MAC • Lovecloud • Blush

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 10/8/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Calling all pale girls like myself - do you ever just want to be able to bust out the blush and go crazy - with this forgiving build-able blush you can. Lovecloud looks like a medium pink with hint of peach in the pan but applied is a sheer natural pink blush with slight yellow undertone.

I'm loving this blush on my NC15 yellow under-toned skin, it gives a perfect pink flushed blush look that pairs so well with all make-up looks. It is still possible to overdo this blush if you are pale like me and try to layer it too much, having said that it is a very forgive-able blush and blends out nicely.

Looks lovely with an added glow from highlighter but only a subtle hand as too much highlighting overpowers this blush.

I love to apply this with either the RT Stipple Brush or the ELF flat top powder brush.

If I use this up and can get my hands on another one it will be a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 6/14/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty close to Pinch o' Peach, a bit lighter, brighter, and pinker. It has a tiny bit of shimmer, which I react to, so I can't use it. But it's incredibly close to POP, and color-wise, I actually like it better than POP, but because it's lighter, it's a little too soft even on my fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautykrazy on 4/18/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by beautykrazy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally love this and I'm SO glad they've decided to make it permanent. I got it with the Tres Chic collection. It's a colour totally lacking from the main collection. At first glance it can look peachy pink but it's not it's actually a yellow pink. It's also quite an unusual pink blush. I use this very frequently and will do so more now that I know it's going to be available. It gives you that innocent, healthy,baby-girlish colour. Totally brightens your face and goes with many looks, you can use it with pink, nude or peach lip stuff. The texture is flawlessly smooth and easy to apply. I don't find any shimmer at all but the colour makes you glow for sure. Well done MAC!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolermckinnon on 8/27/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by nicolermckinnon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a pale skinned girl but love the pink cheek look. This blush lets me achieve that without looking like a clown! It's buildable, so I can have a sheer look or a darker look for the evening. However my compact broke inside my makeup bag, gutted. And I'm sure there are other makeup brand that could produce a similar product, therefore not 5 star worthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gondolberga on 3/2/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by gondolberga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nc 30 and this is the most beautiful blush color! I have a looot of blushes but always i want to look amazing i go for this one. On me it's a corally pinky color that makes my face awake, good- looking. The sheen is so gorgeous, nothing crazy just so pretty. Absolutly it is my holy grail blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/31/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This blush is amazingly deceptive and works so well for my complexion, for reference I'm a MAC NC15. In the pan is appears to be a bright cool based pink blush, but it has some yellow undertones making it appear as a more natural flush of pink on my cheeks. The soft shimmer gives a radiant glow without looking overly frosted too. I would highly recommend this blush to anyone who wants a bright blue based blush, but has neutral to yellow undertones in their complexion as it is a fabulous blush giving you that pop of pink on the cheeks without pulling too cool/blue. Of course it's limited edition, but if it's repromoted I'll repurchase this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jen314 on 5/27/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by jen314

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a nice warm pink. It's a great colour for spring, and it leaves the prettiest sheen. It gives me a very natural glow on my NC20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DonnaJazzhands on 5/24/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by DonnaJazzhands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am just now discovering how great MAC products are. I used to be intimidated by MAC makeup counters, but now I am really enjoying the things I've bought from them. I really wanted a high quality blush that would look great for everyday use. This color is so cheery and just the right amount of pink. It blends really well with my pale skin and I'd imagine it's a universally flattering shade of pink. I will definitely be sticking with MAC blush because I am really pleased with the results of this one. Worth the price tag for people who want a long lasting, beautifully pigmented blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darling20 on 5/14/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this color! I was hesitant to buy it at first because it looked so similar to my hoard of other light pink blushes (I'm NC15, for reference). But I'm so glad I did! Lovecloud is a very unique shade of illuminating, light pink. As someone else mentioned, it's neither cool nor warm - although I would say it has a slightly yellow undertone. It's entirely matte, which is wonderful if you're like me and avoid glittery/shimmery face products thanks to an imperfect complexion. It adds an instant glow to your cheeks, and I find that because of the color's neutrality, it goes well with nearly any makeup look or outfit. Although I imagine it would look best on fair skin tones, its effortless buildability leads me to believe it may work for darker skin tones as well. I'm so happy with this blush, I just bought a backup. Highly recommend!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 5/3/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OK I confess I'm a total blushaholic. This is probably the 60th one I own but I'm really liking it. It's a slightly warm-toned medium pink. It's more natural on my NC15 yellow-undertoned skin than my usual HG Pink Swoon but doesn't light up my face quite as well. I reach for this one when I do a heavier eye or lip and want to keep the cheeks a bit quieter. Overall it's pretty perfect and I will be searching for a backup on ebay as it was LE and you can't get it from Mac anymore. Highly recommend it if you can find it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products