Essie • A Cut Above • Polishes

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 7/8/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this polish but im not really sure if it is worth it. Compared to set in stones by essie it isn't nearly as nice. I find that the glitter is more scarce on my nails. The formula is good though. I just have mixed feelings on this. Sorry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 3/15/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for my accent nail. I apply 2 to 3 coats and apply a nude colour to my other nails. Lovely. This and China Glaze snow globe are my most used glitter polishes. It contains pink glitters of different sizes suspended in a clear polish.

To remove, i use Bourjois remover, the kind that you dip your finger into the pot. Even then, it took at least a minute of soaking and scrubbing with my nails to remove it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flowersgrimm on 3/4/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted a thick pink glitter. I heard about this so I found it at my local Ulta and got it. Its a thick mess. A few days after i got it I had to mix it with nail polish thinner because it was so gloppy. With seche restore its usable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ECLion on 2/13/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by ECLion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this! It's beautiful, shimmery, classy, and really brightens up my toes in the winter :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/27/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i really love this product so pretty especially over pink polishes. i probably wouldnt wear it by itself because id have to do several layers. it reminds of teenage dream from the katy perry collection by OPI

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akmoore on 12/1/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by akmoore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love wearing glitter polish because it lasts so long. This one is gorgeous as a top coat over nudes and pinks or goes opaque on its own in 2-3 coats. It feels very holiday-glam. Adore it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 varmintrifle on 8/30/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by varmintrifle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I love this pink glitter polish, it almost has a rose gold, or a dusty rose hint to it, that makes it look very classy. It looks great layered over nude and pink nail polishes, layered thickly over black, but my personal favorite is layered over a pistachio green color made by BP, a Nordstrom brand. Lately I've been painting all of my nails pistachio except for the accent ring finger, which gets a coat of A Cut Above. It's a very retro look and is reminiscent of 50s Formica countertops....in a good way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 7/10/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a pretty sparkly pink. Lots of people think glitter nailpolish is tacky, but not this one. It's beautiful. Very easy to apply (even though I cannot paint nails) and easy to fix if it chips. The glitter applies very easily as well. However, it is very hard to get off. You definitely have to soak your nails in nail polish remover. Make sure to rub some nail cream in after :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 afrakanpearl on 6/9/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by afrakanpearl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very beautiful sparkly pink. A dream to wear but nightmare to take off. You have to soak your nails in a bowl of nailpolish remover to get it off (just like most glitter polishes).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amycarter on 5/14/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by amycarter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been getting into Essie Polishes. They are either really good or really bad. They are also very expensive! This one was worth it. It is a pink sparkle. I like to put it over a pink nail polish! It takes your nails to the next level. Brings the party to your nails, as I like to say. I love it unconditionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essie products

More Polishes products