Unlisted Brand • Clear Scalp and Hair Therapy for Damaged and Color Treated Hair • Hair

rated 3.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MMoore94 on 11/4/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by MMoore94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this product for a few days now, and so far I can't complain! I have very thick, long, wavy, Caucasian hair. My hair is really shiny and soft and it smells INCREDIBLE since I've been using Clear shampoo and conditioner. This is probably the best smelling shampoo I've ever used. I've read reviews about this product causing oiliness and loss of hair, but neither has happened to me. I highly recommend it to those with dry/normal hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cassiebee7 on 10/31/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by cassiebee7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo originally for myself since I colour my hair offer. However, the promise to protect coloured hair was not met. I dyed my hair black, and used this shampoo and my hair colour was stripped to my original dark brown colour. So now I have splotchy black/brown hair. The smell is nice, and it does a nice job of moisturizing hair which my boyfriend loves. It just is not a good shampoo for my needs. Especially because I have to re-dye my hair to fix the stripped areas. I would buy it again only because it leaves my boyfriends hair silky smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KCLADYZ on 10/31/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by KCLADYZ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo. It is as good as my expensive Brands. Actually I am tempted to throw out my expensive shampoos. made my hair moist, feel good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ehmuhlee on 10/22/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Ehmuhlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Leaves my hair really soft and not tangling ! I have thick curly hair and it works great for me and I get dandruff really quick with product & this one hasn't gave me any at all ! And the smelling is amazing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coneytravis on 7/2/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by coneytravis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have dyed hair, so I can't really comment on the color extension. I have thick wavy Asian hair that has been chemically straightened. So far this has been the best shampoo/conditioner for me. My hair dries completely straight and it doesn't feel dry at all. I tried going the natural route and my hair felt like straw, so I went back to this shampoo/conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FayeLawliet21 on 5/10/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by FayeLawliet21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No visible progress at all... feeling dumb after using 2 whole bottles waiting for something heh. The Suave dandruff shampoo did a better job than this one. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmmuto48 on 3/10/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by gmmuto48

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Great deep conditioner!
I use this everyday after I use the daily cleansing shampoo by suave and the combo is perfection! My hair looks so healthy when using this, I cannot go without! I've been using clear conditioners for about a year now and I have not had any bad side affects like other users who say it made their hair fall out/ bumps on scalp /grease. I have really oily hair no matter how little I wash it or what length it is; my hair has always been only since I was about 12 or so (21 now).

Pros:
-Smells good
-Leaves hair silky soft
-Tames frizz
-Makes hair super manageable for styling
-Processed hair looks healthy

Cons:
-Takes a long time to wash out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glorylocks on 2/10/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Glorylocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't tried the Clear Scalp and Hair Therapy for Damaged and Color Treated Hair..but I have used the Strong Lengths shampoo and conditioner and the Intense Hydration conditioner. This is absolutely my favorite drugstore shampoo and conditioner brand. It does smell sort of generic..I can't tell a lot of difference in smell between each different product in this brand. Its just a really nice clean florally smell. Some people strictly use sulfate free shampoos..but I find that my hair enjoys sulfates. The shampoo lathers really nicely and the conditioner goes on like a dream! Since using this shampoo and conditioner I have next to no tangles! Unless my hair gets purposefully tangled, such as when my boyfriend plays with it, I have no problem brushing through it at all. Wet or dry, it doesn't matter, it doesn't tangle. The main complaint I have with this product is that it comes in only a small bottle. Its pretty cheap given the high quality of it and you don't need very much. I just wish they sold this in "economy" bottles like the large Tresemme bottles. Other than that I definitely recommend this product. Also, a lot of people reported hair loss, if anything..I'm losing less hair than what I was before! =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 12/9/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do think this actually works well for color preservation and it does seem to keep my easily irritated scalp (due to years of dyeing) relatively calm. In fact, I think it does a better job than any anti-dandruff shampoo I've ever used in the past. However, I agree that you can get build up from it. I don't use the matching conditioner so maybe that's why it's not too bad. I usually use it with Suave Professionals White Tea & Black Raspberry conditioner (a great find!). When I get build up I just use a clarifying shampoo (Suave, basic and works fine). In the end, occasionally having to bust out the clarifying shampoo still beats a dry and super-itchy scalp any day of the week. It really is nourishing in that respect. Oh, and I haven't experienced any hair fall out from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egoh on 10/15/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by egoh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I took the "challenge" for 7 days (and have been using this for >1 month now). My overall impression is NO, no improvement as far as stronger hair and no change as far as my scalp feels. It does nothing as far as extending color or moisturizing the hair. It doesn't dry out my hair, so I gave it 2 stars instead of 1. I would not recommend this since it doesn't live up to its claim.

Update: Finally finished the bottle (after 4 months) -- I have notice an improvement in my scalp in that it isn't as DRY as it used to be and my hair is softer. So I am giving it one more lippie. It still didn't extend my color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products