L'Oreal • Revitalift Total Repair 10 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 missvengeance on 7/28/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by missvengeance

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This actually works really well for me. I bought it in the light shade (I'm nc 25 for color reference) and it matches pretty well.
It doesn't oxidize as other DS BB creams that I have tried and gives my skin the perfect amount of moisture to make it dewy looking.
I have very sensitive skin so I was worried about breakouts but thankfully that never happened.
I have stopped using foundation and just use this with a bit of setting powder if I want a more matte finish.
Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hel0107 on 6/2/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by hel0107

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i am very prone to break outs with creams and foundations i have set myself a mission to find the perfect bb cream
i bought this for the anti aging i bought the medium which was to dark but i swapped it for light much better shade. it goes on very smooth and feels soothing and doesnt break me out this is why i always go back to this product
the coverage doesnt do much i just use it as a base you will need a foundation over this unless you have perfect skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rtauschke2 on 1/14/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by rtauschke2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros - I have this in "light" and the colour of it looks great on my skin, it gives me a smooth, dewy glow. The SPF20 is a great bonus for Australian summer. The pump pack is hygenic and portable.
Cons - It rubs off in dirty flakes minutes after application. The chemical stink of it is horrid. The pump pack dispenses way too much with just the softest of pushes - so lots goes to waste. It is outrageously expensive for what it is $35AU for a drugstore brand!
This seemed to be exactly what I was after and at first I was really impressed with this. However the cons far outweigh the good, so I wont be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Avyola on 12/4/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Avyola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The first time that I had this bb-cream on I was really disappointed. If I rubbed my hands over my face, my bb cream would just come off instantly. So then I thought; It's revitalift and it is made for older women, why won't I give it to my mom? So I did, and she has used it since the day I have given it to her. It looks so good on her! I read the other reviews and I noticed that the older women (44-55) trying this bb cream were liking this product. So maybe it really is an age thing with this bb cream. Anyway, my mom is loving this product, and I must say that her skin looks so smooth and flawless when she has got this on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naralph on 10/8/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by naralph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Terribly disappointed! Like many others, this product clung to all of the trouble areas around my face, and oxidised like nothing else only after 10-15 minutes, making it look cakey and orange! Terrible. Definitely will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrissaayy on 9/28/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by chrissaayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

so far, i just purchased this bb cream a couple of hours ago.. i have tried it out and im actually very impressed. My skin is combination oily skin and i was worried that it would move around on my skin like the original garnier bb cream. this isnt the case it has managed to stay :)
i only brought this product because a chemist where i live near had this offer where if i brought 2 items from lorial i got this bb cream for free, and at the start i was a bit meh to buying it.. so it was the perfect opportunity for me.

The packaging quality : its nice, it is very light weight and when i shake the bottle i cant feel any product moving.. i don't know if thats a good thing or a bad thing. The pump can be controlled which i quite like.. when i first opened it i pumped it and too much went on my hand but when i opened it again to put it on, i controlled it and didn't get a full pump which was really nice.

Shade: At mac, im usually a NW25, and i brought the bb cream shade in light. it seems to match my skin perfectly, but i heard reviews that it does oxadize, this hasnt happened to me yet. I tried out the shade medium on my hand and it was orange and shimmery so i might suggest staying away from this colour.

I have set this bb cream with my australis fresh and flawless powder (apparently a dupe for MAC studio fix powder) and it has given me a semi matte finish, which is what i like.

the only downfall of this product is that it will most likely be too dark for any tones lighter than NW25..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lulu0203 on 8/22/2012 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Lulu0203

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't understand what all these people are talking about - I love this product. I am fair skin, but have just had a holiday and have some colour to my face. I got a free sample of the BB cream in shade medium and thought, after reading these reviews, that I was going to end up looking orange - TOTALLY WRONG!! The product goes on like a dream, it enhances the slight tan I have on my face and makes my skin look radiant - it has also evened out my skin tone. I only use a serum under it (Lacura Anti Wrinkle Serum bought from Aldi's for 3.99), so not sure if that's making a difference to it not going orange as mentioned in the other reviews. Heading towards the winter, I would probably purchased it in the light shade. This product is just great - anti-wrinkle cream and foundation in one - what more could a girl want!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annia316 on 7/6/2012 4:29:00 AM more reviews by annia316

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So disappointed with this product. I really wanted to like it but its only horrible. I got the shade in light and when it oxidizes after 10 minutes its way too dark for me! A BB Cream is supposed to blend, no? I probably would be able to live with that but what really makes it a bad product for me is the fact, that it cakes and you can rub it off really easily after it dried. Big big Fail, L'oreal!! For this price I expected a little bit more than that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mg1013 on 7/1/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by mg1013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

tl;dr: This is marketed as "light," when in reality it is "orange." Exercise extreme caution.


I tested this cream on the inside of my wrist, which is paler than salt cod (sorry for that delightful visual; I only mention this because I picked out the shade that seemed most likely to match my skin tone). A lot of product comes out of the container with one pump, so be careful! It does spread easily, despite the scary-looking dark balls of . . . something . . . that are suspended in it. These spheres do dissolve quickly; that's not the problem. Within the first few seconds, the product had oxidized from "milky white" to "Oompa Loompa with a sunburn." Since it was marketed as "light," I really was expecting something in the middle of those two shades!


L'Oreal itself has pretty decent products, in my experience. I think the problem here is just that the shade that appears on the label of this product's package is not actually the same color as what the product itself turns into. The product itself is probably perfectly fine as far as tinted moisturizers go . . . but what you see on the packaging is NOT what you get, so it's completely useless to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jinglingjambo on 7/1/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Caked immediately and looked patchy. The product didn't seem to set, it just sat there looking thick and clinging to problem areas.
Waited for the sample of this and was thoroughly disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More BB Cream products