E.L.F. • Studio Mascara Primer • Mascara

rated 3.9(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Makeupallie14 on 8/5/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Makeupallie14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is AMAZING. My lashes are super straight and I can't curl them because lash curlers break off my lashes. When I put mascara over this primer I was shocked to see my lashes curled! I knew it wasn't my mascara because I have used the same one for two years. Not only does it curl but it adds tons of volume and length as well! And it's only 3 bucks! Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsseay on 6/6/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by mrsseay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer is CRAZY! My lashes are already long, but when I put this on they're ridiculous! I use a curler, this primer, and Loreal's million lashes for the best lashes EVER.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/27/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this to work so bad but it just gave my spider lashes and that's not super desirable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AsianWonder805 on 5/8/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by AsianWonder805

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing mascara primer!! It is even better then my old Lancome one, which was super expensive. It comes off as a clear mascara, even though the formula is white, & it volumizes & seperates the lashes. On bum days, it works well on it's own for a natural but volumized look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 2/23/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a store closing sale for a dollar because of the reviews and I have to say, I don't think I would have gotten it for $3. Yea they are cheap but I still want a product to work. This does work ok, but I don't think I'd get it again since there are other primers out there. Plus the container is sooo small, I'm sure there's not a lot in there. I don't mind the handle too much, but again, it's not a great design idea. Idk I just didn't see too much of a difference in my mascara while using this. Maybe I just have a good mascara on it's own, idk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjp7401 on 2/1/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by jjp7401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The long handle is super awkward, but this primer is my h.g. It's boosted my mascara tremendously. I used to go through all kinds of mascaras trying to lengthen my short eyelashes, but this primer will make any mascara twenty times better. My eyelashes have never been more beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 1/25/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good primer! Helps to build volume and length. Not clumpy or goopy, doesn't change pigmentation of black mascara or turn it gray. It doesn't have fibers like some primers do, so it's not going to create some insane false lash effect.

The tube looks really long but it's actually a pretty small amount of product. Oh well, it's super cheap and does the job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roseroach on 12/11/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by roseroach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Work pretty good. I used it with my Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara. It worked alright still checking it out . So I will update you how i liked the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 12/3/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY CRAP THIS IS AMAZING. I like to put this on after I do my eye makeup and before I put on my face makeup so it has time to dry before I do eyebrows and mascara. One coat makes your lashes look RIDICULOUSLY long, seriously. This is probably the most lengthening mascara I've ever used, and that's impressive to me since I have short, straight Asian lashes. I put about 2 coats on top and bottom lashes and then I put on whichever mascara I feel like using that day, but whichever mascara I use, I see a huge improvement in length! I'm just so blown away that my eyelashes could ever look decently long without fake lashes.

FYI, I haven't tried any other eyelash/mascara primers before so this review may be subject to change in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BetsyRocket on 10/4/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by BetsyRocket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've relied on MUA for years. I'm a dedicated MAC user and while looking through reviews on their mascara primer I noticed a few different people saying that E.L.Fs version was just as good if not better and way cheaper. So I figured I would give this one a shot. I have to say I am really disappointed!! First - I had a really hard time finding it. They do not sell it here in my target stores so I looked for it online and saw I could buy it on their website - if I wanted to pay $5.00 for shipping on top of it! I finally found it on amazon for $6.00 which is double the price but still cheaper than buying it direct. When I finally got it I saw that while the box itself is the usual length for mascara - over half of that length is the application wand handle. The actual bottle of product is very very small. There is also very little product in the bottle itself and almost nothing comes out on the wand. I have to put 3 coats on just to get decent coverage. Once it's on it's pretty ok with thickening and lengthening but between the small amount of actual product and the amount I have to put on.. Buying MACs primer is by far a better deal. Don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Mascara products