Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Stain Balm- Sweetheart • Lips

rated 4.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RebDesnoyers on 2/3/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by RebDesnoyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain, and this color was the first color I picked up. It is kinda like a toned down hot pink but still neon. This formula of the crayons are amazing and they just glide on the lips like a balm. For the price, I feel like you also get a decent amount of product and the Balm Stains are normally what I reach for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bfish14 on 2/3/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by bfish14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The feel and texture of this is nice and smooth. This color on my NW15 (with pink undertone) skin just pops! It looks medium pink on me and is very opaque. The longevity varies depending on what you're doing - if you're talking a lot, this only lasts 1-2 hours before you need a touch up. It's easy to touch up because of it's consistency and the crayon-like packaging. There are quite a few pros to this product but there is one con that wrecks it for me - it literally STAINS my lips! When I take the product off - there are blotches of it left behind for a day or two. Maybe with one of the more neutral shades it wouldn't be so bad, but vibrant pink blotches? Not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livredwin on 12/26/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by livredwin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I wear this alot, and find it a great alternative to harsh lipstick.
Strong colour, very pigmented but can be built up or down.
Wear under gloss or on its own.
About 12.95, which isnt too bad.
Nice colour, im sure to buy more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KOuilhon on 12/12/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by KOuilhon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! If you want a low maintenance way to wear bright lips, this is the way to go. GREAT bright pink. Not a hot pink. Like, a bright berry-pink. You can use a light layer for a small pop of color for work, or you can layer it up more intense for a night out. This one sort of reminds me of MAC "Girl About Town." The color lasts a long time and unlike a regular lipstick, you don't have to be constantly checking your lips to make sure they haven't bled or smudged. Wish I had found this years ago!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ailil on 12/7/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ailil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

First, I confused bought this or honey, My mum said bought the bright one, because If you put a little of it you can get a bit pink color, and you can use the "real" color". So I bought this because lovesick it too bright, when I apply sweetheart, it's sooooo pigmented and bright pink, love it, my face brighter. I agree with the long longevity, after long time, the stain appear you can reapply it if you want more lipstick look. Make my lip smooth. Great for night, and thin application great for day look. But with real color you can go with it for day formal party, it isn't suitable enough for hang our or casual day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jccmz on 9/17/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 5 of these colors. "Sweetheart" was the 6th color, and I had to return it beause it looked so bad with my coloring. I wear very bright as well as deep lip colors, because I can't really put too much makeup/color on my eyes. And these bright lip colors are very flattering on me. As someone of Asian descent, you just gotta put on eye makeup that enhances your features; if you wear too much color, it just looks ridiculous.

ANYWAY, this color looked tacky and "cheap" on me and I couldn't get it to work at all. I don't think it would look good on other fair Asian skin with yellow/green undertones. I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 8/31/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is gorgeous! It's a bright pink that gives bright color to the lips but is still easy to pull off and wear on a day to day basis. The formula of the Revlon kissable balm stains is amazing... Long lasting, moisturizing, and gorgeous color payoff... everything you look for in a lip color. I love this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GreatReviews on 8/23/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its a bright, hot pink! Not super pigmented, but it stains really well! I have it in Cherish Devotion as well but that one doesn't stain at all.. This one does!! I apply this to the inner rim of my lips( what do you call that? Haha) and blend it out to give a pop of colour after I apply lip balm. It's super important as without it the colour comes of chalky and uneven. You can also use this as blush! I think it's perfect if you want to go swimming as you can use this as a lip and cheek stain! :D However, it costs about $18 in Sg. Umm.. will repurchase unless I find a cheaper lipstick that performs just as well or better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 8/23/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a brighter pink than expected. I bought it expecting a medium pink but on my lips it's much more vibrant, which is a good thing if you're looking for something with pigment. However, this wasn't the color I was looking for, so I don't think I'd repurchase this particular shade. It felt good going on, more balmy and not as drying as you would think from a lip stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riceisnice on 8/14/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GURRRLLL THIS IS ISH MAKES YO LIPS PLUMP AND JUICCCYY!
Absolutely love this :) The colour Sweetheart is a beautiful vibrant pink that makes lips look plumper. It's translucent yet pigmented so it'll let your natural lip colour show a bit. The formula isn't exactly moisturising, but it's not drying either. It doesn't emphasize dry patches very much either. It's packaged in tubes according to the shade, and the bullet is conveniently shaped so you can draw a precise line before filling it in. It lasts all day with no fading. Oh, and it smells and tastes slightly minty :) It fades away after application, so if you don't like mint, don't worry.
The only thing I don't like about this is that there's so little product :( Aside from that, I love everything about this. It looks beautiful when freshly applied, but also when it dries down and leaves a stain!

ps this makes a great blusher!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products