Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Lovesick • Lips

rated 4.4(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TheLauren on 5/11/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by TheLauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG lip color. It's pigmented but has buildable color that starts out sheer, it feels just like lip balm on my lips, and the application is really easy. I keep one of these at home and one in my purse, and it's my everyday color. It's bright, but I can apply it without a mirror (though I usually check just to make sure). I've been looking for the perfect lip stain for over ten years, and this is definitely it. All other stains I've used in the past (Lorac, Vincent Longo, Sephora) went on really unevenly and dried out my lips, so it was always a multi-step process involving another lip color to even out the color and either gloss or balm to moisturize my lips. But with this, it's all-in-one. It applies evenly, wears off evenly, and lasts until you eat something greasy or messy. I apply it before work (and it stays on through all the water I drink throughout the morning) and again after lunch (it lasts until dinner, sometimes after, depending on what I ate).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snazzyjazzy on 3/24/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by snazzyjazzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lip stain. Application is easy, although sometimes tidy edges can be a problem due to the balm stick. It's very pigmented, so a little goes a long way when you want a dramatic look. It survives drinking and eating well and generally wears pretty evenly so you don't end up with any lip rings. I find I only need to touch up once during the day, even with drinks and 2 meals. I find it wears better than its Just Bitten lipstain+balm counterpart (which I find can apply 'blotchy' and fade to leave rings). Will be buying more shades for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 2/20/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my first balm stain from revlon and i'm impressed.
the colour is a bright pink with a tiny dash of purple in it. it is very buildable to become a full on bright glossy pink.
i find it quite moisturizing but no surprise there because of the balm claims.
as far as the stain claims, this does last through eating and drinking. albeit the intensity fades over long hours, but a pretty nice stain remains. these are great in the colder months especially if you're looking for a long wearing lip, without the discomfort of wearing a dry matte in the moisture deprived winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shaylapurple16 on 2/9/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by shaylapurple16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstain about a year ago, and I actually don't have too much of a problem with it. I like that it is like a very pigmented lip balm, but I usually wear it under a pink lipstick rather than on it's own, mostly because I don't think the color payoff is as strong as I would like it to be. That being said, it works really well as just a small pop of color, if that's what you're looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 radnan16 on 1/13/2014 6:29:00 AM more reviews by radnan16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really nice pink color. Very pigmented and moisturizing. It's one of my favorite lip products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* threekit on 10/16/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by threekit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am amazed by this lip stain. I have tried all the well-known lip stains out there and they don't even come close to this one. I originally bought it because it looked appealing and was on sale at my local drugstore for $7.99. It goes on like a Clinique Chubby Stick (still hate that name; even worse when I type it out) and has the exact same packaging; however, the Revlon goes on a lot smoother and settles into your lips a lot easier. I was surprised that a balm could stay on that long. I put it on in the morning and it lasted all day throughout breakfast, lunch, coffee, and bottles of water -- all up until I went home at the end of the day. Lovesick is a bright pink colour... when I tested it on my hand at the store, it was pretty sheer. Upon the lips, it can get pretty pigmented, so be sure to apply with a light hand and gradually build. I also like that it doesn't dry your lips out like a lot of the other stains out there and that you can apply with precision since it is like a crayon. I have been looking for a lip stain that stays on all day and so happy to have found it... definitely getting the other colours now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarthSkittles on 10/6/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by DarthSkittles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Such a bright and moisturising lip balm stainer with a daring pinch of purple and pink. The colour is gorgeous (my fave one out of the whole collection) and ideal for a night out! The colour lasts forever and frankly, I cannot find anything bad about this product apart from how expensive it is in Australia :c

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 10/4/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST LIP STAIN FOR A PARTY WITH MY GIRLS! I love this shade so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsBloodyFallen on 9/18/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by MsBloodyFallen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I would only ever purchase this when there was a sale here in Australia (MyChemist or Priceline). Revlon products are too expensive here in Australia but the Revlon's Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in LoveSick, compared to 'Darling', 'Lovesick' has a light, fresher minty scent, feels more moisturising and looks better on my lips and suits my slightly tanned skin colour much better. The lasting power is reasonable and afterwards, it leaves a very natural stain on my lips - perfect for a natural and simple appearance for school!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jccmz on 9/17/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own 5 of these. Lovesick is one of the most flattering colors on me. I was very surprised because it looks like it would be scary-bright, but it's quite flattering. It can be worn sheer or deepened. It's decently moisturizing, but not the same as a real lip balm or vaseline, obviously.

I really liked these at first, but have decided I prefer the opacity of real lipsticks. These are okay if you smear on 5 or so layers, but I don't really want to see the texture of my lips when I have lip color on. I have many lipsticks very similar or identical to this color, which are full lipsticks, so when I finish this product, I probably won't repurchase. It might take 2-3 years though to finish; it lasts a really long time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products