Essence • Long Lasting Eye Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 brelig on 4/9/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wasn't impressed with the performance of this product.This "Long Lasting" eye pencil makes a complete mess within a very short amount of time. Classic raccoon eyes. Which is fine if you're going for a blown out smokey look, but if you're going for anything other than that, you might not appreciate this product's tendency to travel. And it traveled everywhere. On the positive side, the black was really truly inky black. Great pigmentation on this thing. I just wish it would stay put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yogal28 on 3/16/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Yogal28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry to give this low lippies. Like the previous reviewer, this is not good for oily eyelid. I tried this as eyeliner and it doesn't stay at all! It smudge everywhere. But why i still gave this three lippies is because i used this as eyebrow pencil when i run out of brow pencil and usually i used brown for eyebrow and this happen to be in the colour brown, so i thought i gave this a try and it does work! But it may not be that natural and can go on too dark and thick but it is oh so long lasting. I've found their eyebrow designer pencil which work more natural and just as long lasting, so i will go for that and won't be repurchasing this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riceisnice on 3/15/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner. It's opaque black, super creamy, doesn't tug, and NO SHARPERNING. I hate sharpening my productss, it feels so unsanitary and wastes product!
Anyway, for the first couple of hours of trying this eyeliner, I loved it. It's beautifully intense and ffelt comfortable to wear. Then a few more hours passed and my face was starting to get oily. This is the make or break time for my makeup. I checked my eyeliner in the mirror, and boo, it started to melt and collect at the outer corners of my eyes. Thankfully, it wiped off easily rather than leaving a panda imprint on my undereyes. I'm still dissapointed this couldn't become my holygrail, esecially with so much hype.
This may not work well for me, but if you don't have super oily skin, it should work beautifully :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mira99 on 3/7/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Mira99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this eyeliner for 2 years now I love it. It looks great and even though it's not waterproof but it doesn't run out I even used it at the beach and swam with it. It didn't completely stayed on but it didn't run off and I looked fine. To have all this with that price is amazing!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 2/24/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great, creamy, long-wearing and pigmented liner, but it irritated my eyes and made them ache immediately! I don't have sensitive eyes, had to remove this quickly. Too bad, I loved the price. Back to beloved Chanel Waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 2/16/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the bronze, black, brown pencils.

I first bought the black because I had some sort of weather related allergy and my left eye was watery and turned the bottom es/liner into a mess at the edge and tear duct. I have pencils from Chanel, Lancome, YSL, and all of them had the same result. My doctor told me to stop wearing my eye cream (Chanel) and all makeup under my eyes until the watering cleared up.

over my dead body.

I found these and purchased the black. ~!@#$ ... no tearing!!! I used it on my waterline. It stayed all day and no tearing. So my allergy either went away by itself, or due to the tiny benadryl cap I am taking -- but either way, this product goes the full yard and then some.

I am loving the bronze to line below my lashes and the black to waterline.

excellent value for the price and will keep buying these

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hydroneta on 2/16/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Hydroneta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great eyeliner @ a great price in great packaging. Colors are wearable, pigmented, long lasting. Even better than all my high end eyeliners (bobbi brown, clinique, ysl, lancome, chritian dior).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aggieecheww on 2/16/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by aggieecheww

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ABSOLUTELY MY FAVOURITE EYELINER EVER. has amazing pigmentation, creamy and longlasting. i love that it is retractable so i dont have to sharpen it and waste product. i have it in black and the light blue sparkly shade. so affordable too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CanteSkuye on 1/26/2014 5:51:00 AM more reviews by CanteSkuye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this really is my favourite eyeliner ever. I have purchased all the colours and absolutely love them all. it's creamy, soft and really waterproof. when used on the upper lid, it won't transfer. Absolutely love it. I'm already on my 5th (!) black one

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura4869 on 1/16/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by sakura4869

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's long lasting, creamy, pigmented, and cheap! what other things could you possibly want in an eyeliner ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Eyeliner products