Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Honey

4.0

328 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, BIS-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Squalane, BIS-Behenyl/Isostearyl/Phytosteryl Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triisostearin, Diisostearyl Malate, Cera Microcrystallina ((Microcrystalline Wax) Cire Microcristalline), Trimethylolpropane Triethylhexanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Polyamide-3, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Mentha Piperita ((Peppermint) Oil (Mentha Piperita Oil), Limonene, Sorbic Acid, May Contain/Peut Contenir [+/-: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 (CI 45410), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 6 (CI 15850), Orange 5 (CI 45370), Red 21 (CI 45380), Red 33 (CI 17200), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)].


on 5/28/2015 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stained a completely different colour on my lips...I really liked its texture and initial colour...looks natural and healthy but the stain on the lips turned a little orangey even though i purchased this in 3 different colours and it all stain in almost the same orange shade...Imagine i do a smoky eye look with nude lips and afterwards it turned pinkish+orangey...lol...I would only use this if my makeup look of the day does not require me to have pale lips...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just LOVEEEE this product! Stays all day. After the glossiness gone, I love the staining effect, looks natural & pretty on my lips. Definitely repurchase!


on 5/16/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for almost 2 years now. It's a very MLBB shade that can be worn daily. It looks mauve-y pink on my lips with a nice sheen. The name says it is a balm stain but truthfully you still have to apply a very thin layer of real balm if you have very dry lips like mine. What I really love about this is that it really suits with my complexion, and doesn't emphasize the cracks and crevices of my lips but cover and heals them nicely instead. I totally love this product but it's kinda price-y here in my country, the Philippines. It's 575php so it's around 13USD but the actual price is more or less 9USD. But of course you can get 50% discount whenever there's a sale (like right now)!! hurray for that! All in all, I love it and will continue on repurchasing it whenever I ran out. ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loved this colour. Long-lasting, not drying. A good base for any gloss. My lips are very pale so this was perfect lightly applied for the "I woke up like this" look. Found myself reaching for this every day, a definite go-to. Cap started splitting on me though, wouldn't stay on. Only complaint.


on 4/16/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a everyday lip color, its a dark cool toned pinish mauve color and it does stain my lips. This color is very similar to my natural lip color so I dont see a major difference when i put this on, but it is subtle enough for me to use it on a regular basis as it gives me a more polished look.
I need to apply a thin layer of lip balm before I apply this because it's a little drying and could stain the inside rim on your lips.
It has a minty fragence and plumps my lips a little. Which is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely a MLBB color. Love it! My lips are pigmented (and freckled) so I wasn't expecting much payoff but you can definitely see that I have a balm/stain on my lips. The color is pinky nude and like others have said, it is a flattering colors on all skin tones. It is a bit drying but I feel that with more slip won't last as long. It's most comparable to Tarte's lip tints than Clinique's chubby sticks.


on 3/1/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm going to go completely against popular opinion here and say, I really didn't like this. When I swatched this in the drugstore it looked pretty good, but when I applied it to my lips at home it was horrible. It's got a lot of blue tones to it, which had the result of making my lips look like I was suffering from frostbite!

Secondly, the scent - it's awful. It smells like really artificial mint and when you apply it, it makes your lips tingle which is something I'm not a fan of at all.

Finally the packaging - the lid cracked, which made the product dry out and then to add insult to injury, the twist up bit on the bottom broke so it twisted round and round but stopped pushing the product up. By that point I'd given up completely on this and won't be repurchasing or purchasing any other shades from this range either. Massive disappointment considering all the hype it's received!


on 2/20/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Holy freaking lipstick heaven. I've found it! The lipstick I can wear with anything, to anything, anytime - and look amazing....Kinda blowing my smug little trumpet there but it's less about me and more about what this lipstick does to my face. The colour just works. It truly does. It's subtle yet beautiful and looks like you're wearing something but not too much; it's classy and understated and pretty. I will be repurchasing and repurchasing. Love love love and I carry it everywhere with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 4:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a lovely lip color. It's like a neutral pinky color with just a hint of plumminess to it, making for a beautiful semi-opaque my-lips-but-better (I know that term is so overused) color. This is the type of color that literally every skin tone with every under tone can use. The formula is moisturizing and so long lasting because of the staining effects. It is smooth and creamy. The stain it leaves behind on my is a brighter sort of pink. The only qualm I have is with the packaging. While I love the twisty tube, I hate that so much juts out from the top. It makes it so easy to nick the product when you are taking the cap on and off. But it is such an awesome product, I recommend it fully.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Going against the grain on this one, but here goes...
I did not like this. First off, the color immediately turns a funny color on me....Not a natural color on me at all.

Second, the smell...I can't stand the smell..I am sorry.....but it lingers, too..:((
Third, this makes my lips tingle, and I am not a fan of that type of a lip product. This does not even 'plump' the lips, and if I am going to suffer a tingle, I better at least have some plumped-up lips..;)

Did I mention the color was bad on me....? Yeah. This looks completely garish on me (I am pretty fair, light-complected, NC20). Disappointed because this always looks so pretty on others...But I do find in general these balms from Revlon just do not work well for me and I always have the issues I listed, whether it is the original ones or the newer matte or glittery ones. Disappointed, because as I said, they always look so pretty on others. But these apparently just do not work well with my chemistry. I do have luck with the L'oreal Balms, Tarte lip surgences, and the Neutrogena balms/lip crayons and some other brands, so all is not lost..I still like the lip crayon idea..just not from this brand...


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews
Back to Top