Veet Hair Removal Cream for Sensitive Skin

3.3

11 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/1/2015 10:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It smells pretty bad. I left it on my skin for a little longer and when I removed it, my skin felt like it was burning and I had a few cuts on my skin.



on 11/26/2014 9:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It burns. I would rather use waxing strips anytime.


on 8/27/2014 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do not use this product but depitime handy hair removal. On May, I began to use depitime hair removal. I'm statisfy with the result now. I used it on my hands first and then my upper lip. Now there is little hair grows and also thinner hair. Also I felt pain free when using it. It's a great product.
I get it from http://www.magicqueen.com/Product-DepiTime-Handy-Hair-Removal-62.html by using coupon: ONLY$130. it's affordable for me.


on 8/11/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this twice and it caused irritation and a bit of a swelling. I revert back to shaving, until I found a great natural way that removes unwanted hair permanently.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't but this in the shops - it's totally overpriced, I buy it from Amazon as soon as I see it reduced which works out half the store price. I am a hirsute person from a long line of hairy ladies and my poor girls are hairy too (from their dad's side as well as mine). As we don't want to look like a small family of gorillas, I always have this in the large pump size, the 200ml and 100ml so there's always at least one in every bathroom and we never run out. I find even the sensitive body version is gentle enough to be used on my top lip, although I have to be very careful not to leave it on one minute longer than the initial recommended time of 5 mins - my personal optimum time is 4 minutes but I always make sure to try removing a bit of hair after 3 and if it's still there I leave it on an extra minute. No need to totally smother the hair in cream so long as it's not too scant an application. I find my hair getting more stubborn as I get older. After removing gently with a cotton pad, I splash with cold water and pat with a towel, avoid toner and apply a teensy bit of Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream to the area as I find my top lip is slightly tender for about an hour afterwards. The arms are a bit messier but very quick and easy especially if you're showering afterwards with no hint of soreness. I love this cream and along with my razors and facial hair lightener (and the IPL machine) I'm looking less gorilla-like and more like a lady these days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 5:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use this to remove underarm hair. it does take a bit longer than 5 minutes to remove the hair but it didnt irritate my skin. overall its a good product.


on 6/30/2013 10:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this to remove the hair under my arms before I started shaving. It seemed like a better method than shaving and a less frequent one too. It worked well enough although it hurts a little when scraping off the cream with the little spatula thing; but that's probably just because I was using it for my underarms. I'm sure it's fine with legs.

I wouldn't buy this again though as it does take time, the results are pretty much the same in comparison with a good razor and I actually had a little irritation, so my skin must be super sensitive :/

Someone else mentioned it too, but it's an expensive product for doing legs as you clearly use much more product for doing your legs than anywhere else.

So the product works fine but it is definitely more time consuming and messy in comparison with a two minute razor session!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2012 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Dosen't work for me. :-/


on 5/19/2012 6:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this product for my underarms, legs and arms. It won't cause irritation like the bladeless razor kit and give similar effect on hair removing. Don't expect to have your hair removed completely. After rinsing off the products, I would need to use towel to rub my legs so as to remove hair that is not completely melted down.

Overall I like this better than the Veet's Bladeless Razor hair removal kit and it is definitely more worth buying than that kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2012 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this on and off for the last 10 years. It is gentle and removes the hair. It is a bit expensive to use on the legs though. If you really want to safe money you can reuse it (put on part of leg, remove and put the same thing on another part) - but this is quite time consuming.

An open packet also goes for quite long (longer than indicated on package).

Con: Sticks on sink, you are better off throwing it away into toilet directly onto water.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Removal Products


Silk'n Flash&Go
10 Reviews
SensEpil
28 Reviews
Brazilian Wax
18 Reviews

Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Back to Top