E.L.F. Studio Lip Exfoliator

4.5

279 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Sugar, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Ceresin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopherol, Aspartame, Fragrance.


on 6/30/2015 11:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot stand the smell of wax, and if I slick, it is so terrible. About the effectiveness, 2/5, It helps with my upper lip but another? NOT at all. When finished, everything is the same as before



on 6/22/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am very into the sugar scrubs, but what I don't like is that they are messy and even my favorite is more oils than sugar, so they do moisturize my lips but not much exfoliation happens. So when I saw this product I was curious and after reading the reviews I decided to buy it.
And I am actually impressed, this actually exfoliates my lips. I just glide it on y lips for about a minute and all the extra skin comes out, even when it seem my lips are good, it lift all the dead skin, leaving them perfect for the dark/red lipstick. I use it as part of my makeup routine, when I moisturize my face I exfoliate my lips, son when I do my face, I put a lip balm, and like I said, my lips are baby soft.
I must warn that it is more of an exfoliator than a moisturizer, so it is a bit more harder, so if your lips are very very chapped, it might not be great for you. Outside of that situation I really recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2015 6:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Only complaint I have is that the cap tends to come off the tube when thrown in a purse or a makeup bag. The formula is really nice and the product smells delicious with a slight vanilla and brown sugar scent. It does a great job exfoliating, but definitely needs to be followed by a heavy lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Awesome!! I'm addicted to this little lip exfoliator. I got this as a free bonus gift on my elf order. I'm so impressed I ordered a more expensive lip scrub (Fresh sugar lip) coz I'm loving the feeling of freshly exfoliated lips w some carmex or CO Bigelow lipbalm after.


on 6/2/2015 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

loveeee this exfoliator! It works soooo good. My lips have never felt softer or smoother. I loveeeeee the applicator.

Yes its rough (hello, its supposed to be)

It leaves a balmy feeling on your lips when your done, so soft. I didnt get any of the grit/sugar left on my lips. Taste/smells like brown sugar ( i didn't experience the strong scent/taste others complained about)

I can see this drying out quickly, but i have no problem shaving a little off the top if that happens.

Seriously, its only $3, try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lot of people don't like this product so I was really skeptical to purchase it, but since it was only $3 I thought I might as well try.
I will agree that it is pretty tough against the lips, that I had to get used to. But for someone with as dry as lips as me, it was such a nice feeling to scrape away all of that gross skin! I've used this everyday for the past couple days and already I see a huge difference in the softness of my lips. They're a lot softer and not NEARLY as dry and chapped as they used to be! It tastes and smells great too! This works so well I'm surprised it doesn't cost more. It's worth a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This used to be my favorite product because it worked fine for the cost and was so easy to apply. Now with a change in formula it tastes horrid. I legitimately thought I had purchased an expired product at first. It now feels unsafe to put on the lips.


on 4/28/2015 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

FANTASTIC lip exfoliator for only a dollar. I put it on in the mornings, do the rest of my makeup, then wipe this off and put on lipstick or lipstain. Even when I use otherwise drying formulas, the color goes on smoothly and without drying out my lips. Will definitely buy again -- much more convenient than making my own sugar scrub at home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This used to be such a great product. I don't know what happened or why it was changed, but its terrible now. I used to love it because it was smooth, but still could feel slight exfoliation. After wiping it off, my lips were so soft! Now it feels like scraping sandpaper across my lips. Again, it never used to be this rough and just plain painful. I wouldn't spend a penny on this now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 12:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The only complaint that I have, and perhaps I am not using it right, is when I applied it to my lips directly from the tube, when first opened, It was just like putting on a lip balm. Then I took a sterilized needle, and poked a little hole in it. Once I did that,The brown sugar substance came out. Once I ran that across my lips and massaged it in, my lips were beautifully exfoliated.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top