Ecotools • Bamboo Buffing Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 7/19/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I own many EcoTools brushes and one thing is for certain with this brand, they are super high quality and last for many years to come. When I found out they were launching flat top foundation brushes for their collection I was ecstatic!
I previously bought the BB/CC cream flat top angled brush and I loved it! I was searching for this buffing brush everywhere and finally found it at WalMart for $8.
This brush is super amazing indeed! Its a SUPER SOFT flat top brush that has a nice density when it comes to the bristles. They are resilient enough to buff the product perfectly and they are also flexible enough to make the circular motions over the skin easy and not harsh at all. It doesn't cause uncomfortable friction which in turn helps skin by not provoking acne.
My foundation looked a gazillion times better than when I used a wedge sponge. This makes foundation become one with the skin, and it layers it beautifully. This and the angled flat top brush are a total repurchase for me! Love this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexeek19 on 7/18/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Lexeek19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is amazing! It's so soft but dense enough to give you a flawless finish. The size of the brush is great, not to small like Ecotools's other foundation brush. As far as the brush quality itself I firmly believe that it will last a long time. And price is unbeatable for the product you get! (Picked mine up at walmart)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnygrl468 on 5/27/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by bunnygrl468

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

GREAT brush... My darn face flakes up from the smallest abrasion from brushes. What I like about this brush is that I can apply powder foundation smoothly onto my skin. I think this has to do with the softness or the cut of the bristles or both! The brush also picks up the product really well.
I use it with my Tarte Amazonian Clay powder foundation and I didn't want to spend $26 on the little brush! I figured the Ecotools buffing brush would be a better alternative and what do you knoww :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliad on 5/22/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by nataliad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is amazing for the price! I use it to buff in my MAC Pro Longwear foundation, and it is definitely the best application method I have tried (vs. fingers, a paddle brush, stippling brush, and the elf powder brush). I also have the ELF Studio Powder brush which I used to love for applying for foundations, but I definitely think I like the finish of the Ecotools one a lot better. Just to compare, Ecotools buffing brush is smaller, has shorter bristles, and the bristles aren't as stiff (they're more soft - I think this is why it buffs out foundation better) than the ELF brush. The ELF one is a bit bigger and can cover a larger area quicker, but I still prefer the Ecotools one. The fact that it is organic and cruelty-free is also a MAJOR bonus! Get this brush now, seriously.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclecticgrl on 5/9/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is good for liquid foundation. This works a little bit better than using my hands and uses less product. The brush itself is soft and the bristles are short so you have better control. I also can use this with cream blush and it works well, but packs on a bit too much product so I find that I have to go back in with my hands and sheer it out a little. This would be great for packing on cream blush that normally goes on too sheer or light for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LailaE on 5/4/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by LailaE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a child of the 80's and up until today, was a foundation brush skeptic. No longer. This is the BEST for applying liquid foundation. I can be slap happy and fingers can leave me overdosed. This brush leaves my foundation looking airbrushed. I only used one pump of foundation. I look like a supermodel. I'm buying one for my sister tomorrow.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/7/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- soft
- dense
- no shedding
- size

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: Great for liquid foundation and setting powder. You could even use this for contouring. The shape is perfect for getting under the eyes and around the nose. It's dense, but still has flexibility between the bristles to allow easy buffing and nice coverage.

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amoenaonline on 3/28/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this buffing brush for applying pressed powder over my foundation. It gives an amazing coverage and it makes my skin look smooth and nice. I like this brush better than my EcoTools and Real Techniques powder brushes! This buffing brush is different to some other buffing brushes because it's completely flat on top, others I have seen/user are slightly rounded on the edges.

I would definitely repurchase this brush if I lost it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 1/31/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

There's not too much to say about this brush, it's just great. I love the flat top, it's awesome for foundation blending. This brush is super soft, but not flimsy. You can usually find these at Winners for 5.99, great buy!

My only complaint is the handle started to come loose from the brush head and I had to tape it. It's not an expensive brush so it's not a big deal to pick up a new one, but it's a little annoying considering I take great care of my brushes. That's why I'm giving this 4 lippies instead of 5. Either way, I love this brush. I alternate between this and the Real Techniques Expert Face brush.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachsunlove on 1/29/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by beachsunlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive skin and thought this would make my skin irritated but I was pleasantly incorrect. I like to use in to blend cream blush, concealer and powder (not at the same time). It feels comfortable in my hand and is easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products