NARS • Larger than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner Via Appia • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 brownclown on 7/14/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by brownclown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Via Appia is a flattering, slightly dark(er than my usual UD Underground) eyeliner I wear for night or when I'm feeling a bit feisty. Before going light blonde I was an everyday smudgy black/grey/dark brown eyeliner person, but once I made the switch from light ash brown hair *all* of my makeup looked horrible. This eyeliner allows me to recreate the "I just woke up with last night's makeup and don't give a damn" look I love better than any other I have found. It's also easy to apply and wears well, although I like UD's formula much better overall. For reference I am n15, hazel-ish green, dark lashes and eyebrows with oily skin - a pretty atypical combo, so when I find something I like this much, I stick with it;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IrisFvH on 6/25/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this pencil under my brown eyes as it's a bit too light for my uper eyelids (my eyes are very dark brown and my lashes and brows are almost black). It stays all day and gives a pretty copery glow :) love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamma30 on 6/7/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mamma30

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I thought I was going to love this colour via appia but sadly I hardly ever reach for it , it is very long wearing and easy to use , I find it does what it claims and stays put brilliantly . However I just didn't love the colour on me it looks nice but .. I thought it would really enhance the green in my hazel green eyes and make them pop . Sadly I didn't find that it did , on me it brings out the hazel brown and I just don't love the colour on . I would try other shades though because I do like the formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dienausicaa on 11/28/2013 7:54:00 AM more reviews by dienausicaa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Color: YES YES YES a darkest plummy bronze brown which flashes reddish sparkles. On my skin those red sparkles overtake the base color bringing out my honey brown eyes. LOVE IT. I have many brown eyeliners yet this is the most memorable and truly makes a difference in my look while keeping an air of nonchalance since its not an scandalous color. ( I love scandalous colors though!)

Texture: Oh man...not really dry as to say tugging but, after trying the Three flash performance eyeliners, I can not help but to think these are a little rough. Yet not as rough as MAC ( of which I only kept Prunella because of the moody black Bordeaux).

Wear: standard , edges of flicks are not neat after a while, but the color somehow remains.

Please Nars, step up the texture, or release this color in a cream eyeliner texture? thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 7/17/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty, bronzey automatic pencil-great for blue eyes! I'm blond with fair skin, and I thought it was too light ( in color and pigment) for my upper lashline. I've switched to Almay's liquid liner for more intensity, but this would be gorgeous for the lower lashline if you're interested in using two separate products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artartistartistic on 3/11/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by artartistartistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeliner. It is a beautiful shade of coppery burgundy that makes my hazel eyes pop. The best part about the liner is that it stays on all day! It's well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pambryant on 3/9/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Pambryant

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

paid the price for these liners in black, brown, and gray, because in the store I put them on the back of my hand and then rubbed over and the liner STAYED PUT with NO SMEARING.

I haven;t used the brown yet, might make this a five when I do, but the black and brown STAYED ALL DAY! Even when my eyes watered from allergies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alise1968 on 1/29/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by alise1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hard to find an eyeliner pencil that goes on smoothly and doesn't tug at the lids, or require blending with fingers. This is it! Easy to apply, and the color is unique. Great for blue eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 12/19/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The best eyeliner I have EVER used. I first noticed is on an SA who had it drawn in a very thick line to give a beautiful coppery shine. I held off buying one as it's quite expensive but finally caved and boy am I glad I did. It's in my top 5 MU products of all time already.
Firstly, the colour is stunning. It's a deep brown with copper shimmer. I am NW15 with green eyes and it looks great. The SA was Asian with black eyes and it looked equally amazing on her.
Secondly and most importantly it does. not. budge. At all. I have very deep-set eyes and there is not a single eyeliner that doesn't transfer if I used it on my upper lash line. This one stays put all day. I don't know how. Thinking of trying another colour just to see if they're as good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/16/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This eye liner will NOT budge! Beautiful shade of burgundy brown with burgundy glitter. Makes my blue eyes pop and although I own a ton of brown eye liners, nothing like this shade. Have not tried it on my waterline yet, but the upper and lower lid holds for DAYS.

EDIT Jan 2013: I changed the rating of this product to a 3 for two reasons: First, it annoys me how the pencil cannot be sharpened to a fine point. Second, I fell out of love with this color. While it is a very unique color, it is no longer flattering to my blue eyes. I find I prefer bronzey browns over this red brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eyeliner products