Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain- Rendezvous • Lips

rated 4.0(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 shugee on 11/22/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by shugee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I returned this. Rendezvous came up a weird color on me - it was that strange shade of orange trying to be pink, but this actually sounds better than the resulting color. It didn't stain nearly as much as the other colors I tried and was also somewhat irritating on my lips, so there was nothing to salvage at this point. I do love Romantic (such a brightening yet soft red on me) and a layered mix of Crush and Honey (creates the perfect rose color). I'm warm toned so I passed on the other fuchsia pink tones. Wish Rendezvous worked for me as I love corals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 11/20/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One word. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachlovesoliver on 11/5/2013 6:55:00 PM more reviews by rachlovesoliver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color (a coral even us pale girls can wear), love the minty smell, love the crayon shaped packaging, like the price...

I hate the consistency of this balm! I never wear lipstick, I only ever buy lip color that contains the words balm, butter or moisturizing. Even though this product feels like a balm when you put it on it is not moisturizing at all. The waxiness is what makes it feel moisturizing but it's actually very drying. The waxiness is also what makes the color sink into any cracks or lines in your lips after a few minutes of wearing it. I must say I'd rather have lipstick on my teeth than that! I would definitely not buy again, in fact this is going in the trash. I don't need anything accentuating the dryness of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mariekehc on 10/20/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Mariekehc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If you want an original lipstick color, this is what you need! I would say, even if the colour is orange, it is kinda nature :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pyrochemical on 10/15/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Gives a nice hot pinkish red tone to my lips. A bit too dark for my more of a special occasion lip stain. After the point dulls down it gets a bit difficult to use properly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queeniekasey on 10/12/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by queeniekasey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Favorite lip color I've ever owned. Not sticky like lipgloss, not thick like lipstick, not a marker like those original lip stains. Easy to apply and stays put for a long time. I love this color with a passion. I have coral undertones in my skin and this is perfectttttt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 10/1/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this and honey. This one is my favorite. It is an orangey natural looking lip color if that makes any sense. When i first put it on, it is semi glossy and as the day progress it turns into this beautiful natural looking stain.It last until I remove it. I worn this for over 9 hours with eating and drinking. This is the longest lip product that ever stayed on my lips and best of all it is moisturizing. Brought this for $9 at CVS. The packaging is a neat pencil twist up. I like it a lot. It brightens my face too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 googlemas on 8/2/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by googlemas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this product! I agree with other reviews in saying this has a nice glossy finish when first applied, but leaves a natural stain on the lips that looks gorgeous throughout the day. To me, this color is very similar to MAC's Vegas Volt which I also love. I prefer this formula to MAC's as it doesn't wear off/transfer quite as easily. I love the mint in this as well. Highly recommend, even over my beloved Vegas Volt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ughlexuh on 8/2/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do love the color, but for a stain it's just too glossy for me. I prefer the Revlon lipstick in Siren to be honest. However if you like Siren, but are looking for a glossier finish then this would be great for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dangsusiQ on 7/29/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by dangsusiQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These were a bit too glossy/shiny for me and the color application wasnt so even.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products