Got2B Glued hairspray

4.4

19 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2015 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a super short pixie, and I bought this spray to set my hair after using a texturing cream. The hold is pretty impressive, though is doesn't always stand up to fall winds on the Canadian west coast.

It smells like hairspray; not amazing, but not overly offensive, and the smell doesn't last. As other reviewers have noted the bug spray nozzle is not great, and a cap would be nice. I tend tend go a few days between washes, and by day three the reapplications of spray leave some white flakes in my brunette hair. I'd love to find a firm hold spray that doesn't do this, but that might be asking too much.

Will definitely repurchase until I find that magical delicious-smelling firm hold spray that leaves no flakes even after days of no washing.



on 3/19/2015 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this stuff is amazing for holding your tease!!!! hands down my favorite hairsprayl


on 12/8/2014 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does what it says. I bulk buy this stuff whenever it's on offer, I use it alongside a lesser hold spray as a finisher or to lock an updo.


on 7/12/2014 7:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What this product claims is what you get. Its a very hard hold hairspray with no obnoxious smell. If you use too much, it will feel very crunchy and stiff. I've found that it stays in my hair for a fairly decent time (about a whole school day) and is easily combed out. It dries rather quickly, so make sure you have it styled as you'd like.

If you're looking for a flexible hold hairspray, this is NOT for you. It keeps your hair stiff, which I like. If you want something more flexible yet still good hold, you might like their 2 sexy hair spray.


on 7/7/2014 6:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do a lot of cosplay which means I use wigs. Now I need something to style these wigs and this is the only product I will ever use. See it last threw a whole con day. That includes wind, touching, falling off my head, shaking around and lots and lots of thrashing around. Its important that the style stays and this is the only product I trust for my wigs. It does leave behind a little powder but that's nothing I can't fix with a quick brush. The nozel isn't the best either but you can live with of or change it out. This is the best product out there. If you can use this on a wig then you can use this on hair.


on 6/3/2014 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff was great! I used it religiously as a teenager (back when I was 14-16) I used to back comb the crap out of my hair and spray this in layer by layer. Gave me all day hold. I'd maybe only have to spray it in again lightly, once in the middle of the afternoon. I had colored black hair at the time, and I will say it did leave a tiny bit of a residue but nothing too obvious. I found that if you sprayed it further away from your hair and just layered it on slowly, it wouldn't be quite as obvious. Overall this had a really decent look and hold. The other thing that I didn't like was that sometimes the nozzle would get clogged. But, nothing a good run under hot water wouldn't fix. If I ever started using hairspray again I would probably repurchase this. But I gave up hairspray quite a while ago. I still marked it as a repurchase though.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So I said that I would buy this product again because out of all the hairsprays I've tried, this one held the best for the money.
This hairspray is good for a stay in all day job. But if you go outside and it's humid or the wind is blowing a lot, the hold is gone, quick.
It's pretty good but not strong enough simply because I'm outside a lot and I need a lot of hold.


on 3/29/2014 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This spray had awesome hold but it left a white powdery residue in my hair. I'm a brunette and it was definitely noticeable. Returning and won't be repurchasing.


on 7/13/2013 1:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best hairspray hands down for fine hair that needs hold -- and I've tried them all, cheap to outrageous. This holds very well, but not like glue. It is dry, gives volume, is workable, it lasts, and my hair still looks great at the end of the day. Hate the bug spray nozzle - I replaced that with a different one and it works fine. Thank goodness I finally found this. Now what to do with the 45 cans of crap it took me to find this....?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2013 12:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The only spray that holds--and I mean HOLDS, defying gravity--without weighing my fine thin limp hair down. I can create volume from nothing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Comb Thru
Comb Thru
31 Reviews
Str8
Str8
75 Reviews


Back to Top