New York Color • High Definition Liquid Eyeliner extra black • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(38 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 viv5499 on 6/30/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by viv5499

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not a bad eyeliner for the price, however it is pretty watery and unpigmented. Especially the first time i used it it was not very black but it got better. I do love the thin marker tip which i use on its side to draw the line. It's very easy to control, but the product itself is a little disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mviera4 on 5/31/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is very watery, and not pigmented. It's extremely hard to work with. I regret buying this product and definitely will be returning. I have used NYC products that I love in that past, but this was not one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victoriahokan on 4/13/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by victoriahokan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A lot of people hate this eyeliner because it is not as black and more watery. However, this is how I like my eyeliner since I feel like intense black eyeliner makes me look too harsh. Already bought by second tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Clapyourhandstwice on 3/23/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Clapyourhandstwice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I agree that this liner isn't very pigmented. I find you have to trace over your line several times to get a solid colour. The ink does tend to come out better if you use it sideways and not just with the tip. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 3/19/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

***LADIES STORE THIS UPSIDE DOWN FOR A FEW WEEKS AND IT WILL BE THE BLACKEST BLACK!****
So i bought this a few months ago and was SO disappointed it was so watery and sheer! So i put it in my stash and forgot about it and as with any liquid liner i stored it upside down. I decided to give it another go and wow it was black! really black and not watery anymore! its not the longest lasting liner but for a quick everyday look it works and does a very easy wing with its awesome felt tip! love it and now will be repurchashing forever !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lunabelle09 on 3/18/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Lunabelle09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Comes out sheer at times, the color bleeds into fine lines, the tip is pointy and hurts my lids, and base is so thick which makes for an uneven line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kerensalee on 3/7/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by kerensalee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Maybe I got a magical eyeliner because mine comes out very very black. I like this eyeliner, but I do want to try different ones. It has certainly lasted me longer than the Revlon one did (a whopping 2 weeks before there was none left). It lasts all day and doesn't smudge if I have a good primer. If I sleep with my makeup on (I know, bad) I will wake up with this still on. It makes it easy to do winged eyeliner as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 2/20/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

i just bought my second tube

this liner works well for me
its not black black but i dont like that anyway

smell sucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 2/7/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner comes out a washed out watery light gray color no matter how I tried it. It doesn't even show up on my eyes and barely shows up on the back of my hand. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brendamazerati on 12/7/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Brendamazerati

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Boo. Stiff tip, minimal color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eyeliner products