Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ellaxox on 11/26/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Ellaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. When I first purchased it and opened it, I was kind of unsure whether I'd made a mistake with it - I really didn't like the look of the flexible wand. But after I tried it, I loved it. When you put it on, it seriously does not feel like you've got mascara on. Your eyelashes aren't hard and crusty like a lot of mascara. It gives you the perfect natural look, so it is perfect for school or a minimal makeup look, but still gives you volume and length. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially hated this mascara. I thought the formula was too wet and the brush too awkward and bendy to give a nice application so it ended up at the back of my draw. I've recently given it another go and I quite like it now that it's dried up a bit. The brush does take some getting used to, I get the best results if I apply this with a light hand and not press too much into my lashes. This way I get a nice defined look with good length. It's not the most volumising mascara ever but it's decent. I would probably repurchase if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlislestyles on 11/18/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by carlislestyles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Favorite mascara for natural looking lashes!! It doesn't make my eyelashes clump together, so personally I love it! Probably my most used mascara ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwagChicka on 11/16/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by SwagChicka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really great mascara! I love how it makes my eyelashes look long, even some of my friends accuse me of wearing fake lashes. Only con is that it smears! Though that probably is my fault since i have oily lids.. The flimsy brush allows you to coat every single lash.. If this didn't smear, then i'd probably rate this as a 5. I got this at CVS, for the price of $4, since it was a buy one get one half off mascara.

***I was washing my face the other day, only using water, and it barely smudged! I would say this is a semi-waterproof mascara, as the other day when it was raining, my mascara was still in tact. Love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 11/13/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love it! More in depth review later :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetkandi87 on 11/11/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by sweetkandi87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really did not care for this mascara. The wand is very flimsy and bouncy. I like something more sturdy that I can have control over, and this just seemed to bounce or spring every time I went over my lashes. I also felt that even with several passes, my lashes didn't have a lot of length or volume.
This mascara does have a lot of color and coats the lashes well. I got a very nice black color to my Lashes, but this was very difficult to take off and smudged throughout the day. It totally gave me racoon eyes. I didn't even finish it I disliked it so much. I would not repurchase this. If you want a Maybelline mascara, go for the original colossal in the yellow tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jelly_bean on 11/8/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by jelly_bean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is just meh. I don't spend a lot of time on my lashes. I'm sure if you put two or three coats of this on and kept combing it that it would look good. I just put one coat on and there are clumps, it gets a bit spidery, and I don't think it looks much better than wearing nothing at all. I have very oily skin and this smudges under my eyes by the end of the day.

Just an okay mascara that I will keep using until it's time to get a new one, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rach3al on 11/2/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by rach3al

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this mascara because I thought this mascara would make my lashes plushy as in its name. It would on my friend who has really long full voluminous lashes but I'm not my friend I have really short and NOT voluminous lashes. But if you're like me this mascara is perfection for natural looking lashes and for girls with really thick lashes you're gonna get some plushy lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is good. Very black, goes on great, easy to apply. the brush is awesome, never clumpy. But I find I can't get my desired volume unless I layer it with other mascaras I have in my bag, which I usually do anyway, but I have others that I can use alone and get my desired look. It's good to have to layer, but it could be better for being worn alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 223minx on 10/15/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by 223minx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What I like most about this mascara is the texture. After application, eyelashes are not crunchy. They feel soft. They don't flake. This is kind of a run of the mill mascara, nothing about it is particularly special, but it's good for work or lazy weekends and washes off easily. It's like the comfort food of eyelashes, it appears natural. If you're not going for a dramatic look, I would pick this. The color is a pretty good black and it lasts for a couple of hours. The brush is a very full, thick spoolie which gives it a sort of lush feel during application. I've found this one can clump because the brush is so big, so just be careful to go slow and you should be able to get full, even coverage with one coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products