Too Faced • Better than False Lashes • Mascara

rated 2.8(94 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AnEnglishRose on 1/26/2015 6:06:00 PM more reviews by AnEnglishRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS AMAZING. SO WORTH THE EXTRA TIME SPENT TO ACHIEVE LONG LASHES.

I got it from Costco for $15. At the time I figured, "What could I lose? It's cheap enough." I'm disappointed that the full price is twice as much but I don't think that will stop me from repurchasing the product. I only wish this product lasted for longer than a month.

I was not impressed with it the first day I wore it, which was on my birthday a few weeks ago. I felt like my lashes kept sticking together and I was skeptical that my lashes looked any longer.

Cut to when I started editing the photos my family and I took on my birthday and WOAH my lashes look so long and flirty in every single picture.

I already have long eyelashes but most mascaras tend to weigh them down after a few hours and I lose that 'wide eyed' effect that I love so much. For some reason, this mascara doesn't weigh down my lashes at all.

You DO have to get used to the stickiness of the lashes. What I mean by that is if you blink your eyes really hard, your lashes will stick together a bit and it will be hard to open your eyes. That's a minor problem though, really. I sometimes swipe a different mascara on my bottom lashes to prevent them from sticking so much to my top lashes.

Another thing you will need to get used to is taking off the mascara. It's an extra step to my nightly routine now because just wiping makeup remover over my lashes doesn't cut it and you end up waking up the next morning with clumpy eyelashes. I have to wet my fingers with water, then wet my lashes quite a bit, then I need to scrape/pull them off gently with either my fingertips or my nails. I find it works a lot easier if I just pinch my thumbnails against my fingertips to really get all the fibers off. It's shocking at first how much product comes off. I know the idea of pulling at your eyelashes might make you think you'll be pulling off your actual lashes -- but that's not the case. I wore Mac mascara for a month and trying to take THAT product off ripped out a ton of my eyelashes every night. This fiber mascara is very gentle and it has allowed me to wear mascara and grow back the eyelashes that I lost.

I love it! I hate wearing fake eyelashes, eyelash extensions are too expensive, and I regularly wear contact lenses and this product gives me everything I want.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ART76 on 1/22/2015 3:59:00 PM more reviews by ART76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

DO NOT spend your money on this product!!! The product didnt dry and felt heavy and sticky. Every time I would blink my lashes would stick together. It was the worse mascara I have ever tried and at $35.00 a tube it was such a total disappointment. The worse part is I contact the company they do not stand behind there product and the customer service is generic. I got a response of how to apply the mascara. REALLY!!! I will not support a company that doesn't support it self!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupbabe2005 on 1/19/2015 6:44:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbabe2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It can be sticky but if u want something to make your lashes pop this is definitely the product for U!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spsavage on 1/18/2015 8:41:00 PM more reviews by spsavage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product was very sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dgcontainer on 1/2/2015 1:50:00 PM more reviews by dgcontainer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The Sephora showroom at Hawaii gave us a free makeover and introduced this product to my daughter on her 16th Birthday. She simply loves this product. She has a volume of natural lashes and she uses this product to accentuate her eyes. The way she applies is first she puts a black coat (mildly sticky) just covering the eye lashes then she puts the White fibres as much needed and then another black coat covering the White. She then uses the wand in a side way motion to separate the lashes. The product dried easily.

She has been wearing this for Past two years and had no side effects excepting those charming eyes. This product has increased in popularity here in Britain. There was only one online shop we found offering this product, today Boots a major health shop is also offering this for 32/-. Only wish it was not as expensive for all young girls to use and look pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avonderl on 12/28/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by avonderl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like so much more then Younique easy to get too as well! No ordering and having to wait mail time! Surprised of all the negative comments , I have found my HG mascara... It does take some time and work to get it right , but when you do you will not be sorry... Promise

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosesarered6 on 10/29/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by rosesarered6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product. I got this through a Sephora favorites kit so I'm glad I didn't shell out the $35 for just this system. The base/top coat mascara is way too wet and the nylon fibers are white! Who has white lashes?? Honestly the first couple of times I used it, it was amazing. It made my lashes look lush and full but nothing beyond what a good volumizing mascara couldn't achieve. Also, I don't think this gives you a false lash look. It just looks like you used a volumizing mascara. The reason I hate it so much and will never repurchase or recommend is because of how uncomfortable it is. It looks amazing for the first 5 minutes but as I go along with my day, I can still feel it. It itches my eyes and it also causes my top and bottom lashes to stick together as you blink! How annoying is that? VERY. I do not have sensitive eyes btw. By the end of the day it causes my lashes to clump together and it is very difficult to remove. I just came across it in my makeup collection and was compelled to give it a review before I throw it out for good. I can't believe I've held onto it for this long. If you're interested in a false lash look, just go out and get actual falsies and practice. At $35 a pop, it'll be easier on your wallet too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alh441 on 10/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by alh441

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan at all. Was looking for a product comparable to Younique's Moonstruck system, and this did NOT do it for me. The base coat was nothing spectacular. The fibers (which were disappointingly white rather than black) irritated my eyes & fell off throughout the day. Worse, even though I did not use on bottom lashes, they began to stick to my top lashes after half an hour of wear. I found it to be too sticky and difficult to remove. Expected more for the price. Was really unimpressed with the initial aesthetic results as well--I have better results with Mac Haute & Naughty mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JEXXICA19 on 10/12/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by JEXXICA19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this for the most part. Quick application is necessary. It makes my lashes long (top only), but makes them a little stringy at the same time. I also don't like the fact that the fibers are white, black would definitely be the better option. And sometimes, my lashes look at little to fiber like. A comparable product would have to be Younique, same price, equal results, BLACK fibers, and I honestly like the top coat better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 9/26/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is now my holy grail mascara/lash product. I have average length, light colored lashes. I was a little alarmed when I first tried it because when applying the fibers it looked like I had cotton ball lint on my lashes, but when I applied the mascara on top, there were no clumps. My lashes look long and not clumpy and very natural looking. I do one eye at a time. I don't find it to be wet like some other reviewers said. I usually apply around 3 coats of regular mascara to get big lashes but they always look clumpy. I only used one coat of the mascara, the fibers, and one coat of mascara on top and it was enough and took less time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products