Bumble & Bumble • thickening conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.2(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verte on 8/16/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by verte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have mixed feelings about this conditioner and also the shampoo (see separate review). Whilst it does what it says, i.e. provides obvious volume and thickness to fine hair, the trade-off for me and why I will not repurchase is that it dries out my fine, bleached (foiled), shoulder-length hair and it feels horrible to touch. It provides absolutely no moisture at all and I understand that in order to get that thickening and volume it can't be too moisturising, but I may as well not bother with putting the conditioner in my hair at all, such is the lack of smoothing and moisturising. Even though I alternate with a moisturising shampoo/conditioner any effect those products have on moisturising my hair is negated by the Thickening Shampoo/Conditioner duo. The conditioner has a terrible cheap men's cologne smell that turns my stomach. It is also hideously expensive at AU$39. I'd rather use a moisturising shampoo and conditioner and spend up on B&B styling products which I do like and find work well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kochanie on 1/25/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

**review for shampoo and conditioner**
I would give this pair a 3.5, but I'll give it a 4 because it DOES do what it says, it really does thicken your hair and give it that healthy weight and substance, however, it doesn't really volumize, at least not when you air-dry (which is how I do my hair 95% of the time). It doesn't make your hair limp or flat at all, but it doesn't give you that light, swingy feel. It didn't dry out my highlighted hair at all, and it made my hair very bright and shiny. It smells really nice, kind of hard to describe, just a fresh air sort of scent. I only bought the travel size bottles so when I use these up I think I'll try the seaweed line, which is probably better for my needs (fine hair, which I like to be light and swingy) and maybe just use the thickening spray if I ever want extra volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 8/9/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This definitely is a thickening conditioner! I applied this from the middle of my hair to the ends (I have hair that's currently halfway down my back) and left it in for about 10 minutes. After I rinsed this out, my hair felt so much thicker and like there was so much more of it! It doesn't feel heavy but it detangled and didn't weigh my hair down. My only gripe is the scent - it's almost like a men's cologne scent which was a little strong for my taste, but makes it suitable for both sexes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StrangeLight on 7/27/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by StrangeLight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i like to put this on from the middle of my hair down to the ends. i stay away from conditioning the scalp altogether because it will just weigh down my hair. this makes my hair very soft and i do notice that the individual strands look MUCH thicker when i use this (along with the shampoo).

it doesn't give much volume, but this isn't a volumizing conditioner. it's a thickening conditioner that will coat the strands of your hair to make them look thicker. when i ran out of this product and couldn't repurchase it (overseas traveling for months), my hair got noticeably thinner and the only thing that changed was that i didn't have the thickening products anymore.

it's not perfect but it's definitely made a difference in how thick my hair looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nerdia88 on 6/13/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Nerdia88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this with the shampoo in hopes that it would work on my thinning, dry hair. After only 3 uses, my mom told me that my hair looked extra dry, and I knew she was right. I loved the packaging, but other than that, not much else. It didn't smell nice and delicious. It left my hair really dry. I realize I didn't use it long enough to see if it made my hair thicker, but I couldn't take the straw-like consistency it made my hair.

I returned it because it cost me around $60. If it was cheaper I would have kept it but for the price, I was sorely disappointed. Needless to say I went back to my old thickening shampoo as at least that left my hair nice and if not a little thicker (nioxin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 6/13/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty disappointed with this. I use it with the matching shampoo and it doesn't give me any more volume or lift than any other shampoo/conditioner combo. It does make my hair really soft, but that's not what I expected it to do. In fact this duo has been making my fine hair seem even limper, probably because I end up using a lot of the conditioner since the shampoo gives me so many tangles. Will not repurchase and I actually consider reselling this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 11/23/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long and layered fine but lots of it flat hair (Asian). This used with the shampoo gives me thicker fuller hair that looks and feels luscious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 8/24/2012 8:33:00 AM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This line is horrible. All this and the poo did was dry my hair out and leave me with a horribly itchy scalp and non-stop shedding :( ... If you have baby fine hair and a lot of it, I suggest the gentle poo and super rich cond. Don't be afraid to try this combo, it's awesome on this hair type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahu on 8/22/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by sarahu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product was expensive and didn't work very well. It also had a different smell, which wasn't unpleasant. I could deal with it if the conditioner was otherwise good. It didn't really condition my hair. It pretty much did nothing... Good thing I only bought a travel size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 randers on 8/10/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by randers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I looooove the smell of this shampoo and conditioner, it's simply heavenly. This leaves my hair very soft, I'm not sure how much volumizing it really does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products