Sephora • Age Defy Moisture Cream SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Trying4flawless on 11/10/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Trying4flawless

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this cream for some time, re purchased 3 times. It does the job for me, just enough moisture, and seems to be keeping any deep wrinkling away. It's nice that it contains 15 spf, although I do use a higher spf if I'm going to be out in the rays all day. I regularly mix this with my Sephora tinted moisturizer for a hint of color and dewy look. I do wish it came in a pump rather than jar..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Foxyfox1 on 9/7/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Foxyfox1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I give this 3 stars because this does not work for my skin type.
I have combination to almost all oily skin and this is too thick for my skin type. I think this would work well for drier skin. If I had drier skin I would probably repurchase. I used a sample for three weeks and people were commenting on how my skin was glowing, and I did nothing to my skin regime so this moisturizer does work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 8/8/2014 4:34:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a sample and I've only used it twice as a daily moisturizer, before applying my makeup. I don't get what everyone is on about with the balling/peeling effect of this. I didn't experience this at all and it actually made my skin feel moist and smooth. Makeup went on like normal.The smell doesn't bother me, it's actually quite pleasant. So far no breakouts. And it's definitely a plus that's there's sunscreen and and anti aging benefits. I'm 20, but I really like to look out for my skin. Not sure if I'd be willing to spend the full price on this. But by the end of my sample I'll decide if I truly thought this would be worth actually buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deanna424 on 6/15/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by deanna424

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this. It felt nice going on and wasn't too greasy but it started balling up almost immediately before I could even put foundation on. I had to wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 9/30/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a sample and have used for the past 3 days. It's nice, and I felt moisturized. The negative I have is that I could feel it under my foundation. You know when you wear a foundation that is thick, well this gave me that feeling. I've been wearing the same foundation for months so I knew it wasn't that. I think if you are very dry then you should try it. For me spf 15 isn't enough. My dermatologist said I shouldn't wear anything less than spf 30 so I won't purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 theman on 7/9/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by theman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Active ingredients: ensulizole 7.7%, octinoxate 7.5%, octisalate 5%, octocrylene 1.7%, oxybenzone 0.45%, titanium dioxide 0.6%
Rating: PA+; PPD ~2.1
Consistency: medium-weight lotion
Fragrance: light pleasant fragrance drying down to a light sunscreen smell
Finish: initially a little greasy, but sinks in. Leaves my skin soft.
Wear: A little shiny after a 9-hour day, but not more so than usual for me.
Gym: Did not sting eyes
Notes: I would not buy this again solely because the sun protection is not that great, but I liked it otherwise and did not have a problem with it balling up like some of the reviewers did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 3/7/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually quite enjoyed my sample product & had I not an entire collection of other samples I would go out and repurchase this. I found it practically odorless, creamy, lightweight & just the right amount of moisture. My skin drank it up, without leaving it greasy or still dry patchy --veryy similar to my Embryolisse Lait creme. I didn't have the balling issues, mentioned here as a matter of fact this gave a good smooth base for my using CG 3 in 1 foundation. The spf isnt too impressive & I can't say about the age defying differences either but how much I religiously reached for this (for enjoyment purposes not to simply use it up)-surprised me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silverbelle282 on 2/21/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by silverbelle282

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Indian, NC40-42, dark brown eyes and black hair for reference. I received this as a sample like other reviewers here. I used it up because I didn't want to waste it. It's pretty thick, which is great for winter, and hydrating. BUT, I did have a pilling issue as well... Would not purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fletchycat on 12/8/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by fletchycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I loved the sample but when I actually purchased it and started using it --- it balled or pilled up on my face and neck! Terrible! I tried different cleansers and I even tried a peel the night before -- thinking it was skin that was pilling, but no. It's the moisturizer. I really wanted to like this one -- it does moisturize pretty well but not worth the trouble with the mess --- URGH! And the sample was big enough I used it for 3 maybe 4 days and it did not do this to my skin so I am not sure what is going on with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sylvia66 on 11/16/2012 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Sylvia66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Was given a small tube of this cream to sample. Washed face and applied cream. Scent was a bit too strong and I had a slight burning sensation (less than 5 mins). Doubtful I would buy a full tube of this cream. Mainly due to smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Moisturizers products