Maybelline Volum' Express The Mega Plush

3.3

633 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My mother is really picky about makeup and doesn't wear much of it. However she had this in her makeup bag and raved about it. She has really sensitive eyes and claims the reason she loves this formula is because it doesn't irritate them. I had to give this mascara a shot.

I was really blown away by what this did to my lashes. It made them long and full, giving me a false lashes effect. The brush for this mascara is gigantic, but required very little effort on my part to apply the product. I was in awe.

The reason I won't give this 4 or 5 stars is because it smudged after 8 hours. For what it's worth, I don't like most of the traditional mascaras on today's market. Even the waterproof formulas get removed by my pizzaface's oil production. So I'll have to stick to the limited amount of tubing mascaras out there.

But if I had a normal skintype, I'd be all over this. My mother on the other hand is a repeat purchaser of Maybelline Volum' Express The Mega Plush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/12/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with Maybelline volume express the mega plush mascara. I had originally bought this for my daughter and after I seen how it made her eyelashes extend and look long and full I thought id try it . So I went out and bought some more and ow my . Maybelline you are my new best friend I cant believe how great this worked and made me look. I got so many complements on my eyes I just love it!!! Thanks Maybelline . If you want beautiful long lasting full plush volume eyelashes this mascara for you and very affordable. Buy it today.


on 7/12/2015 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe all of the low reviews! This is the best mascara I've ever used; every time I've tried something else, I always come back to this one. It gives lashes volume without being too much, and because it's so easy to build off of, you could apply a little for a more natural look or wear multiple coats without it drying too quickly or clumping. I also really like the brush. Bottom line, the only way I'd stop wearing this mascara is if they discontinued it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I'm shocked at the low rating for this mascara. I've tried a lot of mascaras (high and low end) and I really, really love this one. It doesn't clump or flake and it's very very buildable. Makes my lashes thick like fake eyelashes. I will definitely keep buying this great fantastic mascara as long as they keep making it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara because just a coat or two really darkens, thickens, and lengthens my lashes. I've actually had people ask if my lashes are fake! It lasts all day without flaking and it is very easy to remove. My only complaint is that the brush is so big and fluffy that, while it does coat every single lash, it causes some clumps especially near the ends of my lashes and the outer corners of my eye. I remove the clumps with an eyelash comb, but it's still a bit of an inconvenience. However, if you can get past the clumping then this is a great mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the product because it does give good plush and length to the lashes but I really didn't like the brush. The brush is really spiky and whenever I would apply to my lashes It would scratch my lash line and sometimes even poke my eye. I switched the brush and threw it away and replaced it with the falsies brush and it worked better for me. Even though I did like the product I don't think I'll be buying this again because of the brush.


on 6/23/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great mascara for a very natural and soft look. The formula is also not very drying (keep in mind, I have the waterproof version) because my lashes lacked the tacky, stiff feeling I usually get from mascaras. The bend in the wand is quite annoying because it kind of cripples your precision. I'm not too fond of the brush because it's quite bulky and hinders your precision. It has little to no clumping and smudging which is definitely a plus. Overall, I do like this mascara for the natural and soft look but don't rely on this for your bottom lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara so much.

I have medium length eyelashes which are slightly curled and they have relatively good volume, but they are a little light in colour. I could comfortably go without mascara but I don't haha

This gives my lashes exactly what I need. Very strong black colour that stands out really well, gives me just the right amount of volume and length that I like. It's never clumpy and I don't have any trouble with the brush size of flexibility. I especially like it because it gives the lashes a natural look and is perfect for everyday use.

My one issue with it is partially my own fault, I purchased this in the standard version rather than the waterproof. I prefer waterproof mascaras not only because they last longer on my lashes, I work in a kitchen and live in a place that rains a lot lol.

I will definitely be repurchasing but next time in waterproof


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's a bit of an unpopular opinion, but I really like this mascara! It's true that the brush is huge, but on me this just translates to really soft, almost fluffy-looking lashes. I took a lipstick off because it does have a tendency to clump occasionally, though multiple coats usually gets rid of this problem for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cannot believe all the bad reviews I'm seeing! I love this mascara. I think it gives awesome volume and length to my lashes. One of my preferred mascaras to use




Back to Top