It Cosmetics • Hello Lashes! 5-in-1 volumizing • Mascara

rated 3.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 4/12/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice mascara for volume and darkening. I use it over my IT Tightline mascara primer and it makes my lashes look dense, long, fluttery and BLACK! Doesnt seem to flake smudge or run.
The brush is a bit weird. They put that spiky ball right on the end of the wand and I dont trust it! Im afraid Ill poke myself with it or it will come off.
The tube has that NARS rubbery stuff on it that makes my skin crawl to touch it.
Otherwise nice mascara and Id repurchase if they kept the formula and changed the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thaonlylakergirl on 12/31/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by thaonlylakergirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like, not love, it. I don't see what all the hype is about. It made my lashes clump together and the tube is unattractive and looks like a chubby ink pen. I've gotten similar results from $5-6 mascara. And this stuff is hard to remove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Graciegirl2 on 11/27/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Graciegirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this mascara, although I just have the sample size that came in my QVC Beauty Box. I've used it everyday for a week with no problems...no smudging, flaking, or turning under my eyes black. (and I wore it while kickboxing and sweating heavily) I use a decent mascara remover before washing my face so no issue there either. The ball on the end was very good at getting the tiny lashes in the corner of the upper eye. At first it was weird but I got used to it. Long, glossy lashes for me. I've never curled my lashes ever...never needed to or wanted to so I can't say as to how it works for that. Overall I'm happy and will probably purchase the full size.


UPDATE: The damn little Ball on the end broke off on mine too! and I was really careful w/it because I'd heard it happens more often than not. WTF! I'd bet there isn't One of these things sold that doesn't have that problem. Bad design Flaw! Hope they fix it. Not sure I'm going to spend $24 on a full tube anymore. I still like the formula just not happy about them selling a product w/a known defect to the brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 youngbeautyxo on 11/26/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by youngbeautyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why people hate this! I think its one of the best mascaras I've ever used! My lashes get super long. Definitely repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mehays on 11/23/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Worth trying in a kit, but I wouldn't buy it individually. The wand is strange. The ball on the end broke off in the tube. Average length and volume and doesn't smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 11/18/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually like this mascara- I use it over my rimmel lash accelerator one so maybe that is why I like it better than some. It definitely helps curl my lashes upward and makes them appear longer. It does flake a bit which is why I took off one lippie but I still really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xoxomalak on 11/16/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by xoxomalak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was okay at first. It made my lashes okay not too long. It didn't make much of a difference than my loreal lashblast does. Well what really just killed my desire to like this was my eyes a got a little watery because im sick. sooo once my eyes watered, they started burning. Like to the point where it was so uncomfortable. Well then I went to the mirror, and what was there? A huuuuuge dark circle of marcara under my eyes! Mind you, I only put this mascara on my top lashes, not my bottoms! It took 15 minutes to remove it. It was the worst mascara experiance I have ever tried. I dont have sensitive eyes either. Will not, ever purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeupkitty83 on 10/20/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Makeupkitty83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A big let down for me (I'm an avid it cosmetics supporter). Made my eyelashes look stumpy and no better than a cheap drug store dupe. Won't be buying any mascara from it cosmetics again. It literally felt like a three month old used mascara although it was completely brand new!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annie_b on 10/19/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by annie_b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hello Lashes! is a mascara that is purported to thicken, lengthen, and condition lashes with one formula that includes peptides, collagen, proteins, acai, jojoba, green tea, and vitamins A, C, E, B5. It comes with a rubber spike-type straight brush with a ball on the end to help reach the inner and lower lashes. The handle itself is made of a cushiony rubber foam for a nice grip.

But meh. This was fairly new on the shelf at Ulta and I should have known better than to go along with the sales associates' overly aggressive pitch. But I was sold on the lash-conditioning ingredients and the absence of several known irritants. It seemed like a good fit for my slightly sensitive eyes. And I can't complain about my lashes - they look good after application. The mascara doesn't flake, clump, or smudge. The formula is neither overly wet nor too dry. But at the end of the day, there is nothing here to really wow me, especially for the price tag. And, most disappointing, I find this no less irritating than the average mascara (which, for me, means that by the end of the night my eyes are slightly irritated and removing the mascara makes everything feel better). The mascara is slightly more difficult than average to remove with my face wash. I don't plan to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 10/9/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is pretty good. I base my mascara reviews first on smudging. Doesn't give you raccoon eyes. Which is great. Price point wise, it's on the pricy side. At $24, it's nothing special. I find cover girl lash blast or bare essentials flawless definition mascara comparable. However, if u get this in a set/kit, well worth it and not a throw away. I also like the brush design with the spiky ball at the end. You are supposed to swipe on horizontally with the whole wand and then turn brush vertically to use ball end to push up lashes. It does lift the lashes when u use this technique, but it also can get clumpy then. Formula is also a little weak on length and volume. Average in that regard. I would use this again but I wouldn't run out and buy it. Also can be hard to get off. Need makeup remover. Soap isn't enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Mascara products