Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon SPF 15 Bronzer, Ticket to Brazil

4.5

63 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent bronzer for the price. The packaging is cheap, but at least you get a whole lot of product as the container is quite large. The color shade looks a bit orangey on me although I do have warm light-medium skin, but it is bearable. It does last all day and I do like it.



on 4/1/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love how big and cheap it is! The SPF is nice, and love how it looks on my brown skin :$


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wet Ďní Wild Color Icon Bronzers ($4) are amazing. Ticket to Brazil is a nice color that isnít orange or fake-looking. Itís more shimmery on my face than it looks in the packaging, but I donít mind it Ďcause I am definitely a glitter freak. If you have lighter skin, this is great to wear during the winter when you lose your tan. I have darker skin, so I wear it as a regular bronzer during the winter months when my skin is light enough & as an allover face powder during the summer months. My favorite thing is how itís SPF 15, which prevents sunburn.

Note: for those of you who it matters to, this isnít tested on animals & is cruelty free


on 2/6/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really great bronzer. I love it. But after using this for almost a year, I've come to the realization that this is actually breaking me out. Along my jawline, temples, neck; so basically where I placed my bronzer. And these were horrible big pimples that are under my skin and unpoppable. Ugh so annoying and scaring me like crazy. Ughhhh. I guess I have to find something else.


on 11/29/2014 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wet n wild really doesnt disappoint me! When i was in the philippines, i did not felt the need to use bronzer maybe because my skin is sunkissed enough since my country is in the tropical part of the earth. But when i immigrated here in US, i bought bronzer because the weather here makes me look pale. So to make the story short, this is the first time in my life to use a bronzer. And wet n wild is my first bronzer and it's not a bad first experience for me! The pigment is great.. Not so orangey.. Blends well.. Good bronzer for a first timer.. Staying power is great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Surprisingly good for the price and you get a HUGE amount of product. Bought it on a whim and I'd have to say I like it better than BM Warmth. Nice warm glow, not too glittery for my 40+ skin and decent lasting power.


on 11/18/2014 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice color just a tad too shimmery for me, if you dont mind shimmer give it a chance!


on 11/8/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am VERY picky and minimalistic when it comes to makeup. This is one of the very few products which hasn't disappointed me. On my skin tone (nc43) the makes a lovely subtle blush (it has a slight coral undertone) . If I'm up for a glowy look I use it as an all over powder. I also set my undereye concealer with this stuff. Seriously, if you're around an nc42-44 check it out. I know some people with lighter skin tones use it for contouring too. All in all a great multipurpose product. Only small downside is that it does transfer a bit.


on 10/13/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I Was very disappointed with this bronzer:( I have sensitive acne prone skin and I've been in search for a bronzer that doesn't break me out, sadly this one did the same as all the others, clogged my pores and broke me out.I had really high hopes for this bronzer:/


on 9/12/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing bronzer for the price. I got this after reading a few of the positive reviews and then breaking the case for my NARS Laguna bronzer (which was five years old) that next day. You get a huge amount of product. The case, as with most Wet n' Wild products, isn't that great, but that's okay. I really like this product because the color is superb and looks great on my fair skin. Most bronzers tend to have too much orange or red, and this one does not, and imparts more of a natural bronze flush. This layers well and can be built up. As another reviewer mentioned, this product is a bit powdery and using a brush does sort of stir up a lot of the product, again, for the price it's not a big deal. I'd like to try the palest bronzer that Wet n' Wild also makes for contrast. Overall, I'm happy with this bronzer and you should pick one up and check it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1214 Reviews
Bahama Mama
135 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1250 Reviews
Back to Top