Maybelline Volum' Express The Mega Plush

3.3

628 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the product because it does give good plush and length to the lashes but I really didn't like the brush. The brush is really spiky and whenever I would apply to my lashes It would scratch my lash line and sometimes even poke my eye. I switched the brush and threw it away and replaced it with the falsies brush and it worked better for me. Even though I did like the product I don't think I'll be buying this again because of the brush.



on 6/23/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great mascara for a very natural and soft look. The formula is also not very drying (keep in mind, I have the waterproof version) because my lashes lacked the tacky, stiff feeling I usually get from mascaras. The bend in the wand is quite annoying because it kind of cripples your precision. I'm not too fond of the brush because it's quite bulky and hinders your precision. It has little to no clumping and smudging which is definitely a plus. Overall, I do like this mascara for the natural and soft look but don't rely on this for your bottom lashes.


on 6/23/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara so much.

I have medium length eyelashes which are slightly curled and they have relatively good volume, but they are a little light in colour. I could comfortably go without mascara but I don't haha

This gives my lashes exactly what I need. Very strong black colour that stands out really well, gives me just the right amount of volume and length that I like. It's never clumpy and I don't have any trouble with the brush size of flexibility. I especially like it because it gives the lashes a natural look and is perfect for everyday use.

My one issue with it is partially my own fault, I purchased this in the standard version rather than the waterproof. I prefer waterproof mascaras not only because they last longer on my lashes, I work in a kitchen and live in a place that rains a lot lol.

I will definitely be repurchasing but next time in waterproof


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's a bit of an unpopular opinion, but I really like this mascara! It's true that the brush is huge, but on me this just translates to really soft, almost fluffy-looking lashes. I took a lipstick off because it does have a tendency to clump occasionally, though multiple coats usually gets rid of this problem for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cannot believe all the bad reviews I'm seeing! I love this mascara. I think it gives awesome volume and length to my lashes. One of my preferred mascaras to use


on 6/2/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this mascara awhile back but I forgot to review it. I used this like three times and then somehow it must have got in my eye because it watered while I was driving to school and I accidentally rubbed my eye the wrong way and got a scratched cornea! Obviously it's my fault for rubbing it but my eyes watered like a dam!!! It was insane... I almost wrecked my car and I'm not exaggerating. I'm scared to try another Maybelline mascara but they haven't had many issues for me in the past. I'm thinking because it was so wet and clumpy?! I like CoverGirl mascaras but they're not as black and inky to me as Maybelline. Sigh...

I don't want to scare anyone but I wouldn't recommend this mascara at all. Definitely better out there.


on 5/31/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Wet, clumpy and the brush was too big, didn't catch the eyelashes and just soaked them in product. If you were going to use this mascara at all, it would need to be de-clumped with another brush, like the CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume wand, an all-time great mascara


on 5/24/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Crap. Does nothing. Don't waste your time or money.


on 5/4/2015 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Clumps, smudges, and the flexible wand thing makes precision control impossible. What is the point of it? A total disaster for me.


on 4/29/2015 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although it's waterproof, this mascara sucks. Nothing but clumps. All of my lashes clumped into groups. It was disgusting.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top