Suave Scalp Solutions anti dandruff shampoo Nourishing Coconut & Shea Butter

3.4

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Dimethiconol, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Guar, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Butylene Glycol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Propylene Glycol, PPG-9, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract


on 8/13/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Loved this dandruff shampoo. It cleared up my scalp and smelled nice
Even though it contained sulfates, I didn't experience too much shedding. It is really hard to find- I think I could only find it in Walmart.



on 12/17/2014 11:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo is very soothing. It feels to the scalp like yogurt feels to the tongue: a thick coat of cool comfort. It smells nice too, and doesn't dry out hair. It does leave buildup though. It's got 'cones in it. And it's not too kind to my hair color, but really, no anti-dandruff shampoo is truly kind to hair color. All things considered it's one of the better options out there. Which must be why it's so hard to find in stores and some online merchants are charging ridiculous prices for it. Do they not realize it's Suave???


on 8/31/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for my hair. Used the whole bottle and nothing


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really don't know what's up with all the bad reviews... I've tried all the perts, selson blues, head & shoulders what-have-you and this shampoo was the only one the worked in the long run not to mention in actually smells nice. Worth my $3.47

:)


on 1/30/2013 2:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great shampoo. It has the same amount of Pyrithione Zinc as head & shoulders. It did a decent job of keeping dandruff/dryness at bay. It was a bit moisturizing with the coconut and shea. I'll repurchase this, as long as I can't find H&S on sale. I do feel that H&S treats dandruff a bit better even though there is equal PZ in them both. Still, will likely be purchasing this again!


on 11/12/2012 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have long thick dry scalp normal hair and my scalp gets dry and sometimes flakes. I liked this shampoo it cleaned my hair well. I do the repeat thing and I used the conditioner all over and let it sit for a few minutes. My hair felt clean and my scalp did not itch afterward. My hair is soft and manageable and my scalp is not irritated. I will continue using until my hair gets used to it and I have to switch shampoos.


on 10/5/2012 12:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My scalp is dry and sensitive. I don't have dandruff but sometimes my scalp itches with regular shampoos. I tried Suave Scalp Solutions because the detergents seem milder than those in Head & Shoulders. This shampoo with 1% pyrithione zinc (the same amount as in Head & Shoulders) relieved my itchy scalp. Unfortunately, it seemed to cause some scalp irritation.


on 8/10/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is more moisturizing than expected for a dandruff shampoo. Also better smelling - though you still get the "dandruff shampoo" smell in the background. I suspect I will have to move away from this type of dandruff shampoo since it doesn't seem to be helping my dandruff. I'm good for a day, then my scalp gets flaky, oily and itchy again. I will be finishing this bottle since I am a cheapskate and it is better than the other dandruff shampoo I've been using (Garnier).


on 7/28/2012 9:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my 2nd bottle = )


on 5/26/2012 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I kept seeing this advertised in magazines and was suckered into buying it because I thought it would be a better smelling version of head & shoulder classic clean shampoo. I don't have dandruff but love the way my hair and scalp feel after using h&s.

The price is $3.50 for 14.5oz.
The smell is nice in the bottle, but it does not last on your hair, linger too long, and is not overpowering.
It comes in your basic turn upside down & squeeze bottle, I prefer a shampoo with a pump but the world won't end with this type of packaging.

My hair doesn't feel heavy or greasy ,even a day after but it doesn't have that clarified feeling either (which I like!)

I catch my H using this all the time, it even ends up in his bathroom and I have to go hunt for it, he loves it now
I asked him why? He said " because it's got that non itch ingredient" :p

I have long,thin,straight, non color treated hair.
My top fav shampoo's are h&s classic clean which gets rotated with suave daily clarifying shampoo. This coconut one is in that rotation now too.


ingredients: Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Dimethiconol, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Guar, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Butylene Glycol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Propylene Glycol, PPG-9, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top