Ecotools • Bamboo Buffing Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 1/19/2015 11:30:00 AM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this fabulous brush to reapply my blush at lunchtime. It is so soft and does such a fabulous job of buffing my blush so that there are no harsh lines or demarcations - I can honestly put on my blush without a mirror because I trust that this brush, with one dab into my blusher, will do the trick. I couldn't be without this unique and exceptional tool!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 1/16/2015 10:43:00 AM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Love this, it's very soft but still blends my foundation flawlessly :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ulittlebeauty on 12/27/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by ulittlebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this brush! I use it every time I do my makeup whether it is foundation or BB cream and it just blends it in flawlessly. It doesn't waste the product you're using and it helps get in all the annoying spots as well as making sure there are no patches with minimal effort. Prefer over any of my brushes or beauty blenders/sponges. Will repurchase over and over and over I absolutely love this brush and would recommend it to everyone as its a good price and amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 12/18/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So this is odd to review, because this brush actually fell apart on me the first time I used it (the handle literally fell off), but besides that, this is a really quality brush! (Weird, I know. I ended up keeping the broken brush anyways because I liked it being shorter so I could get closer to the mirror).

I bought this brush specifically for mineral makeup when I was getting back into it, I heard that the regular kabuki brushes don't actually deposit a lot of the makeup on your face, which can cause it to have very light coverage. This brush was recommended instead, and I'm so glad I bought it! using this with mineral makeup, I always have a nearly flawless finish...and I don't have flawless skin. It buffs my foundation into my skin so beautifully. The brush itself is very full, not at all skimpy, and it's ridiculously soft. This is definitely my favourite brush. I'm getting into cream foundations now, so I look forward to seeing what it can do with those, but for mineral makeup, hands down this is the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashley54501 on 12/16/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this brush almost everyday for my cream foundation and love it! It is very soft and gives a nice airbrushed look. I've had it for about a year now and I haven't noticed any shedding. It is great quality for $7. I kept the little bag that it came in which is great for traveling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Florida555 on 12/14/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Florida555

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice brush for liquid foundation. It buffs it well and the coverage is natural looking. It is not good for powders, especially blush. It basically erases them instead of blending. This is a good low cost option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 12/2/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for applying contour powder. This is a great product - very reasonably priced, soft, environmentally sound company. Def would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatalieJ on 9/24/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by NatalieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a fabulous foundation brush - definitely the best blender and finisher I've ever used. Great price. I had to replace it due to a bout with pinkeye, and it was out of stock. Replaced it with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, which I like very much but not as much as the Ecotools. When the RT dies, I'll repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 7/19/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I own many EcoTools brushes and one thing is for certain with this brand, they are super high quality and last for many years to come. When I found out they were launching flat top foundation brushes for their collection I was ecstatic!
I previously bought the BB/CC cream flat top angled brush and I loved it! I was searching for this buffing brush everywhere and finally found it at WalMart for $8.
This brush is super amazing indeed! Its a SUPER SOFT flat top brush that has a nice density when it comes to the bristles. They are resilient enough to buff the product perfectly and they are also flexible enough to make the circular motions over the skin easy and not harsh at all. It doesn't cause uncomfortable friction which in turn helps skin by not provoking acne.
My foundation looked a gazillion times better than when I used a wedge sponge. This makes foundation become one with the skin, and it layers it beautifully. This and the angled flat top brush are a total repurchase for me! Love this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexeek19 on 7/18/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Lexeek19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is amazing! It's so soft but dense enough to give you a flawless finish. The size of the brush is great, not to small like Ecotools's other foundation brush. As far as the brush quality itself I firmly believe that it will last a long time. And price is unbeatable for the product you get! (Picked mine up at walmart)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products