Too Faced • Better than False Lashes • Mascara

rated 2.7(89 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rach3al on 11/2/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by rach3al

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you know how to make this mascara not have the fibers go into your eyeball then you'll be alright. I wear contacts so when I First used this mascara my eyes we suffering. It took a month to get out. But I would blame myself why would I stick the freakish fiber lashes into my eyeball. And after like a long long time I think I was able to get all the fiber lashes out of both eyes. Besides that this is a pretty good mascara I just love the gold packaging it's just really chic. This took a few times of practicing how to use this mascara and after that I was a pro at using it. This mascara really makes you look like you have false lashes at 2-3 coats. I mean one time I put on 7-8 and I looked like a pornstar. Sometimes the lashes like to stick to the bottom so I usually put a coat of reusable mascara and the sticky lash problem won't happen again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosesarered6 on 10/29/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by rosesarered6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product. I got this through a Sephora favorites kit so I'm glad I didn't shell out the $35 for just this system. The base/top coat mascara is way too wet and the nylon fibers are white! Who has white lashes?? Honestly the first couple of times I used it, it was amazing. It made my lashes look lush and full but nothing beyond what a good volumizing mascara couldn't achieve. Also, I don't think this gives you a false lash look. It just looks like you used a volumizing mascara. The reason I hate it so much and will never repurchase or recommend is because of how uncomfortable it is. It looks amazing for the first 5 minutes but as I go along with my day, I can still feel it. It itches my eyes and it also causes my top and bottom lashes to stick together as you blink! How annoying is that? VERY. I do not have sensitive eyes btw. By the end of the day it causes my lashes to clump together and it is very difficult to remove. I just came across it in my makeup collection and was compelled to give it a review before I throw it out for good. I can't believe I've held onto it for this long. If you're interested in a false lash look, just go out and get actual falsies and practice. At $35 a pop, it'll be easier on your wallet too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alh441 on 10/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by alh441

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan at all. Was looking for a product comparable to Younique's Moonstruck system, and this did NOT do it for me. The base coat was nothing spectacular. The fibers (which were disappointingly white rather than black) irritated my eyes & fell off throughout the day. Worse, even though I did not use on bottom lashes, they began to stick to my top lashes after half an hour of wear. I found it to be too sticky and difficult to remove. Expected more for the price. Was really unimpressed with the initial aesthetic results as well--I have better results with Mac Haute & Naughty mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JEXXICA19 on 10/12/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by JEXXICA19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this for the most part. Quick application is necessary. It makes my lashes long (top only), but makes them a little stringy at the same time. I also don't like the fact that the fibers are white, black would definitely be the better option. And sometimes, my lashes look at little to fiber like. A comparable product would have to be Younique, same price, equal results, BLACK fibers, and I honestly like the top coat better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 9/26/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is now my holy grail mascara/lash product. I have average length, light colored lashes. I was a little alarmed when I first tried it because when applying the fibers it looked like I had cotton ball lint on my lashes, but when I applied the mascara on top, there were no clumps. My lashes look long and not clumpy and very natural looking. I do one eye at a time. I don't find it to be wet like some other reviewers said. I usually apply around 3 coats of regular mascara to get big lashes but they always look clumpy. I only used one coat of the mascara, the fibers, and one coat of mascara on top and it was enough and took less time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* upinspace on 8/18/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a Sephora favorites box, I wouldn't consider buying this myself.

The concept is pretty easy to grasp, you lay down a base, apply the fibers, and apply more black mascara over to hide the white fibers. I've found any black mascara works.

It does work and makes really long lashes, but I've found it to flake a lot easier and sometimes fibers fall on my cheek. Also, its quite irritating to my eyes and I find I have to wash it off asap. I have watery eyes, so I'd definitely not reccomend to anyone that also does.

All in all, if you're going to go through the effort of using this you're better off just buying real falsies. Surprisingly, real falsies are more comfortable than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ritzz218 on 7/14/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by ritzz218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Honestly with this mascara, less really is more. I've heard awesome things AND horrible things as well. It all really depends on how you apply the mascara, I've done it to where my lashes look amazing and sometimes when I'm in a rush they look hideous. It is sticky and wet, BUT if you leave them alone, by the time you finish the rest of your make up, they've dried and look amazing. You don't want to apply too much of the mascara or the nylon fibers because that's when they start to look clumpy and gross. You just want to apply a light base coat, lightly add the fibers and again lightly add the top coat, that way they're not too sticky and wet, dry quick, and still look good. Over all I love this product, it made my lashes nice and full and I'd definitely recommend to this who KNOW how to do their make up

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 simplieelegant on 6/11/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by simplieelegant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited when I ordered this mascara but i was disappointed within minutes. I do not like this mascara and I really regret buying even after I watched all those reviews. First of all to me the application is really messy since the black mascara is really wet. I love that it gave me length but mascara fibers were way too flimsy. If i scratch near my eye and accidentally touch my eyelashes my eyelashes will like move like if i push my lashes to the left the lashes will move and stay on the left and it would be a pain to try to fix it. I don't like how wet it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucielalaland on 6/10/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by lucielalaland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

By far the worst mascara I've ever used. And I've tried a lot of mascaras. It is super sticky. All day it stayed sticky and made my top lashes stick to my bottom lashes when I blinked. Taking it off was a nightmare. Had to rub it with makeup remover and it pulled out my lashes and came off in messy sticky clumps. I immediately threw this out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisamarie11 on 6/6/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by lisamarie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

It really does make you look like you have false lashes on. It makes your lashes thicker and fuller. I have gotten ask many times if i have falsies on. However it does not last all day., By the end of the night my lashes weren't as full and thick as they were when i first applied and my lashes became dry. I did try to add more coats after i saw that they weren't as full and i could not apply because my lashes were to flaky. I paid $35 for this mascara system. Which for me is a bit too pricey so I will not be purchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products