L'Oreal • Infallible - Liquid Diamond • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/21/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the fact that silver eyeshadows usually don't flatter my warm NC35 skin, I couldn't resist picking Liquid Diamond up. Like other reviewers mentioned, it's a silver with some lilac undertones and even gold shimmer throughout, making it one of the most unique eyeshadows in my collection. It has a beautiful shimmer running throughout the shadow that gives it a wet effect and is flattering on my skin. I love pairing it with purples or navy for a smokey eye. 4 lippies from me for being a beautiful silver, although it can sometimes be prone to fall out due to the lightly packed packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 9/22/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

If you are a makeup lover than you need to have at least one of these shades of shadows in your collection!!! Infallible is probably the best eyeshadows on the market right now blowing away some high end lines and everyone should try them. You barely need product on your brush for a great color payoff and these are highest on the pigmentation scale. The ingredients used to make these make it impossible for creasing and the texture is like silk. Liquid Diamond is an icy silver shade perfect for a night out in a little black dress!!!! I'm totally impressed and in love with this line of eyeshadow, Infallible!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becky129 on 8/16/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by becky129

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eye shadow is FABULOUS!!! I have oily lids, but this formula stays on all day with great color payoff, which is a miracle for me. I love it so much I keep buying more colors. So far I have Bronzed Taupe, Amber Rush, Liquid Diamond, Eternal Sunshine & Golden Sage.

L'Oreal's ad says that this is "Velvety Formula. Fadeproof. Waterproof." and for once, the ad is truthful! I have gone swimming with this on and it stays put until I remove with cleanser.

I'm not a fan of the plastic stopper, so I toss it immediately. My shadow still remains in tact all the way until I hit pan.

If you are on the fence about getting one of these, just do it! They are reasonably priced and unlike any other shadow I've tried (high end OR drugstore.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jencypark on 5/31/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this color! I wish I could somehow add it on to my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette because shade complements the colors in there very well. Additionally I do enjoy the formulation, pigmentation, and staying power of most of the L'oreal infallible eyeshadows...and this was no disappointment! This color also complements very well with Maybelline color tattoo in Tough as Taupe. With this as a base the color just stands out so beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 2/16/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Colour is known as Silver Flashback in Singapore. Got it during Watons 20% + 5% discount which is about USD8.70 which I think it pretty comparable to prices in States.

Packaging looks classy, howver i find the plastic stopper lid cumbersome. Fomula is very interesting, soft powdery and pigmented. Limited colour selection in Singapore, so I have to look into order from overseas to try out other colors.

Overall, great product with excellent staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 12/30/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by julalg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A reviewer below put it best....if you like Mac's Idol Eyes but had issues with its workability, then this is the shadow for you. The color is gorgeous, a silver lilac with just a hint of gold, as weird as that sounds. It looks really nice with blue eyes, and I feel like it would work with other eye colors since it is so dynamic. The infallible shadows are all buttery and soft, sometimes to the point of some fallout, but I would say it is controllable. This isn't a color I use often, but it is great with some black liner for a really quick dressed up look. So happy that I found this, since it is smooth and a better dupe of the unusual color of Idol Eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 11/8/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first infallible e/s & i think their pretty cool. I used my finger to apply this, as suggested. I thought the color was going to be a bright silver (should have read the reviews first) but instead its a silvery-lilac. It goes on smooth & even with no irritation to my eyes. And since they are rather cheap in price i think i may buy a few more shades but not sure about this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vbc2000 on 10/25/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by vbc2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE the Infallible shadows and especially this shade. I can't add anything to the description since others have correctly described it as purple/silver/lilac. What I will add is that I've been looking for something similar to L'Oreal's Beauty Queen loose shadow that they used to sell and this one comes really close. I LOVED that shade too and am dangerously close to being out of it and I can't even find it on Ebay. The only difference I see between the two is that Beauty Queen is a warmer purple/lilac with a goldish instead of silver sheen to it. I wish this shade was exactly the same, but it's the closest I've seen and I guess it'll have to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/2/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't normally a color I tend to wear but I'm in love with the infallible shadow formula, so of course, I own all of the colors. I wore this for the first time today and wow, it's pretty amazing.

It's a silver/grey/purple color. I wore it over ELF's cream eyeshadow in pewter and with Sultry Smoke infallible in the crease. I can't normally pull off silver colored e/s but this one is do-able for me (NC25, hazel eyes).

Excellent, almost creamy formula, lasts all day and never creases.

Another win for the infallible range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debbiekeough on 9/7/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by debbiekeough

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just got MAC Sweet Sienna pigment in a swap and it looks so similar to Liquid Diamond. Love them both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products