Olay • Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream fragrance-free • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 foxy14 on 11/10/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by foxy14

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cream contains niacinamide. also known as niacin. a key ingredient in my anti aging arsenal. i lovethis product and combine it with tretinion,alppha hydroxy, murad ultra dynamic moisture and timeless c e and ferulic acid serum

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodcreams on 4/10/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by goodcreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this cream. It is such a luxurious feeling moisturizer that delivers!!! Most of Olay creams, lotions, and potions are amazing. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LBVero on 4/10/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by LBVero

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I am 59 and have good skin, I use this as a base for my sunscreen and foundation in the morning, and then as a base in the evening for my alternating retin A and glycolic. It keeps my skin from getting red and irritated and yet allows for the benefits of both to come through. I love that they have a fragrance free version! I live in Florida so it can be quite humid here but this cream doesn't make my skin greasy....good job Olay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 likessugar on 3/12/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by likessugar

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I looked on makeup alley to find this product, sure that I had found THE hg of moisturizers. I couldn't find my exact product, but the label looked exactly like the one in this review except it doesn't say fragrance free. WOW. I like it so well that I bought another jar for my nightstand. it leaves your face moisturized and not a bit greasy.... in fact, I Love the look of my skin after using it, and it keeps my skin from feeling tight for at least 12 hours. This is so amazing I am thinking it must not have been released widely, or more people would be talking about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HealthBeauty10 on 2/6/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by HealthBeauty10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cream after reading a ton of reviews by people who claimed it did great things for their skin. I was eexpecting it be some kind of miracle cream. It actually made me break out. I noticed many small bumps on my forehead and chin area after a few days of using it.

It did make my skin very soft and tight. I had to stop using it. I really wanted it to work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 2/5/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for the revised version. I saw a review on yt of this. I was looking for a reasonably priced, readily available moisturizer for the winter. This fit the first 2 criteria, but unfortunately it wasn't moisturizing. I will say that I do use retin-a and that keeping the moisture barrier of my skin intact can be a challenge, especially in winter. I do use vitamin c occasionally as well. However, when I was at CVS picking up a few things, I got to talking to the beauty advisor. I showed her an area around my mouth that had gotten very dry and sandpapery. I told her I was using this cream twice a day, and she told me that it was more exfoliating than moisturizing. It was then that I realized that I had just a few days before slathered this Regenerist cream around my mouth to add a bit of extra moisture. The dryness and flaking continued for days after I stopped using it, and only after constantly applying argan oil on the area (I had a small bottle of Josie Maran). If exfoliating is what you need then I recommend this as an alternative to AHA. Not sure what the active ingredient is (the beauty advisor at CVS didn't know) , but it was quite impressive for a drugstore cream! I just wish it was labeled correctly so I could have spared my flaky skin episode.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laurapowder on 1/18/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by laurapowder

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Sculpting cream, unfragranced without sun screen because of a great coupon. I've never tried any of the Regenerist. I usually use Avon or Neutrogena., My skin is normal, neck and forehead tends to be dry. What I do not like about this is after application it feels tacky, sticky? Does not soak in. Goes on great, but even this morning, my skin felt kind of sticky. I have my receipt and think I will return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luckyasianbabydoll on 7/6/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by luckyasianbabydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this and everyone raves about it.
But honestly, it's not that amazing.

It really moisturizes, but that's about it.

The packaging could be better (maybe a pump?) because you have to dip your finger in it each time spreading germs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheekyleishii on 4/1/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by cheekyleishii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cream. I'm 28 and wanted to start using something to prevent wrinkles now :)
I've been using it over rose hip oil at night. Very moisturising, I use a small amount under my eyes as well as my face and neck and it doesn't irritate them at all (I have extremely sensitive eyes).
Doesn't make me break out either, like a lot of heavy anti-aging creams do.

A little bit pricey for a drugstore brand. The cheapest place I've found it is at chemist warehouse (I'm in Australia) for $35. I wouldn't pay the RRP of $50.00

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawnmh22 on 1/11/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by dawnmh22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just started this product about 4 weeks ago and I have to say I already see a difference in my skin. I have acne prone skin and was worried that this would break me out but I have less acne now then before. I wanted something for aging skin now that I'm getting older and it seem like the ones with retinols in it broke me out but not this one! The results so far more even skin tone,red spots are less noticeable from acne,fine lines are less noticeable. Really happy so far! I had tried this under my makeup and the only thing it feels a little thick so I just put this on at night,with my Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum(Walmart Brand) and Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Serum Fragrance Free. During the day I just put the Serum,SPF, and then my foundation and powder. UPDATE- Its been 6 weeks now and I have notice the expression line(squint line) between my eyes is less noticeable outside. It seems like it got worse then got better. I'm still using everything I mention up above except the eye serum.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products