Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 2/14/2015 9:39:00 AM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the formula but just can't get the brush to work for me. It's so flexible that I have trouble really getting in there and coating my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 1/22/2015 3:29:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've basically tried almost all the Maybelline mascaras, with the exception of Mega Plush, until now. For the past few years, I've enjoyed really voluminous lashes, but as of lately, I don't really care about how long my lashes look. I just want something to put on them that'll make them look nice, but not dramatic or anything. Mega Plush does just that! It's really natural looking, while still enhancing the lashes. The formula isn't too wet like the Falsies, so it's easy for me to apply. The waterproof formula is great as with the other Maybelline mascaras. Along with the Rocket, I can say that the Mega Plush mascara is one of my favorites out there. If you just want natural, but pretty lashes, this is the one for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAURLAUR75 on 12/13/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a waterproof mascara due to my allergies. I never wore waterproof mascara cuz of the hard time it takes to remove it. I have long blonde lashes that hold a curl well without using a curler. I bought it In black/brown and it looks good with my blue eyes. I think the flexible wand is an interesting concept and I like it. I agree with some it's easy to take out too much mascara when using but I just angle the brush when I'm taking it out. It doesn't clump. I love the wet formula. It volumezes and thickens my lashes very well. This will def be my go to waterproof mascara from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danadxo on 11/30/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by danadxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this mascara! I have it in brown/black and this shade is perfect for blue eyes, it doesn't look too dark and overwhelming but still nicely darkens the eyelashes. The brush is so nice and coats every single eyelash, and doesn't clump. The only bad thing I've noticed is that if I put the wand back in to get more product it gets way too much on it and I have to stir it around and remove some of it or it clumps, but its such an amazing mascara that this does not matter whatsoever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hi90girl on 10/12/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Hi90girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I like it!

Pros:
Lengthens a bit
Thickens more
Nice black - brown colour
Doesnt clump
Easy to use
Lightweight brush, so therefore it doesnt clump
Cool packaging
Cheap
Cons:
Flakes a bit
Dries out quickly

But yeah! I really enjoyed this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NETGEAR on 10/11/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by NETGEAR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product doens't give me much volume, but it did make my eyelashes stay curled all day.
Not a fan of the wand, too hard to put mascara on.
Take a long time to get it off, because it's too waterproof.
Another negative is that it's on the pricey side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 10/8/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this gel formula, the brush is cool too. It really does stay on waterproof but it's not too bad to remove. I got mine at Kroger for about USD$6, is easily found at most places like DS that sells Maybelline. I think this is their 2nd best waterproof mascara (after GreatLash!), but the brush being flexible makes it unique & I love how it holds a curl & is really black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marysmakeup on 8/8/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by marysmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay mascara. I needed a waterproof mascara because I go to the pool or the beach a lot. This one doesn't give much volume but it's pretty water resistant. If you touch your eyes after getting wet it will smudge a bit. Not buying again but it'll do for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PatentlyPink on 8/5/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline usually is on point with their mascaras, but I don't like this one at all. I purchased it in purple to change it up a bit, but this just doesn't have much pigment, doesn't really lengthen, volumize, or provide any oomph. For the extra work to apply and curl for little effect, I'd rather just get 5 extra minutes of sleep and skip this altogether. This one will probably just get thrown out soon since I never use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupismyjam998 on 8/3/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by makeupismyjam998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I kind of have a love/hate relationship with Maybelline mascaras. I'm never too crazy about their wands, which are usually cheaper and more flimsy than other brands. Clumps were at a minimum, but still definitely there, which is to be expected with all mascara. I definitely didn't like the "flex" wand, the mostly just sprung up and got mascara on my eyelid! I found a slight difference from other mascaras, with their claim for plush, non-stiff lashes. They were still relatively stiff, which I guess is required for it not to smudge all over the place. Overall, I don't think I'll be buying again, but it was a decent mascara if you like past Maybelline mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products