Essence All eyes on me - multi-effect mascara

3.0

20 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

3.5 -- Perfect day-time and budget mascara! This brings out my eyelashes in natural manner. I actually prefer it to many of Essence's other mascaras. The formula travels up from base to tip evenly. There isn't any incredible volume or thickening but that's ok, it's under $5. It can clump. I find often spiral brushes with the spaces in between can group lashes together. I just have to apply it more slowly and carefully. It's replaced Great Lash as my casual mascara look as it's cheaper and I much prefer this formula. Great Lash always needs 2 wks to stop being so wet whereas this Essence formula is that perfect consistency from the get-go. I like that I've had it for a couple of months now and there's no signs of it drying out.



on 3/15/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i got the waterproof version.it's not like a waterproof formula.it can be wash off with water or makeup remover tissues.it's a old type small bristle brush which can be easily controlled.it doesn't give dramatic volume , lenght or seperation,only gives definition to lashes,ideal for day time or office hours.i think it's more suitable for teens or makeup starters.it doesn't smugdes or flakes but at the end of a rainy or humid summer day you may find it smears sometimes.overall it's just a regular mascara and the price is really so cheap,it's a saver when on thight budget.


on 2/2/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nothing wrong with this one- I bought it as a waterproof "desk drawer backup mascara" and eventually needed a new mascara at home, so I took it home and started using it instead. I like the tiny brush. It's an OK daytime mascara, not very dramatic, but no clumping. I use it under my Younique 3D Fiberlash Mascara on "big lash" days, and it works well paired with that product. On it's own, it's just inoffensive, it doesn't really "wow". I would probably experiment with other Essence mascaras before re-buying.


on 5/19/2014 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was an impulse buy at Ulta. I have tried it a few times, but I cannot see a difference between my eyelashes without mascara and after applying this, espescially on my lower lashes. It isn't clumpy. It might help a little in defining my lashes. It might be an okay pick for someone that mostly just wants to add color.


on 3/19/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I picked up this mascara as an impulse buy at Ulta to make my $10 for the 3.50 off and I thought it would be horrible, but better than my current Ulta Blow Out Lashes (seriously that one is the worst product I've ever bought.)

I already have pretty long lashes, but they are a lighter color and not well defined. This separates and is great light coverage so it doesn't clump. I have super sensitive eyes and it doesn't irritate my eyes in the least.

If I can find it again, it's very likely that this will be my new mascara.


on 1/14/2014 12:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I needed a good defining mascara and this is it. This works well when you want simple definition but not too much of anything. I really love it, as it feels light, doesn't flake, it lasts all day, without hurting my sensitive eyes. It depends what you are looking for; if you want volume or length, they have one that caters to that too.


on 12/28/2013 10:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

With this mascara, it is really a thing of "you get what you pay for".

I think I got this for $2.99. Crazy cheap. But it is also not the greatest. I put it on over like, three others, and it's fine. But by itself? Yikes!! Clumpy, goopy, messy!

However, it's really awesome for lower lashes!!!!! The brush is little so it works great. I'd recommend it for a bottom lash mascara. Not messy on the lowers. Plus since it is so cheap, I wouldn't have a problem buying it for only my lower lashes.

Price is good, obviously!!
Packaging is find as well. Just a regular mascara tube!

AND Essence doesn't test on animals :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 12:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the water proof version if this I like it but I'm not in love with it because it doesn't hold a curl but stay when I went to my horse show

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2013 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used it first time and its really very good.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is an unfortunate miss from Essence, which normally makes pretty good drugstore mascaras. It seems they've discontinued the "Multi-Action Mascara" in the black and pink tube and replaced it with this, and it is not nearly as good. When you first open it, the formula is too wet- definitely just like black water for your lashes. Any emphasis it gives your eyes is simply from darkening. After the tube dried out a little, I got better results for a few weeks by layering it up to about three coats, and it finally looked like there was some length and volume. But then it quickly got too dry to use and started flaking when I layered it, even though I wasn't waiting for it to dry between coats.

Also- it lasts very poorly and you may find yourself getting raccoon eyes. And it irons out a curl unlike any mascara I've tried before. Not impressed.

The waterproof version is even worse- way too wet, clumps your lashes together in big wet globs so you have to comb them through again and again and AGAIN... not to mention not actually being waterproof at all.




Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

58 reviews
image

Brow Designer

52 reviews
Back to Top