me lipstick and it's just gorgeous. It lasts a really long time and makes your lips shiny and soft. A friend bought it for me about six months ago and its still going strong. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 7/20/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is for the Dallas lipgloss. I own the Dallas blush, loved it, so why not the lipgloss to match? I ended up loving the lipgloss just as much as the blush.

The color is the same; the Dallas lipgloss is rosey-brown, nude color. Looks great and natural against my tan skin, and would look great on anybody else. It is quite plush feeling on the lips. Its thick yet not sticky, moisturizing, some shine with no glitter, opaque and smells yummy like fruit. This is in an easy squeeze tube....I dont feel fancy with this compared to a sleek and pretty Chanel lipgloss with a doe foot applicator. Thats typical for BeneFit to have such packaging. But take a look at the name+picture! Western cowgirl! I adore this even more! Maybe it has something to do with me being from Texas....this is always in my purse for touchups, and a little reminder from home while currently living in Europe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 7/18/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got these ones recently and am really gravitating towards Benefit glosses when I need that quick, 5 min makeup routine for a nice wash of color and juicy lips effect.

These glosses give that nice shine to your lips and are quite moisturizing as well. I love wearing these to the gym when I need to work out on camouflage my dry lips with a nice rosy tint.

I have several types of Benefit ultra plush glosses, with my top one being Bella Bamba. I haven't tried Dallas - but that looks cute as well.

These glosses are going to last you a long time and can be worn on their own or on top of a lip product.

I noticed that when layering these - they don't go clumpy and are not sticky at all.

There is a cool in-depth review of most of the colors + swatches from Benefit range here.
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Benefit-Ultra-Plush-Lipgloss-Review/cmbz/2E54B8DF-3788-4B4E-BA2D-1111E6652F37

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debs328 on 4/27/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by debs328

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after asking a shop assistant her opinion on her favourite pink lip gloss or lip stick as I wanted something new. I bought it in Fauxmance at her recommendation. I loved it to start with, the packaging is gorgeous and the colour is perfect for a natural berry pink, however I don't know if I had a bad batch or what happened but about 2 months after I bought it, it started smelling really...off. Like not the fruity fragrance that it originally had (which didn't bother me). I asked my boyfriend to smell it and tell me what he thought it smelt like in case it was my imagination, and he described it as "wet clothes that have been left in a bag for a few days" and that's exactly what it smells like. I gave this a 3 because if it wasn't for that I thought it was wonderful, but unfortunately my experience was a bad one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecolormargaret on 3/11/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a Coralista lip gloss with the blush and I am actually very pleased with it, I bought it slightly out of nostalgia for the Victoria Secret lipglosses we all obsessed over in high school, luckily this is not a sticky mess. It is decently pigmented and does have a luxurious silky consistency on your lips. I believe it was around $16 USD which is not too extravagant. Will I repurchase, no probably not. It is not a life altering product but it is a fun pickup and holds true to Benefit's quality of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jshuipetitefille on 3/6/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One word: heavenly.
I know there are thousands of lip gloss products out there but I swear by this one. Sheer natural pink and it feels so luxurious on your lips! It's not sticky at all, and for a lip gloss it has a lot of staying power. A bit on the expensive price but I would say go for it if you have hesitations on buying this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angeni on 2/11/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Angeni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I own ultra plush lip gloss in sugarbomb. I feel that is isn't very different than L'Oreal Paris le glosses that also comes in a tube.In fact, there is color that comes in Colour Riche Le Glosses called a nude touch, is similar to BeneFit and longer lasting. Sugarbomb is very sheer wash of color, does not last long and costs twice as much as L'Oreal version. On upside does give my lips a cushiony feel, my lips feel plumper.I agree with below reviewer if your looking for pigmentation and a long lasting gloss you will be disappointed that you will have reapply every hour or so.
side note: I love this gloss because it is a shade darker then my lips, and shimmer gives it a added pop. I have also put picture of me wearing the gloss in sugarbomb, my pic is the one with a door in the background.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Lip Gloss products