Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Buffing Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmilyEisen57 on 9/30/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by EmilyEisen57

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

By far my most favourite brush of all time. My skin looks flawless everytime I use it. Making my face look airbrushed. It covers my blemishes and sports like a dream. Would recommend to anybody who wants an amazing brush. To be completely honest I love every single one of the brushes released by real techniques.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 9/24/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Update

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 9/22/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING brush. It's so soft and beautiful on the skin but still dense enough to work the foundation in. I love using this and that says a lot because I have dry sensitive skin and usually hate the way brushes feel on my skin. Love this brush and love Pixiwoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/22/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I've never had the famous "Sigma F80" or do I plan to spend that much on a brush, but this one is amazing it buffs in my liquid foundation so well looks flawless and for a good price, I had goten this in the core collection which came with a flat foundation brush and a contour brush but this one is my favorite. I actually like the colors lol reminds me of Halloween as it is approching us lol. the bristles are really soft and dense enough but no scratchy, I also use this occasionly for powder I definetly reccomend this brush for a good quality brush without feeling guilty about buying it and taking it back (which happens occasionly lol) the only down side is you have to buy the core collection and can't get this seperatly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkside4 on 9/17/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by darkside4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love the RT Buffing brush. I use this brush every single day to apply and blend my liquid foundation and concealer. The bristles are very soft and it does not irritate my skin. The brush never sheds and it dries quickly after washing. I wish RT would sell this brush seperate. I don't want to buy another Core Collection for the sake of one brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* korean on 9/16/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by korean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

really great foundation brush. Blends liquid foundation well and also the Bobbi Brown foundation stick. I reach for this more than i do the expert brush, because it is less dense and buffs in the product without removing any of it. I got it off amazon in the core set. No shedding when washing and no stinky smell. Fairly soft , not scratchy at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ding6556 on 8/17/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ding6556

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried soo many buffing brushes but after buying this at an amazing price $9 I believe, I am never turning away from this! I use this to apply my liquid foundation, its hard to explain but it really doesd buff the foundation into your skin giving you such a beautiful and even finish! I do the foundation all over my face then gently just using the brush in a circular motion. I am going to buy another one as I feel it would also be a great blush brush. I have also brought one for my sister and she said this is the best brush she has ever used. I cant wait to try the other brushes out by this range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xnaomi96x on 8/17/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Xnaomi96x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading reviews I feel like this brush is a hit or miss when purchasing which is really bad on RT's behalf. I however got a good brush and use it a lot for foundation. The bristles are very soft and the brush is easy to clean and dries pretty quick. This brush gives me a even application and I find it a pleasure to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 7/17/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush for applying foundation. It is soft and I have never had any problems with shedding. I have owned mine for a few months and it's been washed several times with zero shedding. Not sure if the reviewers below me got a bad one?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LilyFlowerPink on 7/16/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by LilyFlowerPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The bristles of the brush is too hard, and is basically scratching my face! I very much regret buying two sets of RT brushes. I should have just buy one brush to try.
It's such a waste of money. All the raves about RT brushes turn out to be a big lie and disappointment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products