Garnier • Fortifying Cream Conditioner For Dry Or Damaged Hair • Conditioner

rated 3.3(90 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 aliciamoniz on 12/1/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by aliciamoniz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As another review says, I use this mostly as a shaving cream just to get rid of it. It does not moisturize my hair at all and in fact leaves my hair frizzy and dry feeling. Not a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FabulousFemme on 10/31/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by FabulousFemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This conditioner did not work for me at all. I have very long, soft, straight and manageable hair, but decided to use this just to add some extra moisture to my hair. I usually use salon brands such as Redken or Paul Mitchell, however I decided to give this a try since it was dirt cheap. I can see why it was so cheap. First, I absolutely hated the packaging. It was very difficult to get the conditioner out of the bottom without it getting everywhere. The cap just was not thought out very thoroughly. Second, it smelled very nice in the bottle, but the scent does not last on my hair. Third, this product is not moisturizing at all! I usually have awesome hair and this just made my hair tangle and frizz. I have never had frizzy hair in my life! Also, a small amount of product does not do anything. Every time I use this conditioner, I end up putting an overflowing handful onto my hair. I'm honestly just trying to get rid of this as quickly as I can because I want to purchase something else. I have started using it as a nice shaving cream to make my legs soft... However, I did buy it on sale, so it isn't much of a loss. Even though this conditioner is extremely cheap, don't even waste your money on it. You'll probably end up shaving your legs with it like me.
I hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NaturalGirl1116 on 10/25/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by NaturalGirl1116

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First off I love that this doesn't have any silicones or parabens in it. I also love the fruity apple scent. What I don't love is that it leaves my fine wavy hair dry and frizzy. I really wanted to love this because of all the great ingredients but it just didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancingintherain92 on 5/25/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by dancingintherain92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all-time favorite conditioner. I had used it before, but I stopped when I colored my hair a few years ago and opted for a color-safe conditioner. I damaged my hair with a box perm 9 months ago, and I noticed my colorsafe conditioner wasn't cutting it. I immediately went for this conditioner! I noticed it definitely has an effect. It leaves my hair very soft after I use it. My hair is doing SO much better now due to this conditioner and other methods I've been using.
The only thing is the cap is a little hard to open, especially after I've painted my nails and am extra careful to not ruin them. But that's not a huge deal to me.
I would definitely recommend this conditioner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AyameAngel on 12/31/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by AyameAngel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with garnier dry/damaged hair and it really works. I dye my hair a lot, and this conditioner helps it retain shine and strength. I love it and I will use it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amethystglow on 12/21/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by amethystglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful product, and leaves beautiful results! Helped my hair to regain its shine and strength, and after I rinsed it out I noticed results! My hair felt smoother and softer. I would definately recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 obsess1beauty on 12/11/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by obsess1beauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Works like a charm!! This conditioner isn't thick, but not so thin that it's runny. For some reason, my frizz-prone mass of wavy hair loves this type consistency conditioner. It detangles beautifully and I don't have to put much time into trying to comb out piece by piece in the shower- superb! It really is keeping my hair strong as I'm not finding strands of hair all over the place like I usually do; less hair in my comb while showering also. Love that classic citrusy-apple scent from garnier, too. I always come back to this brand after trial and much error with others.

My only complaint I have includes the awful flip-top which leaves my fingers sore after many attempts of trying to pry it open! You'd think garnier would change that after all the gripping consumers have done, but maybe that cheap pakaging is what's keeping garnier at a low price of about $2.87/bottle at walmart and other grocers. You can always bet garnier is on sale at Target most of the time so there's little to lose in trying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ben228 on 8/22/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by ben228

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

eh, basic conditioner. made my hair a bit too oily. had to be super careful using serums and hairspray after styling after using this because even though i rinse for a good while after using it, it still made my hair very limp and oily, which is a feat, considering i have very thick, very dry, slightly damaged hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenemmess on 7/13/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner! And that's coming from a girl with super frizzy, burned hair. No matter how much I use my flat iron or blow dryer, my hair still looks and feels amazing! I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashleycat on 5/19/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by ashleycat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have an oily scalp and dry ends so i'm always trying to find that one product that will just take care of both problems. Unfortunately, this was not it for me.This conditioner does condition my hair a little bit, but it leaves my hair feeling really weighed down. I didn't see an improvement in damage at all. It also left my hair frizzy when just towel-dried which rarely happens! It was just nothing special for me and i'm sure I've tried a handful that work way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Conditioner products