Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Setting Brush

4.8

90 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2015 5:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing all the raves on Real Techniques brushes, i pick this up to apply powder for contouring and it hardly pick up any pigment at all. Guess i will be using this to finish up product which i didn't like as with this you need to use alot of the product and still didn't get to see any of it on the face. Other than this problem, it is a soft, quick to dry and doesn't shed (wash twice) brush. I find that soft synthetic brushes usually doesn't pick up much pigment, perhaps it's good for those very very pigmented blusher...i own another brush that is not synthetic that washes well and pick up pigment and powder way better than this one. Won't repurchase nor try any of the brushes from this brand anymore.

EDIT: Decide to add more lippies as i'm still using the same brush to pick up the same contour powder and today it got the colour way much better, alittle too heavy on my face though than i used it yesterday? Hmm..i think it might be because i am extremely light handed and newly wash and dried when i used it? I don't know but i had to brush on quite a bit to have the color shown...so i up two lippies. I need to use more to see if i would repurchase even though i like the size of the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/31/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i love this brush! it's excellent for applying highlighter on your cheekbones or for setting your undereye concealer.


on 3/5/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I finally found the perfect brush to use with highlighters. It's the perfect size for applying it to the top of my cheekbones, down my nose and cupids bow. I can be used to apply powder highlighters or (my favorite use) to blend liquid highlighters like benefits high beam. I dot a little high beam on my face and this brush is so soft and dense it blends it into my skin seamlessly. What a difference this brush had made to my makeup application. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the only brush I will use to set my under eye concealer. It applies the correct amount of product every time. It is easy to clean and does not shed. I will buy another one to apply my highlight. In a pinch can be used to apply a wash of color to eyelid, by squeezing the bristles together.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 2:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BRUSH! It is the perfect brush for setting concealer in the under eye area or T Zone (for a more concentrated application of powder), it packs the setting powder on well and I just do not have enough good things to say about this awesome product.

It was also fairly cheap considering the quality (I brought it off iHerb, as prices in Aus are too expensive), and have been using this for well over a year, cleaning once a week with my Loreal Elvive Smooth-Intense Anti-Frizz Shampoo (which i SWEAR BY... trust me try this product for cleaning your brushes!)


on 12/26/2014 8:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't think I've ever used a Real Techniques brush I didn't love.
I use the setting brush for multiple things:
-setting my undereye concealer
-applying highlighter
-a light contour

It's very soft and fluffy but just dense enough to deposit the right amount of product. I have not encountered any shedding at all so far, and it holds it's shape very well after washing.

The only downside I can think of is that my nearest Walmart doesn't carry RT brushes!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

love it, I use it to blend in my under eye concealer - collection lasting perfection concealer in shade 2.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this brush. It is so soft and very practical. I use it for contouring and for blushes in small containers (both powder and cream).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this brush! I use it to set my under eyes (fits perfectly) and highlight my cheekbones, nose, cupid's bow and chin. Does not shed what so ever and it's really really soft! Definitely would repurchase! You need this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most amazing brush I have ever had for setting my under eye powder. There is no hair fallout, it's easy to clean, and looks pretty sleek. It's also the perfect size and gives me a great finish! Love this product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Products

image

Setting Brush

90 reviews
image

Shading Brush

33 reviews
image

Buffing Brush

114 reviews
image

Core Collection

214 reviews
Back to Top