Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream fragrance-free

3.8

20 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, glycerin, ISOHEXADECANE, NIACINAMIDE*, ISOPROPYL ISOSTEARATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, NYLON-12, dimethicone, PANTHENOL**, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE***, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4^, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT^^, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE^^^, allantoin, STEARYL ALCOHOL, POLYETHYLENE, CETYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, dimethiconol, SODIUM PEG-7 OLIVE OIL CARBOXYLATE, PEUCEDANUM GRAVEOLENS (DILL) EXTRACT, PEG-100 STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, citric acid, C12-13 PARETH-3, LAURETH-7, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ETHYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, titanium dioxide, MICA


on 6/21/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a favorite moisturizer of mine.It makes skin soft and smooth,youthful. I use it at night now but for the winter I'll wear under makeup.It's a pretty thick moisturizer but it sinks into skin in just a few minutes. It's a bit pricey for a drugstore moisturizer but I think it's worth the cost plus olay always has coupons out for this and other products.



on 6/3/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall, I love this moisturizer. It absorbs quickly, leaves the skin feeling soft and moisturized, but does not feel greasy at all. I am one of those people that doesn't see the point of purchasing a separate eye cream. This cream really helped with the fine lines and dryness around my eyes. I also noticed a definite improvement in the appearance of deep lines on my forehead.

The only drawback is the packaging. Digging the finger into the jar is not my favorite. I definitely prefer the pump.

I bought mine at Costco - two 1.7 fl. oz. jars for $30-35... definitely better than drugstore or Ulta!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 6:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Good cream if you enjoy cystic acnes. The skin on top of your blind pimples does not wrinkle, so technically this thing works.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know about "lifting and sculpting," but this is a very good moisturizer. This leaves my face soft and smooth, doesn't cause breakouts and is loaded with goodies. Should come in a pump, but oh well. I also use topical Vitamin C, glycolic and retinol creams. This soothes the drying those can cause. I am 59 and my skin looks great. I tried the Pro X, but other than the eye treatment, which I love, I prefer the Regenerist line. There is absolutely no need to spend a fortune on face creams. Thanks Olay!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream contains niacinamide. also known as niacin. a key ingredient in my anti aging arsenal. i lovethis product and combine it with tretinion,alppha hydroxy, murad ultra dynamic moisture and timeless c e and ferulic acid serum


on 4/10/2014 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this cream. It is such a luxurious feeling moisturizer that delivers!!! Most of Olay creams, lotions, and potions are amazing. Love it!!!


on 4/10/2014 8:18:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this! I am 59 and have good skin, I use this as a base for my sunscreen and foundation in the morning, and then as a base in the evening for my alternating retin A and glycolic. It keeps my skin from getting red and irritated and yet allows for the benefits of both to come through. I love that they have a fragrance free version! I live in Florida so it can be quite humid here but this cream doesn't make my skin greasy....good job Olay!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I looked on makeup alley to find this product, sure that I had found THE hg of moisturizers. I couldn't find my exact product, but the label looked exactly like the one in this review except it doesn't say fragrance free. WOW. I like it so well that I bought another jar for my nightstand. it leaves your face moisturized and not a bit greasy.... in fact, I Love the look of my skin after using it, and it keeps my skin from feeling tight for at least 12 hours. This is so amazing I am thinking it must not have been released widely, or more people would be talking about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream after reading a ton of reviews by people who claimed it did great things for their skin. I was eexpecting it be some kind of miracle cream. It actually made me break out. I noticed many small bumps on my forehead and chin area after a few days of using it.

It did make my skin very soft and tight. I had to stop using it. I really wanted it to work for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a review for the revised version. I saw a review on yt of this. I was looking for a reasonably priced, readily available moisturizer for the winter. This fit the first 2 criteria, but unfortunately it wasn't moisturizing. I will say that I do use retin-a and that keeping the moisture barrier of my skin intact can be a challenge, especially in winter. I do use vitamin c occasionally as well. However, when I was at CVS picking up a few things, I got to talking to the beauty advisor. I showed her an area around my mouth that had gotten very dry and sandpapery. I told her I was using this cream twice a day, and she told me that it was more exfoliating than moisturizing. It was then that I realized that I had just a few days before slathered this Regenerist cream around my mouth to add a bit of extra moisture. The dryness and flaking continued for days after I stopped using it, and only after constantly applying argan oil on the area (I had a small bottle of Josie Maran). If exfoliating is what you need then I recommend this as an alternative to AHA. Not sure what the active ingredient is (the beauty advisor at CVS didn't know) , but it was quite impressive for a drugstore cream! I just wish it was labeled correctly so I could have spared my flaky skin episode.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top