Versace • Yellow Diamond • Fragrances

rated 2.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Andyloo on 2/24/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Andyloo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like the versace bright crystal but, my friend wears it. So I wanted to maybe try anothet versace scent, maybe something similar. When the guy at the perfume store sprayed the yellow diamond on the card it smelled amazing! After trying to decide between the yellow diamond and the crystal nior, I finally picked yellow diamond. I was really excited about it, but when I got home and opened the bottle it smelled awful! Nothing like what was sprayed on the card. I realize that perfume reacts differently on everyone's skin so I sprayed it on my wrists anyway. It just got worse and worse, it didn't smell like any singular notes anymore! Just the old, stale musky smell of old lady perfume! Maybe I just got an old bottle or something, I don't know. But for a huge investment of 80 something dollars, it better make me smell like a million bucks! I was furious, will not repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/12/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample vial of Yellow Diamond. When I first sprayed it on, it smelled wonderfully of citrus (which I like) and I actually said, "Wow!". Now, this is when it becomes very strange. In less than 5 minutes the fragrance turned rancid on my skin. It was horrible! The beautiful citrus scent turned into a bitter and metallic smell. What in the world happened?!? I assume it reacted with my chemistry. I was shocked at how bad it became and how fast it did it. This has never occurred with any fragrance I've ever tried. I wonder if all Versace scents do this as I have Crystal Noir on order (having never tried it on my skin) and am now concerned that it might happen again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/1/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fruity floral. Freesia and pear very pronounced, with a spiky wood lurking. Not my thing at all. Seems thin and just a little too much without a smoothing base note to ground it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 12/12/2013 10:19:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this from Sephora. I enjoy wearing it simply because it doesn't induce a spliting headache like most fragrances. I'm pretty sensitive to scents and I typically can't wear perfume for this reason. I usually only wear body sprays. However, I love the feeling that I get when wearing perfume. I feel like my wardrobe is complete while wearing one. I would describe this fragrance as energetic, young and cheerful.
Notes:
Citron from Diamante, Pear Sorbet, Neroli, Bergamot, Nymphea, Freesia, Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Amber Wood, Palo Santo, Musk.
I adore anything freesia and amber. I feel comfortable in this fragrance. However, this isn't a statement scent. I wouldn't reach for this on special occasions. This is a slightly valley girl who takes her mom's Volvo out to the mall type of scent. There is nothing sexy, memorable or alluring about this fragrance. I do find that this is very work appropriate. Would I purchase this? Not the full size but I would consider a rollerball to keep on hand.
Overall: 3.4 Rating

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 11/27/2013 8:40:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this smell. I dont own one but I spray it on my wrist when I came to the mall. And seriously, it lasted all day, even till the next day after I shower. Unbelievable. I'm not good at describing smells but I can definitely say that it's for modern girls, and perfect for night party

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iphy on 10/21/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Iphy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My DH bought me this for my birthday, and I like it. There is a bit of a musky (which translates to unappealing for me) undertone to this, which prevents me from loving it. The staying power is not that good. The bottle is beautiful, and the scent is very lively and fresh. I love it because it reminds me of DH, but I don't know if I would pick this for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 9/24/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this at all. Smells just like D&G Light Blue which I despise. I love Bright Crystal and can't get enough of it but this just reeks and is VERY long lasting - of course.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dash0911 on 9/22/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Dash0911

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite summer perfume!! Whenever I wear it I receive so many compliments and it lasts for hours. I first purchased this last year and I bought another again this year when I ran out. The scent is not overpowering and it smells great which is why I will buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 8/9/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has very little staying power for me. The smell disappears within an hour or two. I got it as a small .25 bottle in the eau de toilette from Sephora. Yellow crystal topper looks gorgeous. It smells really good, just wished it lasted longer. Would not purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Productaddict911 on 8/8/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Productaddict911

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this as a signature summer scent. Applying it right after a shower puts me in a good mood. It has an energy to it like, Clinique's Happy but better. The top of the bottle is a bit bulky for my taste though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products