Juice Beauty • Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Justminick on 11/6/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's really expensive. I haven't purchased it yet; I only have samples ---- enough to have been using for a month or two now, though. It smells like the fruity pebble cereal which is awesome :-). I have a specific routine I've been doing for a year, that works great - so I was weary to introduce this. It's a great moisturizer, though, and I didn't regret adding it in. My skin is definitely brighter and more alive looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 9/8/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing moisturizer that smells like lemons! Ah....smells so good! It doesn't break me out and my skin is insanely sensitive to everything. Even a lot of organic ingredients. Sadly. But back to the moisturizer! It's crazy expensive which is a bummer. I personally think its worth it, but sometimes you can order it cheaper on eBay, like I did. The pump is awesome and really unique, I've never seen anything like it. The moisturizer is not exposed to the air in any kind of way, and it's about as sanitary as you can get. So, A+ for Juice Beauty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Isabel11 on 2/9/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Isabel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazinggg product. Not only is it certified organic so I know that I'm not compromising my future health of putting on potentially harmful chemicals for a skin care item, but it works so well. I love the smell of lemons that it has because some of the other juice beauty products don't have quite such pleasant smells being that they are organic so they don't have added fragrances. This moisturizer has hyaluronic acid with holds onto water molecules so that even with only being 20 years old I can really see a difference in my face. I distinctly remember that the first day I used it, the next morning I recall my face looking plump, like my face was smoother and very hydrated. I think this would be very helpful for aging skin and even though I'm only 20, I love using it. The only downside is that it is $65 which to me is a LOT of money, but it's definitely worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mayagayam on 6/30/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Mayagayam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my HG moisturizer, although it's pretty expensive ($65 list price). After using this product only 2 weeks I have a.) seen immediate hydration b.) seen acne scars disappear c.) seen my skin tone even out d.) seen damaged spots heal faster.

I am not a fan of citrus scents, which this one has, but the smell disappears quickly, and I'm getting used to it.

But the only other moisturizer I've found that works this well is RegenaCell, but I like this one better.

For sure will buy again!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 4/8/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is the "ultimate moisturizer with a proprietary blend of fruit stem cells infused in a vitamin c and organic resveratol grape seed rich formula to repair damage and aggressively firm and decrease wrinkles. Certified organic anti-oxidant rich ingredients and plant oils hydrate and improve elasticity for lasting age defying results". I never had any intention of trying or reviewing Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer, but I received a 7ml (.25fl oz ) sample as a gift with purchase at Ulta. The full size jar contains 1.7fl oz and retails for a whopping $65. This moisturizer doesn't contain any SPF, but it also doesn't contain any questionable ingredients like parabens, sulfates, silicone, phthalates, and more. Juice Beauty does not test on animals. All Juice Beauty products are vegetarian friendly, but the brand is currently transitioning into offering only vegan products. Juice Beauty products are made in the United States. Juice Beauty products can be bought through the brand's website, at Ulta, and select spas, boutiques, and Whole Foods grocery stores.
My sample of Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer came in a small grey box with lots of information on it, like a list of claims and ingredients and more. Inside the box was a clear, recyclable, acrylic jar with a white twist on cap. Affixed to the cap is a grey label with the Juice Beauty logo and product name. I believe the full size product is similarly packaged.
The Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is a thick, off white cream. I haven't had much luck with the other two Juice Beauty moisturizers I've tried, they were both thick and pasty and barely moisturizing, so I was very skeptical about the Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer. Because it's so thick and rich I opted to use this product mainly as an eye cream. Even after the first use I noticed that my eye area was much brighter and more even in color. Juice Beauty says that this moisturizer is ideal for all skin types, but is "especially beneficial for skin showing the signs of aging, including fine lines, wrinkles, and sun damage." Luckily I don't have any of those skin issues, but that also means that I can't vouch for any of those benefits. I can assume that if if this moisturizer can brighten the under eye and seemingly fade dark circles, that it would also fade sun damage a bit. While I don't feel that the Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer actually firms the skin, I do think that it plumps the skin temporarily but delivering a lot of nourishment and moisture. Because this moisturizer is so thick it takes a while to sick in, so I'd recommend it for night time use. Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is probably too heavy for oilier skin types, but it won't go greasy on dry to normal skin. This moisturizer has the signature Juice Beauty Green Apple scent.
Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer thoroughly moisturizes and really seems to nourish and benefit my skin. This is the only effective moisturizer I've tried from this organic brand. I'm really glad that I got this sample, so thanks Ulta. I won't purchase a full size, because $65 is way too much for less than 2 fl oz of product. Whether or not you should try this product depends on your needs and budget. The quality and ingredients are good and the product is effective; but is it $65 effective?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nessa on 1/17/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Nessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish this came with a pump and not in a tub. It has a lovely smell, does not break my skin out, sinks right into skin

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wysiwyg on 9/15/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by wysiwyg

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this.

I love the smell; I love the texture; I love that it sinks into my skin easily; I love that I can layer it with other moisturizers; I love that some odd aging wrinkles are softening/going away; I love that it makes my skin appear more luminous; I love that my foundation glides easily over it; I love the hygienic packaging (a pump dispenser on the jar).

I have this feeling that I won't love that it'll be hard to tell when it's running out -- small sacrifice, all in all.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleLom on 6/28/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by MichelleLom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is amazing! I'm obsessed with how amazing it makes my skin look and feel!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessaJ on 6/11/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by JessaJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My skin LOVES Juice Beauty's Stem Cell Repair Moisturizer! I was starting to see signs of aging and really wanted to do something about it before it started getting really bad! I had some fine lines that were really bothering me and so I started using the moisturizer a little over a month ago and I am really noticing improvements! Those fine lines are starting to fade and I couldn't be happier!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lestrange on 6/8/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by lestrange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to love this, and I think I do, but it broke me out like crazy (worse than any breakouts in my life, cosmetic induced or not). I guess it must be too rich for my skin. Anyway, the product itself seems wonderful. It smells divine - kind of citrusy (reminds me of Pez candy). The consistency is pretty light but thicker than my skin is used to. It absorbs very well though. I haven't used it long enough to see if it lives up to any of its claims other than hydration. I was using it for more preventative reasons. I did have fears about it being too rich for my skin since I'm sure it is targeted for someone a bit older (and I guess those fears were warranted). My favorite thing about this moisturizer is the packaging - it looks like a regular jar of cream, but there's a pump inside! It's very clever. On one half you press a button, and on the other there is a little well with a hole in the middle through which the cream comes out! It's so much more hygienic and just different. I love it. Overall I think this is a great product, but not for someone with my skin type. It would be better for someone with dry-normal and mature skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Juice Beauty products

More Moisturizers products