Bumble & Bumble thickening conditioner

3.1

57 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I bought the shampoo and conditioner. Have been on the lookout for a thickening type shampoo and condish for some time. best i have found is loreals volume filler something and i liked lush big but find it hard to use. anyway, this did nothing for me. no smoothing softness no volume it made my waves disappear-__-



on 9/24/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this conditioner. I have normal, healthy hair, but a lot of it! My problem is that it's long and heavy, so I usually can't or don't use conditioner when I want to style my hair because it makes it smooth and really difficult to keep a hold. This conditioner keeps my hair healthy but also gives it a little pump of volume/thickness regardless of whether or not I blow-dry. This product is expensive, and for my long hair, I have to use a normal/large amount, so I try not to use it as my daily conditioner. That being said, I do like the conditioner much better than the shampoo, and I will probably purchase again until I find something that works better for a better price.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I thought that since I love B&B's Thickening Shampoo, that I would also love the Thickening Conditioner - WRONG.

It only made my hair the tiniest bit thicker - not enough to notice a change. I'll be trying B&B's other conditioners, to see if they suit my hair better (the Seaweed conditioner?)

I'm kind of disappointed - I thought that this matching shampoo & conditioner would go well together :-(


on 8/16/2014 7:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have mixed feelings about this conditioner and also the shampoo (see separate review). Whilst it does what it says, i.e. provides obvious volume and thickness to fine hair, the trade-off for me and why I will not repurchase is that it dries out my fine, bleached (foiled), shoulder-length hair and it feels horrible to touch. It provides absolutely no moisture at all and I understand that in order to get that thickening and volume it can't be too moisturising, but I may as well not bother with putting the conditioner in my hair at all, such is the lack of smoothing and moisturising. Even though I alternate with a moisturising shampoo/conditioner any effect those products have on moisturising my hair is negated by the Thickening Shampoo/Conditioner duo. The conditioner has a terrible cheap men's cologne smell that turns my stomach. It is also hideously expensive at AU$39. I'd rather use a moisturising shampoo and conditioner and spend up on B&B styling products which I do like and find work well.


on 1/25/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

**review for shampoo and conditioner**
I would give this pair a 3.5, but I'll give it a 4 because it DOES do what it says, it really does thicken your hair and give it that healthy weight and substance, however, it doesn't really volumize, at least not when you air-dry (which is how I do my hair 95% of the time). It doesn't make your hair limp or flat at all, but it doesn't give you that light, swingy feel. It didn't dry out my highlighted hair at all, and it made my hair very bright and shiny. It smells really nice, kind of hard to describe, just a fresh air sort of scent. I only bought the travel size bottles so when I use these up I think I'll try the seaweed line, which is probably better for my needs (fine hair, which I like to be light and swingy) and maybe just use the thickening spray if I ever want extra volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2013 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This definitely is a thickening conditioner! I applied this from the middle of my hair to the ends (I have hair that's currently halfway down my back) and left it in for about 10 minutes. After I rinsed this out, my hair felt so much thicker and like there was so much more of it! It doesn't feel heavy but it detangled and didn't weigh my hair down. My only gripe is the scent - it's almost like a men's cologne scent which was a little strong for my taste, but makes it suitable for both sexes.


on 7/27/2013 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

i like to put this on from the middle of my hair down to the ends. i stay away from conditioning the scalp altogether because it will just weigh down my hair. this makes my hair very soft and i do notice that the individual strands look MUCH thicker when i use this (along with the shampoo).

it doesn't give much volume, but this isn't a volumizing conditioner. it's a thickening conditioner that will coat the strands of your hair to make them look thicker. when i ran out of this product and couldn't repurchase it (overseas traveling for months), my hair got noticeably thinner and the only thing that changed was that i didn't have the thickening products anymore.

it's not perfect but it's definitely made a difference in how thick my hair looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this with the shampoo in hopes that it would work on my thinning, dry hair. After only 3 uses, my mom told me that my hair looked extra dry, and I knew she was right. I loved the packaging, but other than that, not much else. It didn't smell nice and delicious. It left my hair really dry. I realize I didn't use it long enough to see if it made my hair thicker, but I couldn't take the straw-like consistency it made my hair.

I returned it because it cost me around $60. If it was cheaper I would have kept it but for the price, I was sorely disappointed. Needless to say I went back to my old thickening shampoo as at least that left my hair nice and if not a little thicker (nioxin)


on 6/13/2013 6:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pretty disappointed with this. I use it with the matching shampoo and it doesn't give me any more volume or lift than any other shampoo/conditioner combo. It does make my hair really soft, but that's not what I expected it to do. In fact this duo has been making my fine hair seem even limper, probably because I end up using a lot of the conditioner since the shampoo gives me so many tangles. Will not repurchase and I actually consider reselling this.


on 11/23/2012 11:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have long and layered fine but lots of it flat hair (Asian). This used with the shampoo gives me thicker fuller hair that looks and feels luscious.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

46 reviews
image

Brilliantine

153 reviews
image

Styling Lotion

104 reviews
Back to Top