Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain- Romantic • Lips

rated 4.2(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 svang on 3/21/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by svang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My go to lip stain. Here's why

-goes on SHEER, but buildable, which I love, especially for work. If you want that va-va voom pop of color with one application, look elsewhere.
-not drying. it is definitely not moisturizing, but it's not drying either.
-affordable. you can find it anywhere.
-color works wonders with my warm skin tone, but I have to be careful to make sure I don't use too much, as it is very red, with slight coral undertones.

What I don't like:
-starts fading after a few hours, so you have to reapply
-cap is not the most secure
-texture is a bit sticky. would be nice if it went on a bit smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 riceisnice on 3/12/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. This is okay.
Looking at pictures others have posted of this, it looks really nice, but it doesn't work for me.
Firstly, it's drying. It's a balm but on my lips, once this has dried it slowly sucks the moisture out of my lips until they start to get crusty near the inner parts. Not cute.
There's also the colour. What gives?! Mine has barely any pigmentation. My lips are naturally nearly unpigmented. I put this on and there's only a slight difference in colour. I swatched it on my hand, and still just a sheer wash of brick red. On the bright side, when it starts wearing off it looks like MLBB! (And then it starts making my lips chapped...)
Not going to repurchase this. Maybe in other shades (I HIGHLY recommend Sweetheart, it's beautiful) but Romantic... I'm sorry, there's no love between us.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrystiannam on 3/11/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by chrystiannam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My lips easily dry out so which means I can't use most lipsticks or stains. This is one of the few moisturising balms that actually work for me and is my absolute favourite lip product!! It has a really nice finish that has lasting moisture all day.

I'm always on a search for the "perfect red" and this is the closest I've gotten. It's a nice dark blue-red that is not too bright and the stain lasts all day with very few re-applications.

It's also really easy to apply - rub a bit on like you would a normal balm and you're good to go. The colour doesn't bleed and you can use it as a lip liner/definer if you've got more patience then me.

Only downside is the Revlon logo rubbed off really quickly and the lid doesn't sit on as tightly as other similar balms I have from other brands. I suppose they are able to offer a cheap balm by making cheap packaging - but this is in no way a reflection of the actual product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/5/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. Was looking for a wearable, daytime red and I found it. I love matte red lipsticks for night but I wanted something that would be less maintenance and easier to touch up. Romantic is a perfect tomato red, which pulls slightly warm but not orangey. It's super easy to apply, doesn't feather, and does leave a nice hint of a reddish stain behind. "Just bitten" is a very appropriate name for this one. I like to retouch it every couple of hours for glossiness but I think the stain would stay for an hour or so longer if I didn't. Love the packaging too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kintyr on 2/22/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by kintyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this balmstain, itís a beautiful and very wearable neutral red, neither too pink or orange but just right. You can layer up for opacity or swipe some on for a flush of colour. Lasts about 3.5hr with light snacking and drinking then it wears away but the edges remain; this is not as bad as reapplication allows for easy blending into what was leftover from initial application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bowie1995 on 2/21/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by bowie1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I love these stains in general. They're so awesome because they give you color with shine until the shine inevitably comes off and you're left with a legit stain. With that said, the color your lips get stained is going to be much lighter than the color you start with. Your lips will be kissed gently with color, not saturated. So if you're someone coming from the likes of Sephora or Stila lip stains (liquid lipsticks), then you'll be disappointed. I used to love stains like that until my lips decided to go all Mojave desert on me and looked disgusting after a couple hours. Now about the color, this red is definitely a bright, koolaid-esque shade. The stain ends up being like an orange-ish light red. It is really pretty but I personally don't like it on me. If you like the color, get it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brenda1986 on 2/19/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Brenda1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first red worn on my lips!! It does have a moisturizing effect on my lips. 1 single application is able to last me about 4 hours. I make it a point to re-apply every 4-5 hours to moisturise my lips. The only bad thing about this product is that the it is a little bulky as compared to a normal lipstick. Nonetheless, I will still continue to purchase this product for its colour-staying ability.

Will be trying out other colours soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WinterisComing9 on 2/18/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by WinterisComing9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Being on the darker side I was worried this would look a little weird on me bc I always thought fairer girls were only able to pull off a bright lip but this color makes me hush my mouth. I loved the way this looked on me as so did my friends who usually only see e in plum and berry tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HSMakeup on 2/18/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! So easy to use, great colour and I love the mint scent. Staying power isn't that great though. About 1-2hrs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janehazel on 2/16/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by janehazel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it!it very adaptable-worn over a red pencil(outline and fill-in using pencil)and follow with this terrific Balm Stain and you gave a perfect red lip!Used alone its a red gloss!Best of both worlds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products