L'Oreal • EverStyle Smooth and Shine Creme • Styling Products

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beaner on 8/29/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Beaner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I purchased because someone on the Hair board suggested that it's like Kerastase Nectar Thermique (received a sample in Birchox). I fell in love with the Thermique but not with the price. This cream, alcohol-free, make my hair feel soft and light. If I air-dry my hair, my waves look wavy and frizz-free, not crunchy or greasy. If I blow-dry, it have enough control that I can use a round brush for definition. I'm on my 2nd tube and have a 3rd one waiting in the wings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 8/26/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was hard to find, but worth the search. I have very thick, wavy/curly hair that tends to frizz. I like to keep it styled with something that doesn't "crunch" and this stuff really works! It leaves my hair very silky and shiny, and greatly reduced the pouf. It also seems to be helping the curls hold, which is amazing for something so light. I love it and will continue to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoJuniper on 8/15/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by CocoJuniper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love. I have fine, shoulder-length hair that gets oily at the roots but gets dull/dry/angry at the ends if I so much as look at a blow dryer. I have tried many thermal sprays (with poor results) thinking that a cream would be too heavy for my fine hair. Not this one! I only need a small amount, and as long as I keep it away from my scalp, it's not heavy and doesn't make my hair greasy. What it does do is protect my hair from heat like no other product I have tried, and it gives me ridiculous shine. It makes my hair so shiny, I just want to hug the bottle and take it to parties and introduce it to all of my friends. Smooth and shine indeed. I don't care for the scent, but I don't hate it enough to subtract a lippie from this otherwise great product. I rated the packaging down because the cap on my tube is wonky and doesn't like to close properly. Not a big deal but thought I'd mention it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/5/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have yet to use this as a blow-dry cream but I love this as a frizz reducer and smoothing agent. It really helps to keep down frizz and flyaways for me without feeling greasy or heavy. It has a honeyed vanilla smell and agree that it is basically the same scent as the Evercreme line which I really like too. My hair feels soft and doesn't look dull. I have never tried the Nectar Thermique which some say this is a dupe of, so I can't compare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 3/23/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This light non greasy cream is great for my fine dry hair. I use this as a blow dry cream. I use about a nickel size amount and concentrate on the ends and middle of my hair. My hair very smooth and shiny. I'm very pleased and with purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 3/11/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This shine cream is definitely a dupe of Kerastase Nectar Thermique. The consistency of this cream is nice and non greasy. My hair drinks this stuff up and the blowout was pretty good. The end result was shiny, smooth hair but it lacked in the moisture department for me. Noticed that I had lot more breakage than usual obviously that's a big NO NO.. Not a big fan of the scent it reminds me of manuka honey. I got this cream at BB&B for 4$ after coupon which is very good compared to Kerastase which comes to 41$ after taxes. I would prefer this cream over the Ciment thermique. But Nectar thermique still rules for me in terms of moisture. Its definitely worth a try for the 4 bucks,nothing to lose here right!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eyring on 1/13/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. My hair is overprocessed and needs something to help with frizz. I've been using Silk Therapy and like the results but I worry about the alcohol content/drying effect. I feel safer about this one, and I like the results equally I think. Also I think it's more forgiving - you use a bit too much Silk Therapy and it turns out greasy looking. I've never experienced that with this. I'll keep using this one everyday, and just occasionally the other.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 12/20/2012 5:45:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff for my coarse, mostly straight hair. Without a doubt this is the best thing I've found so far. It really does leave my hair smooth and shiny while killing frizz and poofyness. My hair looks so much sleeker and feels soft and silky. Not greasy or heavy in the least. I use it like a leave in conditioner and apply it to wet hair before blow drying on low (under 120 F) heat. It's really easy to distribute evenly on wet hair. The scent it absolutely fantastic, like honey vanilla sort of similar to the EverCreme line, but heavier on the honey. Total HG! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjsmommasan on 10/29/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by cjsmommasan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great product. Word on the street is that this is the same formulation as the Kerastase product but for 1/5 of the price.

The smell is a bit much for me, but it fades pretty quickly. Keeps my coarse, wavy hair smooth and shiny.

For the price, it's a definite yes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 10/13/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic product! I have wavy, fine-textured hair that is prone to frizz - and this product combats it so well! It feels very lightweight when you run it through your hair, and it even made me wonder at first if it would do anything. It isn't loaded with silicones (although I think it may have some further down the list), and it claims to not build up on hair. I think it's a valid claim so far! The scent is light, and a sort of salon scent. I'm reading here that it's vanilla, but that wasn't my first thought. It does linger though. My hair stayed so soft and silky all day, even in the after-rain humidity. It doesn't take volume away, which is good for someone like me with fine-textured hair. If you have thick hair and want to straighten/smooth it out, this might not be heavy enough. Decent price, good packaging. I got mine at Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Styling Products products