Cetaphil Dermacontrol OIl Control Foam Wash

3.3

60 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Zinc Coceth Sulfate, Glycerin, PEG 75, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Zinc Gluconate, PEG 200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Sodium Benzoate, Masking Fragrance (Parfum), Disodium EDTA


on 6/19/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I really like this face wash! I have oily, acne prone skin and have struggled with cystic acne and scarring and finally went to a dermatologist who recommended this along with topical creams. This really helps keep my acne at bay and controls my oil without drying my skin out. It does seem to have a pretty strong fragrance, but it is very pleasant and is still a gentle cleanser. It has zinc in it which is supposed to help with acne and redness and I would totally recommend this to anyone with those issues!



on 6/4/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used an entire bottle of this product and have mixed feelings about it. I have very oily skin, and this wash did reduce my oil, which is what it is primarily designed to do, so I appreciate that because it is effective without being too drying. However, I broke out frequently while using it, which was annoying and difficult to deal with. I also don't like the foam aspect of it, because it feels like my skin is not getting a deep clean and you need to pump it several times to get enough foam to wash your face. Still, the product lasted a long time, even with having to pump it so much. Also, sometimes I would wash my face and after a few seconds, all the foam dissolved, and I ended up washing my face with barely any product. It's been a few weeks since I last used it, and my face is oily again but the breakouts have gone down. So with as much as I love it's ability to actually control my oil, the breakouts were not worth the product.


on 5/27/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff burns! Even after the first use it burned! I was put on Epiduo and this face wash burned my skin in areas that I didn't even have the Epiduo. I don't have oily skin but the Epiduo site recommended this product and I figured it wouldn't be much different than other products but boy was I wrong. It burned so bad that I had to keep splashing cold water on my face.. and to follow up with the moisturizer was even worse. I don't know if I'm allergic or sensitive to an ingredient in this face wash but my skin literally felt like it was burning off my face.... but the strange part, my face didn't get red at all. It just got really dry, like I was peeling from a sunburn. I immediately switched to Cetaphil gentle cleanser and a different moisturizer and my skin is slowly getting better. Horrible product! Worst face wash I have EVER tried and let me tell you, I've tried quite a lot of products to battle my acne.


on 4/30/2015 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The BEST cleanser i have ever used- it is hands down my favourite.
I am pretty lucky with naturally clear skin but my doctor recommended this cleanser to use with my perioral dermatitis around my nose. Within a week of using the cleanser, the dermatitis wasnt half as angry as it was and didnt sting like normal. The cleanser also cleared up the redness and blemishes I had on my lower cheeks.
I love how this product is a foam as oppose to a gel or cream. It is fun to pump out the bubbles and the foam reacts really well with my sensitive skin.
The foam makes it really easy to massage into your skin and easy to wash off. Best of all it doesnt leave any residue like I've found many other cleansers to do. It leaves your skin feeling soothed and clean.
I have tried tons of cleansers but this is my absolute favourite, I have friends who also use the product and we all recommend it to anyone - we love it!


on 4/19/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVEEEEE!! BUY IT I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! I was having such bad acne all over my cheeks, chin and forhead and i had tried so much home remedies and just pretty much everything BUT I FOUND THIS! I'll never ever use anything else again, yes it does dry out your skin but i just started to put bio oil after i used it and i just love it


on 3/30/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin reason why I bought this but it drys up my skin. The first time I used it felt great. It was all tingly and my skin felt and looked clean. Then as time gone by my skin started to get dry. Don't buy it. it also didn't help with my whiteheads either it just made my skin feel dry. I felt it made my skin worse cause it looks dry. I didn't like. I also felt like it gave me more whiteheads. This was so expensive at CVS I would buy it somewhere else like Walmart.


on 2/20/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this stuff. I use it every morning and evening along with the dermacontrol SPF moisturizer- and what a combo. I started using Epiduo and I needed an every day cleanser that would work fine with my super sensitive skin. This is the one! Easy to use, love the foaming aspect of it, and you get quite a bit of product. I'm not sure if it really helped with oil control because I AM using Epiduo along with it.


on 1/9/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After struggling with forehead, chin, and cheek acne... which is practically my whole face for a couple of years... I used everything from pro-activ to clearisil. After finally visiting a respected dermatologist she told me to use the Cetaphil foam wash. It's been over a year since using it and it has completely changed my skin. I no longer have scattered acne, but the occasional random single pimple once a month. It leaves your skin leaving soft. I saw an interview not to long ago where Celebrity, Pharrell Williams, admitted that Cetaphil is his secret to his amazing skin. (Look him up in Google images, his skin is super clear.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 10:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was recommended by my dermatologist and I must say, this product works well. After washing my face with it, my skin feels smooth. It also somehow reduced my oily skin. Works well with acne products too. But it's a little pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was given a sample due to oiliness, but I find that it dries out too much overtime. Okay for use some of the time but not everyday. Smells great.


Back to Top