Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Glow Sheers SPF 30 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 nysq2 on 1/28/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by nysq2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping it would moisturize and add a bit of color to my pale skin. The SPF was an added bonus.

It does not moisturize. It dried my skin, making it feel thin and parched, like I imagine the skin of a woman 70+ would typically feel.

It also did not add any bit of color to my face whatsoever. In fact, it made it appear even paler, with less warmth, almost like I was dead and the warmness had drained from my face.

As an added drawback, it migrated on my face over the course of the day, settling into ugly smear marks. When I tried to smooth it, it came off in my hands like your skin comes off after a shower if it's been a few days.

This stuff is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susiejv on 1/23/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Susiejv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually come on here just to look up products but I thought this deserved my first own review just because I see so many negative thoughts on this product. I've tried a few bb creams and tinted moisturizers. This is by far my fav! It really does give you a glow. I use it as an everyday look with some concealer, especially when I don't feel like wearing foundation. It gives me a nice dewy finish. I'm an nc42 in Mac and u bought this in light to medium. I just love it. !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OCWannabe on 1/1/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by OCWannabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This irritated my skin. I did like the glow it provided, it the light amount of coverage. But It gave this slight burning sensation and I think contributed to me getting some breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 localfizz on 12/31/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by localfizz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised I like this. I haven't had very good luck with drugstore brand tinted moisturizers. They either sit on top of my skin or are too yellow/dark. I had the Dr. Jart+ Premium BB Cream which was amazing! However at $39 it's pretty expensive for me and I needed something more wallet friendly. I'm fair, NW 20, and the fair to light(10) shade matches me perfectly. The coverage is very light, but its a tinted moisturizer, when I was more coverage I'll just use my foundation. I use this on my no makeup/lazy days. I always apply my regular moisturizer before I put anything on my skin, I'm dry so I need the extra oomph. This moisturizes well and absorbs into skin fairly quickly. It evens out my skin tone and looks and feels natural. I usually apply two thin layers. Drugstore brands in my area are a bit pricy, this ran me about $15 but it works well and I would repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 supersquirrelette on 11/5/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by supersquirrelette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product because of the glowing review that it got on Paula's Choice. This contains antioxidants and broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection, as well as having a sheer tint, which is what I wanted.
The clear packaging leads to the degradation of these compounds, so it must be stored in the dark, but at least it is not in a jar, to explain the three lippies.
This is far too dark for fair skin, even in the "ivory to fair" shade, which really should just be called light. This made a very obvious dm line on my face unless I blended it all the way down my neck and into my shirt. I am VERY fair though, and if your skin is NC/W15 or above you might be okay with this.
Other than that, this was not moisturizing, and the formula was highly irritating. My skin is pretty sensitive, but this would itch and burn when I put it on(I only wore it a few times before running to clinique practically in tears to get a different sunscreen so I could take it off), and would leave my face not only too dark, but also very pink, since the coverage is too sheer to cover any redness.
I have since stopped using this(for the past 2 days) and have given up for the time on finding a tinted moisturizer that is light enough for me. My skin is now very dried out and has patches of flaky rosacea that are starting to heal.
Supposedly Stila TM and Too Faced BB are very light, and similarly boast antioxidants and broad spectrum UV coverage, although I have not tried either of those.
Overall, this product was absolutely horrible for my skin, and really damaged it, apart from just looking terrible, so no, I would not purchase it again. It probably would work well for someone less pale and sensitive, which is why I gave it 2 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 10/15/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I used Ivory to Fair, shade 10, which was a really good colour match for my fair skin. That, the spf 30, and the light-weight easy squeeze tube are about the only things going for it. Actual performance is terrible. It settles in pores and emphasizes dryness without adding any moisture. You basically need a primer under it, which sort of defeats its purpose as a one-step spf, moisturiser, tint. I don't mind putting primer over my moisturiser and under my foundation. However, I don't want to put primer on before moisturiser. Without a primer it's going to settle in every pore and line. Even with a primer it kind of slides around on top and doesn't sink in. Lose-lose. Anyway, gave it several tries, but it's so terrible most of the tube is going in the bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 puffadori on 9/8/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by puffadori

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Cons: Skin had some kind of allergic reaction to it- stung all over. Huge breakouts. Stuff is very greasy, coverage terrible, settled in pores. Shade wasn't right- minimal selection.

Pros: None that I can think of- really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiekolta14 on 6/10/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by cutiekolta14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pro's: doesn't feel like your wearing any makeup, very light, SPF 30. covers redness, squeezy tube/packaging

Con's: leaves me looking oily (even though i set it with powder), comes off completely by the end of the day, light coverage, horrible shade selection

Personally, I really hate this crap. I recommend it to someone who has dry skin and generally good skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 3/21/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product interested me because I wanted a tinted moisturizer that had antioxidants and sun protection. This did both but that is where the compliments stop.
This is thick and hard to blend even though the coverage is very minimal. It also tends to crease. Any defects like large pores or dry areas will be emphasized because this has so much shine to it. You can literally see the sparkles in this.

Maybe with someone with dry skin and NO pores this would work but not for m.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Curlycase on 3/19/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Curlycase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this stuff was awesome right after I put it on. It gave me a radiant look and wasn't too heavy. Then a few hours later I noticed a few bumps on my face...the next day I had 5 massive zits and looked like a hormonal teenager! I don't think ANYTHING has ever made me breakout like this product. Worse than just a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Tinted Moisturizer products