Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Precious • Lipstick

rated 2.9(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 dragongirl26 on 1/19/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is currently 75% off at CVS, so I snagged a couple of different colors to test them out. I'm glad I did - I honestly like the way this color looks on me. I have a couple of the tarte Lipsurgence and one or two of the Clinique chubby sticks, but these are what I keep reaching for. Precious seems to be very flattering with my skintone (fair with a few yellow tones), and I don't find the color of the remaining stain to be off putting against my skintone at all. I can definitely see myself using this a lot and I may go pick up a second stick for when this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 11/16/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's so odd because I gave Romantic such a great review but I'm so much more disappointed with Precious. It's the same thing, it's great that it's not drying and has a very easy application and applies pretty pigmented.

The thing is, this color will look dead pale on me and it wears off so much faster than Romantic. And it does not stain as well as Romantic. If I want this to last a whole lot longer, I definitely have to use lipliners for this because it really won't stay on its own.

I'm bummed that I didn't like this, especially the fact that I love nudes so much. Bummer. Won't be repurchasing this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pyrochemical on 10/15/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful dusky color for my natural lips but once the point is gone it gets more difficult to use. When applied generously gives me a very nice lipstick looking pout. Wonderful product would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 9/20/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Returned this color, along with the one in Honey. It looks so nice in the tube, like a pretty nude color. Applied nice at first and stayed true to the color and then seriously after about 10 minutes turned an off shade of pink... Perhaps it's some type of a staining chemical in the product that turned that color after it touches the skin. If I wanted a pink stain, I'd get that instead, but I was really hoping to get a nice pretty nude (like their lipbutter in Crème Brule) and this just looked dated and unattractive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 spoiltrottenjewels on 8/10/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by spoiltrottenjewels

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Pro's-
- Feels very moiturising.
- Great colour for the first hour or two.
- Smell nice.
- Love the twist up crayon design.

Con's-
- Way to pricy $23 in Australia.
- Stain turns orange and blotchy after an hour or two (same with three other colour that I own).
- Very deceiving product claim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutiekolta14 on 6/10/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by cutiekolta14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the way it feels and how hydrating is, but the color looks bad on me. I know i'd like the other colors because of the great formula, but this color just isn't for me. The price could be a little better too; its a drugstore product for crying out loud!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaylalaa on 6/6/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Kaylalaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been eyeballing these for awhile.. I was at Walmart and must have caught myself at the right time. Okay so let me start with the product itself.. LOVE. it has a slightly wintergreen fragrance and feels cool on my lips. It really does feel like a balm. My Walmart is always out of random stuff, so I had a limited color selection, I wanted the lovesick however was in the mood for something kore natural. I loved the color charm looked but the only one they had left had been opened..so I went with precious. I will admit its not the color I expected, however things tend to look pink on me due to the color of my lips. This one comes off as a frosty pink/nude. It's very pretty for a less dramatic day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 3/24/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I wish this shade was Precious to me!--how ironic. The quality, packaging, price point is a huge plus in this entire line but the shades just don't come to par for us nude, pink, natural lippie lovers. I was hoping this would be an everyday nude for me. It applies as a milky apricot nude (which I love) and a few minutes later changes to a cool aid metallic pink (so 5 yr old childish) Im almost embarrassed to be seen in public with this on. Such a shame, I couldn't afford to love even 1 lippie from the oh so kissable stain by revlon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zutsie on 3/13/2013 5:54:00 AM more reviews by zutsie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I must say, I really did enjoy this one. It is so sheer and natural looking that I can wear it whenever just to spice up the look a bit, or without feeling like I am walking around with nothing on, and it looks so natural and sheer. It is moisturising, and applies easily. It also lasts for a really, really long time, so it may not be the cheapest thing to buy for your lips, but it does have endurance in it's corner. I also found I did not have to apply too regularly, and you have control over how sheer or how thick you want to put it on. This colour is a real winner, and I would buy this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vonnity on 2/18/2013 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Vonnity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for S$18.90 from Guardian. I don't find this moisturising AT ALL. It accentuated the lines on my lips. Too much glitter for me and it's not flattering because it's a creamy thick consistency that doesn't look smooth on my lips. Not a fan of mint but it's pretty mild so it's okay. The strange thing is it gives my lips an orange stain, not the nude colour it is. It's not a bad thing but definitely not what I paid for. Don't think I will be buying another shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products