Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain- Cherish

3.7

65 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Fabulous product. It goes on nicely, the colour is beautiful and it does stain your lips after the balm is gone. And that little tube lasts forever. I wear mine nearly everyday and I apply it multiple times a day and it is going strong after two months.
The lid does sometimes come off inside my handbag but my handbag is a little crazy on the inside.



on 1/31/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this product, I've been looking for a long-wearing stain in a nice pink color and I thought this might be the one. Sadly I was disappointed.

Color: After applying it had a rather nice bubble gum pink look to it, however, 10 minutes later it had faded so bad I couldn't even tell I was wearing lipstick at all.

Longevity: Terrible. After ten minutes, like I said it was so faded I couldn't even see it. It wasn't transfer proof at all either, I kissed my hand to check and it smeared everywhere.

Feel: The only reason it got two stars instead of one is that it was moisturizing and comfortable, not drying at all. But if all I wanted was moisturizing balm I could have gotten baby lips for half the price and better color...that lasted longer!


on 10/10/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Goes on easily and smoothly without a lot of gumminess and doesn't feel heavy on my lips. I don't find the color to have a ton of longevity, and I've noticed it bleeds around the edges of my lips if I do a lot of layering, but the color is really flattering and I like the texture/feel, so overall I'd say I enjoy it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, so first off. I LOVE the color of this lip stain. It is a very even color, approximately the color of Pepto-Bismol or bubblegum. Not a bad thing, however. The color does last forever. At least 17 hours, even waterproof. However, it would not be classified as kissable, per se. It does has a tendency to transfer lips and, like I aforementioned, lasts for ages. Overall, I gave it three lippies for the primary reason. The price was alright, and Revlon does not test on animals. Color is very lush. Cheers!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OMG I love this balm stain by reckon! Here's why
- if your young and people notice you are wearing lip stick USE THIS! Not only is it good colour when it goes on but it also leaves a beautiful tint to your lips when you wash it off so if someone says OMG YOUR WEARING LIP STICK you can wipe your lip with something an show the person that your not.
For my dry and crackly lips in winter this is my life saver sometimes the other products are dry but I fix it with my simple EBT (essential Beauty tip) put a coat of Chapstick or lip balm on before you apply the lip stick/gloss whatever hope this helps
<3


on 6/30/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this product is the bomb diggity!
- Colour is strong depending on how many layers you apply,
- Moisturising
- Last Long


on 5/15/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I wanted a sort of pale lavender-ish cool-toned color which is how it goes on, but within 15 minutes it turns to a brighter warmer pink. It's still an ok color, but not the color I wanted when I bought it.

The formula is great and easy to apply, and I find it does stain well and stays for a long time with very little drying. If only the shade wouldn't change on me! I didn't want a mood lipstick.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2014 11:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

One of the worst lipsticks/lip pencils I have tried. Really, really dry, made my lips irritated. The color is also quiet bad, have to apply couple of times to get some ugly color.
I tried Honey and Cherish (had to buy them both as there are no open pencils and the color looked nice from outside) and then returned them both in an hour.
Cherish lip pencil is just super drying, bright pink that looks and feels horrible on me.
Canot compare to MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil that is fantastic!


on 5/11/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do love the feel of this on my lips, especially at first...I just do not like how it changes color when it leaves a stain. I do love the product itself, just will opt for a diff color next time. This, as another reviewer just wrote, kinda makes me look like I was eating something (maybe cotton candy) & the residue is still on my mouth. At any rate, I love Revlon lippies of most any sorts, will re-purchase just not in Cherish.
UPDATE: Gave it to a friend who's blonde & blue eyed & has a lovely porcelain skin...needless to say it looks MUCH better on her. It looked weird on me, like I'm some sort of Nikki Minaj wanna-be. Hey I love Nikki, but her style is of her own & I ain't a celebrity!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2014 7:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after being so impressed with 035 Charm in this range. The colour is really vibrant & has GREAT lasting power. I wore it to a party recently which entailed lots of wine and nibbles and even after washing my face before I went to bed and passed out, I woke up STILL sporting the bright pink lips apart from where it had worn a little closer towards the inside of my mouth. As with Charm, it goes on smoothly, stays smooth all day & doesn't dry out my lips (not that it seems to moisturize either.) I am really happy with this product & would certainly buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top