Sally Hansen • Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear in 'Coral Reef' • Polishes

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 3/9/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I will stick to OPI I mainly eat lobster and The best is Essie Sunday Funday! This is far too bright..... Kinda of a bright Barbie salmon pink! Pretty but not a favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbyy3789 on 3/6/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The color is absolutely gorgeous and opaque! I love this bright pink color, it goes on smoothly, looks shiny and bright and the price is awesome only 2.50. Only complaint is the awkward extra long handle but that's ignorable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Grayson13 on 12/26/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Grayson13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

The most beautiful coral color. After this np dries, it does not leave my nails with any bubbles whatsoever, like many nps do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonocto on 9/13/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by neonocto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

As with all Sally Hansen polishes, this is a great color, the perfect shade of coral that goes well with many other colors. The consistency allows for even application, and a durability stretches the polish's life to around a week with a base coat and top coat. Overall, I highly approve of this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 9/4/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this polish and I love this color. This shows more of a pastel pink than a coral on me and it looks really pretty on my nails and color really pops. All you need is 2 coats and the color looks solid. This also stays on for a longer period than most polish. This is more of a matte color than pigmented and it doesn't have that strong polish smell to it. I love this line of polish!! Xtreme wear...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 6/11/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color!!! It's sooo pretty! I could go for a slightly more muted coral, but the price and quality on this is great, and its not neon like some 'corals' are. Happy with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merrydothe on 8/8/2012 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Merrydothe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just finished applying Coral Reef to my toes. My first impression is that this polish is extremely thick and gloopy! I had to use a lot of Seche Restore on this baby to get the second coat to look good. Maybe I got a bad bottle because I don't see anyone else in the reviews complaining about the texture? Anyway, once I thinned it out it worked much better and the cuticle drag went away. I would classify this as a coral leaning pink. Perfect color for summer or spring or really anytime you want a clean bright pink on toes or tips. I don't know if I'd repurchase as I have so many others in my collection which have better texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Seanna4444 on 7/12/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Seanna4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! An awesome color for spring/summer. If the rating was based on the color it would be a 5/5. The quailty is a different story. It was less than $5 so I wouldn't expect it to be that good. But with two coats it lasts a day at most if I'm lucky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LGel on 7/12/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by LGel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this colour. I'm really digging coral lately, and this colour is my perfect shade... not too orange and not too pick. Goes on smooth and thick, not too streaky.

I'll definitely repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 7/8/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful pink color with coral undertones. (So it really isn't a true coral) This is matte & looks beautiful with 2 coats and a top coat. The price is awesome. Will totally repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products