Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain- Cherish • Lips

rated 3.8(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 4/17/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was searching for a new pink for spring but I am not sure I am in love with this shade of pink on me. I have to tone it down sometimes with my Zoya lip gloss in Flirt if I over apply so I try to apply Cherish with a light hand then apply a lip balm in an hour or two over it. Maybe I will mix it with my Honey color of this same revlon balm stain and try that too.

My lips are naturally pretty red so after an hour of this on it does look way better and that bright pink fades and turns to a darker pink. It's just for the first 30 minutes or so it looks way too bright to me. My boyfriend didn't like it too much either and said my lips look stained from eating some type of bright pink fruit lol. He much prefers natural colors on me though.

I also own Honey and that one looks like my natural lips but adds more color of red-pink and lasts forever and I prefer to wear that one for dinners and such so I don't have to reapply color after drinks and food. The Honey color lasts way longer than Cherish so I am slighly disapointed in that because once that bright pink tones down it really looks pretty and I want it to last as long as honey does.

I like the balm like feel of this which lasts for an hour and don't mind the mint smell too much because it fades away. I don't think I will buy this color again but I have only been wearing it for a week so not sure yet. I will use this up quickly though before summer because there is not much product in it even though it seems like a lot. I usually apply it 2 times a day but on some days 3 times a day.

I want to try Precious and Charm next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdsjen on 2/21/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by jdsjen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this color so much!!! Amazing pigmentation, amazing staying power, amazing everything! It's a bright barbie pink but is still suitable for everyday wear, I even wear it to school :) It's more for the younger ladies though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 radnan16 on 1/13/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by radnan16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love most of the just bitten kissable balm stains but this color just looked really bad on me. It's a really bright, neon pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dstar12 on 11/28/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was the first kissable balm stain i bought (I also have Honey, which I LOVE, and sweetheart, which is too bright for me but still a nice color).

Cherish is a light pink that leans SUPER purple on me, which I don't love. I tend to go for subtle pinks and neutrals, and don't ever go for lavender-based pinks. While I think these colors can look good on some people, I think purple-y pinks just look too young and kind of cheap on me. I try to use it in the spring and summer when it looks a bit better, but probably won't buy it again.

If you like MAC Snob, Pink Plaid or Pink Nouveau, you would probably like this and should try it since it's inexpensive and the formula is really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 10/28/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale, just because I've heard so many raves about it! I'm pretty impressed, nothing out of the ordinary though...

The color is pretty buildable, and I don't mind the scent of it. It layers on well with other balms and lipsticks, so that's definitely a plus.

I love the packaging, its easy to use, and I thought the balm was going to snap right out of the pack, since the formula is a bit on the hard, waxy side. I was kinda bashing it into my lip, trying to get the right amount of color I wanted.

You have to remember that it is a balm stain, so don't expect a great lip stain with loads of color, this product is more on the balm side than the stain.

Only 3 lippies, I thought it was an good product, not tooooo happy about the price though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bizzarra on 9/11/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by bizzarra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product. Does not dry out my lips and goes on perfectly. I love the color a lot. I expected the stick to break at any moment but it is surprisingly durable. Very happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GreatReviews on 8/15/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This colour can look like a better and pinker version of your lips if you apply it sheer, and can be layered on to a bright pale pink. It's my favourite lip stick shade at the moment for pinks! However, you have to make sure you don't have dry flaky skin on your lips when you apply this as it's not a pretty sight!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 8/13/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

75% would rebuy this? Are you kidding me? I picked this up because everyone was raving about them. I was really excited to try it but what a complete disappointment.

The smell. Ugh. This is one of the worst smelling lip products I have ever bought. I'm guessing it's supposed to smell like mint but it smells like nothing but chemicals to me. It really turns my stomach.

Then there's the texture. It was hard and waxy. I felt like I was rubbing a crayon on my lips.

The pigmentation was decent. I liked the color. This definitely isn't a stain though. The color rubs right off. The staying power isn't very impressive either. I had to reapply this about once an hour. Who wants to mess with that?

I only gave this 1 lippie cause MUA won't let me choose zero and at least the packaging is cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jarrah on 8/9/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by jarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Super pale skin, Super pale lips and a smoker. Yet, I totally found a stain that beautifies the actual color of my lips. A but drying though, but with a scrubbed And moisturized lips, it would look great, bright and matte. I totally love the packaging as it looks like Clinique's "Chubby Stick" but with a cheaper price tag!! ❤ Would totally buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 7/26/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This does stain your lips. It isn't incredibly obvious because it doesn't stain your lips the color of the balm. I seriously thought it hadn't stained my lips at all when I first tried it. I almost took it back til I read some reviews online that said it left a pink red stain on the lips. Then I finally saw it. Weird.....so I decided I'd keep it.


The balm is pretty and feels nice, but something about it has a sort of "hooker" feel to it. I can't really say what makes me feel that way. Maybe it is the high-shine balm part. I mean I wear bright pink lips and don't feel this way. Oh well. Not really sure why I feel this way, but I do. It clearly isn't so bad that I can't wear it, but just thought I'd mention it. Perhaps it is sexy in a way I'm not used to.


That being said the balm is nice and moisturizing, but my lips are dry once has worn away. The balm has no staying power if you eat or drink. The stain will be the only thing left behind and it lasts a few hours at most.


I might buy an orange stain in this line, but that is probably the extent that I will invest anymore money in this product. It is one of the better lip stains I have used, but I clearly think there is something better out there.....or there needs to be. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products