Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream fragrance-free

3.9

20 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, glycerin, ISOHEXADECANE, NIACINAMIDE*, ISOPROPYL ISOSTEARATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, NYLON-12, dimethicone, PANTHENOL**, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE***, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4^, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT^^, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE^^^, allantoin, STEARYL ALCOHOL, POLYETHYLENE, CETYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, dimethiconol, SODIUM PEG-7 OLIVE OIL CARBOXYLATE, PEUCEDANUM GRAVEOLENS (DILL) EXTRACT, PEG-100 STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, citric acid, C12-13 PARETH-3, LAURETH-7, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ETHYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, titanium dioxide, MICA


on 6/21/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a favorite moisturizer of mine.It makes skin soft and smooth,youthful. I use it at night now but for the winter I'll wear under makeup.It's a pretty thick moisturizer but it sinks into skin in just a few minutes. It's a bit pricey for a drugstore moisturizer but I think it's worth the cost plus olay always has coupons out for this and other products.



on 6/3/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall, I love this moisturizer. It absorbs quickly, leaves the skin feeling soft and moisturized, but does not feel greasy at all. I am one of those people that doesn't see the point of purchasing a separate eye cream. This cream really helped with the fine lines and dryness around my eyes. I also noticed a definite improvement in the appearance of deep lines on my forehead.

The only drawback is the packaging. Digging the finger into the jar is not my favorite. I definitely prefer the pump.

I bought mine at Costco - two 1.7 fl. oz. jars for $30-35... definitely better than drugstore or Ulta!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 6:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Good cream if you enjoy cystic acnes. The skin on top of your blind pimples does not wrinkle, so technically this thing works.


on 1/11/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know about "lifting and sculpting," but this is a very good moisturizer. This leaves my face soft and smooth, doesn't cause breakouts and is loaded with goodies. Should come in a pump, but oh well. I also use topical Vitamin C, glycolic and retinol creams. This soothes the drying those can cause. I am 59 and my skin looks great. I tried the Pro X, but other than the eye treatment, which I love, I prefer the Regenerist line. There is absolutely no need to spend a fortune on face creams. Thanks Olay!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream contains niacinamide. also known as niacin. a key ingredient in my anti aging arsenal. i lovethis product and combine it with tretinion,alppha hydroxy, murad ultra dynamic moisture and timeless c e and ferulic acid serum


on 4/10/2014 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this cream. It is such a luxurious feeling moisturizer that delivers!!! Most of Olay creams, lotions, and potions are amazing. Love it!!!


on 4/10/2014 8:18:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this! I am 59 and have good skin, I use this as a base for my sunscreen and foundation in the morning, and then as a base in the evening for my alternating retin A and glycolic. It keeps my skin from getting red and irritated and yet allows for the benefits of both to come through. I love that they have a fragrance free version! I live in Florida so it can be quite humid here but this cream doesn't make my skin greasy....good job Olay!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I looked on makeup alley to find this product, sure that I had found THE hg of moisturizers. I couldn't find my exact product, but the label looked exactly like the one in this review except it doesn't say fragrance free. WOW. I like it so well that I bought another jar for my nightstand. it leaves your face moisturized and not a bit greasy.... in fact, I Love the look of my skin after using it, and it keeps my skin from feeling tight for at least 12 hours. This is so amazing I am thinking it must not have been released widely, or more people would be talking about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream after reading a ton of reviews by people who claimed it did great things for their skin. I was eexpecting it be some kind of miracle cream. It actually made me break out. I noticed many small bumps on my forehead and chin area after a few days of using it.

It did make my skin very soft and tight. I had to stop using it. I really wanted it to work for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a review for the revised version. I saw a review on yt of this. I was looking for a reasonably priced, readily available moisturizer for the winter. This fit the first 2 criteria, but unfortunately it wasn't moisturizing. I will say that I do use retin-a and that keeping the moisture barrier of my skin intact can be a challenge, especially in winter. I do use vitamin c occasionally as well. However, when I was at CVS picking up a few things, I got to talking to the beauty advisor. I showed her an area around my mouth that had gotten very dry and sandpapery. I told her I was using this cream twice a day, and she told me that it was more exfoliating than moisturizing. It was then that I realized that I had just a few days before slathered this Regenerist cream around my mouth to add a bit of extra moisture. The dryness and flaking continued for days after I stopped using it, and only after constantly applying argan oil on the area (I had a small bottle of Josie Maran). If exfoliating is what you need then I recommend this as an alternative to AHA. Not sure what the active ingredient is (the beauty advisor at CVS didn't know) , but it was quite impressive for a drugstore cream! I just wish it was labeled correctly so I could have spared my flaky skin episode.


Back to Top