Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.0(290 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 7/16/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If there's one thing Revlon does right, it's lip products. I finally broke down and bought Honey after coming across so many raves for it. The fanaticism over jumbo lip pencils is kind of baffling to me. This is essentially a pigmented lip balm packaged in twist up housing, similar to previous lip balm iterations. I suppose the elongated chubby stick appearance and the initially pointy tip lends to the distinctive pencil imagery, which is good for marketing/sales?

Anyway, this is very much a "my lips but better" color on me. The bullet itself appears noticeably darker than how it actually translates on the lips - a medium pink with a slight mauve undertone, rendering it very wearable for all types of occasions. It brightens up my tan Asian complexion and looks quite nice paired with my typical eyeliner-intense eye looks. I would say it's medium coverage, but can be layered for a bit more punch. It imparts a good amount of glossiness without any shimmer, but it is less glossy than say, Revlon's Lip Butters. Longevity of this lip product is quite decent, it hangs around longer than Lip Butters and most lipglosses I own, but the stain it leaves behind is drastically different than the original application color. I'm not really fond of the bright pink leftover stain, at least not on my yellow complexion. Also I don't feel this is particularly moisturizing, thus I'm always sure to apply a clear lip balm underneath.

I appreciate that Honey has the faintest mint scent, along with the tiniest bit of tingle. I really loathe heavily scented/flavored lip products. Despite the annoying leftover stain problem, which is easily remedied by applying more product, I really enjoy this product. Its ease of application and versatility have me reaching for it all the time, so yes, I will likely be repurchasing this if I use it up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 samdrake on 7/13/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by samdrake

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For me, lipstick has always been too prone to be wiped off, stains have dried out my lips, and balms are too sheer. I wanted a moisturizing product with a my-lips-but-better color. This product is somewhat satisfying to those conditions; the tube rolls up and down easily and the formula offers a nice pinky-nudey rich color that lasts when layered on several times. The one thing I dislike is that it feels dry after a few hours. When you first put it on, the consistency is kind of hard, but that's what makes this balm a balm stain. It doesn't make my lips crack like other stains, however, so all in all this product is okay unless you want your lips to feel super moist like after putting balm on. (I would like it to be more balmy, but at least the color lasts.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clp53 on 6/30/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by clp53

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have purchased every single color and I love all the bright shades. This is my all time fav lip product simply for the staying power! The colour lasts for hours. Only.7.99 Canadian most of the time. It tastes minty and is super pigmented. Doesn't dry out my lips. Awesome awesome product and have repurchased a ton

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Femmeboi on 6/26/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Femmeboi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow, I'm really pleasantly surprised. This is a beautiful, natural-looking lip color that is so wearable and appropriate for everyday use. Usually, these sorts of pale nude colors wash out my fair, Irish skin and make me look a little sick, but I may have found my perfect neutral. This is lovely-- a sweet neutral color that has rose pink undertones. It lights up my face, and makes my complexion look really healthy when I wear it. The type of lip color that doesn't look like I'm wearing lip color-- it just looks like I look good and have my shit together. I had already bought a Revlon Balm Stain in "Darling," and I love the color and formula on that one too. I'm so glad I gave honey a try! It has become a staple in my work / professional makeup arsenal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thewidowpicard on 5/24/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Revlon Balm Stain. I tried various application techniques but I just cannot like this color. It turns out a very garish pink that's not flattering for my skintone. The stain it leaves behind, after 90% of its disappeared, is a more flattering color, though. It's on the drying side but I guess that's expected with a stain. It'd still like to try the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaoi39 on 5/21/2014 8:12:00 AM more reviews by chaoi39

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Balm Stain and I've bought six more (another tube of Honey, Adore, Lovesick, and the lacquer balm in Tease and Ingenue) because I love it so much!

Honey is a MLBB on me - it's a mauvey pink that's not too light nor too dark. However, as the shine fades away, it turns a medium rosey pink if applied heavily, which is still nice. The texture of Honey isn't heavy nor is it dragging when applied, and it feels like I just have lip balm on. I gave it four out of five because the color sometimes clashes with certain foundations, especially when I put on the L'Oreal Lumi Magique in N5 - Ick. I look ashy and washed out if both are paired! :(

I gave two lipsticks out of five when it comes to the price because it's too damn expensive here in the Philippines. It's Php575, which is around 13USD. I think it's only 10USD or less. Plus it's rare that we have discounted price on this product.

I like the packaging - very handbag friendly! I haven't experienced its cover popping off randomly, and I hope I never will.

Overall, this is my favorite lip balm/lipstick hybrid! Considering the raves found online, I'm guessing it's not just mine too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Raefit on 5/17/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Raefit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much. The color looks great on my light medium ski tone. When I get tanned the lip color is so beautiful. Very moisturizing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 5/14/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the worst lipsticks/lip pencils I have tried. Really, really dry, made my lips irritated. The color is also quiet bad, have to apply couple of times to get some ugly color.
I tried Honey and Cherish (had to buy them both as there are no open pencils and the color looked nice from outside) and then returned them both in an hour.
Canot compare to MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil that is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kayparisfilm on 4/22/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kayparisfilm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Reviewed below, meant to rate a 3, so rating a 2 to even it out. Sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlxinle on 4/19/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by jlxinle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a great fan of Revlon's Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain! The packaging is lovely and they have a large range of colours. It has a minty scent and moisturizes my lips well. The colour for Honey looks natural which is perfect for everyday use! I hardly use my lipsticks after getting my hands on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products