Etude • Drawing Eye Brow Pencil • Brows

rated 4.7(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gnat on 1/14/2015 9:50:00 PM more reviews by gnat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect eyebrow pencil. The color (#2) is very natural looking and the formulation goes on smoothly. Lastly the slanted shape of the pencil makes for effortless application. So happy to have found my hg eyebrow pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiezt on 1/8/2015 11:29:00 AM more reviews by chiezt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm a beginner in eyebrow product and glad this is my first choice for eyebrow pencil.
Not only it is cheap but it is also reliable.
Long lasting and not too bold so it makes my eyebrows look natural.
Definitely going to buy the refill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stopcryingurheartout on 12/22/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by stopcryingurheartout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in Black Brown for my NC20-25 skin tone, brunette coloured hair. Paid around USD $6.50 delivered for two pencils. This is HG status for me as the color is so natural and long lasting (9hours).

See this blog post for a more detailed review, before and after pictures and where to buy.
https://sydsunshine.wordpress.com/2014/12/21/review-etude-house-drawing-brow-pencil-in-black-brown/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 formika8476 on 10/12/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by formika8476

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

*HG* Wow. I don't ordinarily write positive reviews until I've really put a product through its paces, but rarely have I been almost instantly won over -- enough to elevate this to HG status after just 3 weeks.

For a while, I had been using the Maybelline Define-A-Brow pencil for lack of anything better on the market. I've tried them all, high-end and drugstore (my previous HG was Chanel Sculpte Sourcils before they stopped selling the ash blond color in the US). The Etude pencil blows the Chanel out of the water.

Me: Korean, dark brown/black hair, oily skin, sparse brows that disappear at the ends. I want a brow that looks full and natural, but groomed -- so not a severe thin arch but not the thick, blurry look either.

Color: I got 2 of these -- grey(#5) and grey-brown(#2), and they both work. I've been using the grey more, mainly because it's lighter and I'm still getting the hang of how to get the most natural effect. So far, I think the best is to first use the grey for overall shaping, then the grey-brown for added definition if I feel it's needed.

Wear: The longest wearing pencil I've ever tried. Generally, anything with true staying power has been too severe-looking (pens/markers), while the more natural-looking products dissolve in my oiliness after a few hours max. This stays put as long as I don't disrupt it by accidentally rubbing it; I've been able to blot carefully without the need to reapply (and this through some fairly warm late summer weather), which is pretty amazing in my book.

Packaging: Love the spoolie at the other end. It really is the best for prepping (brush off the makeup/powder so my brows don't look ashy) and finishing (lightly blend any harsh lines without erasing it totally). Love that the pencil is retractable. My only quibble is the shape of the actual product, which is an elongated triangle on a slant. It's possible I just haven't mastered this yet, but I find it hard to manipulate the blunt end to get the more defined look I'm going for. I feel I would have more control over a finer point to fill in individual eyebrow hairs. It's a shame, because this is the perfect texture for the individual hair approach: soft enough to look natural, but pigmented enough to create hairs -- or, rather, the shadow of hairs.

Overall, though, very excited to have found this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monicapaulina91 on 8/14/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by monicapaulina91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Excellent product from etude. Natural color, blending perfectly and very easy to use. I am a beginner in drawing eye brow and I don't want my eye brow becomes so weird like when I see some of my friend use pencil to draw it. But, when I find this product I can draw my eyebrow with natural looking and I recommended it to all my friends.
Thanks Etude.
Love this product so much ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rocoloco on 7/28/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by Rocoloco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Extremely affordable especially if you purchase this in Korea. The angled tip is perfectly suited to the shape of the eyebrows. The brush at the other end makes usage very convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 7/25/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have high end and low end brow pencils and this is the best I've found for very quick brows taking into account the price, IF you can find a colour match. I like the fact a spoolie is attached too. But it takes a certain amount of practice and for me, the colour range isn't great - I've tried 3 different colours and none were a match. My brows are very dark brown, almost black, with no red tones.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxcarol on 7/21/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by xxxcarol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Excellent brow pencil, already on my second one. I have the gray-brown, since my hair is dark brown with some gray and my brows are dark gray-ish this pencil is the best match. You can use a lighter or heavier hand to apply. I tend to concentrate on the middle of my brow and then use the brush to blend out to the ends for a soft and natural look. I finish with clear gel to set. Only complaint is the tube is a bit cheap, cap falls off, but I don't care. Its s twist up pencil, doesn't need sharpening, and the tip has a sharper, thinner side and then a wider, flatter side for different effects. My collection of half- used eyebrow pencils (too soft, too hard, too dark) and powders (too red, too powdery, too unnatural) went into the trash after finding this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Key89 on 6/29/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Key89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is first my eye brow pencil. and I'm glad to bought it. It's simple to use. And It has brush for uses after draw your eyebrow. So, for cheap price, I'm don't have complaint. My tips is use one more light color from your hair's color. It's makes you younger.. Hehehe

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plumpkinplush on 6/24/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by plumpkinplush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
++Natural looking. Pretty hard to overdo if pencil is not warmed up. Nice to practice with if a beginner.
++Convenient. Automatic pencil with spoolie on the other end, so I take it when I travel.
++Shape of product makes it easy to draw a fine line, stroke of hair or fill in the brows.
+Price. It is cheap to be sure, but at the same time I find that I run out easily. I've bought 4 or 5 for the past year I think. And I don't use a whole lot when I do my brows, just enough to fill sparse areas.

Cons:
--Rubs off easily. Must set it.
--Softens just with the warm weather in the Philippines. When it does it does not apply evenly and color payoff increases, making it easy to put more than you ought.

I'm searching for a one-stop-natural-shop. I'll try Shu Uemura's hard pencil next. For the price that I've spent on this I could've bought Shu Uemura already, and I heard it will last you a really long time! I'm hoping the lead will not soften and my brows won't fade by itself in the hot and humid climate I live in.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Etude products

More Brows products