Trader Joe's • Nourish Oil-Free Antioxidant Facial Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 getstrong29 on 12/6/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by getstrong29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have dry skin and this is too light for me in colder months but it's perfect for warmer months for dry skin or someone with oily skin. Does not irritate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Applemonster on 11/28/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Applemonster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is about one of the very few skin products I find myself purchasing over again. My skin feels good after using this. I just wish it was easier to absorb and was even more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katayoun on 10/19/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by katayoun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this as my daytime moisturizer, underneath an spf tinted moisturizer. I really like it. One of the few daytime moisturizers that doesn't make me break out! It is a relatively generous amount of product, which makes for a great value. I highly recommend this moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinksk8wax on 10/13/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Pinksk8wax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim when I was at trader joes because I was out of my expensive face moisturizer, but too lazy to go to the mall. I remembered a dermatologist that I had previously worked with said the ingredients were better than a lot of high end moisturizers. I never went back to my 50$ lotion. Now I'm on my 3rd bottle. This stuff is amazing. I also like how it doesn't contain sunscreen. If I want sun protection I can apply it separately. This is non-greasy and totally shine free. It looks good alone or under makeup. Definitely recommend this product! Cannot say enough good things about it and for 6 bucks you can't go wrong !!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawntomusic on 4/21/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by drawntomusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great nighttime moisturizer! I use this at night after TJ's tea tree facial soap. It moisturizes well without feeling heavy. My skin is very soft every morning when I wake up. I use TJ's enrich spf15 moisturizer during the day. I have normal skin, as far as oily or dry, and occasionally break out due to hormones.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yallagabig on 3/29/2014 more reviews by yallagabig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used in my entire life. I have terrible skin that is both oily and sensitive and riddled with acne scars. This moisturizer has addressed all three of those concerns -- it helps to balance the moisture levels in my skin so that it is not too oily or too dry but simply comfortable and perfect; it has helped to fade my acne scars (I'm not sure which ingredient or combo thereof is doing it but I'm so thankful that it is!) and it makes my skin look dewy and bright. It dries to a perfectly matte finish and absorbs right in after about three to five minutes. My skin glows -- it looks and feels absolutely beautiful. It is soft, milky, and clear. I use two and a half pumps at night time (I don't moisturize during the day) and this keeps my face balanced and happy. This paired with Oxy 10% benzoyl peroxide cleanser (2x/day) has absolutely changed my life and I cannot believe what a difference this combination has made. For five dollars, this moisturizer is a dream in a bottle!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DLYNN on 3/6/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by DLYNN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am really conflicted about this product. On the one hand, I am inclined to repurchase this facial moisturizer because it has a ton of fantastic ingredients going for it at a great price, too. On the other hand, it actually feels and looks greasy even though it is "oil free". Although this Trader Joe's antioxidant moisturizer is lightweight with no obnoxious fragrance, it seems best suited for nighttime use, with daytime application reserved for those who suffer extraordinarily dry skin. In my experience, this moisturizer doesn't stand up to perspiration in hot weather and isn't heavy enough to stand up under extremely dry winter conditions, either. (Ponds "Caring Classic" Dry Skin Cream would be a better defense from extremely dry weather, IMHO.)

The pump on this product may help keep the product sanitary but it dispenses too much, which could also contribute to the shiny appearance this product imparts. I have been working my way through a bottle of this moisturizer for nearly six months, preferring instead my Swanson Health Products facial moisturizer (pycnogenol cream) to this. In my experience, Swanson-brand facial moisturizers seem to absorb better so that they do not alter the look of makeup applied on top. If Trader Joe's would formulate this product to absorb a bit better, it would be perfect. At present, I highly doubt I will repurchase this antioxidant facial moisturizer. Of all the Trader Joe's products I have tried, I am most inclined to use and repurchase their sunscreen.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magica on 3/4/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by magica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Trader Joes I like Because is Oil free and fragrance free But I can detect a funky
scent My skin is dry this stuff made my skin look greasy and oily this reason I
hated this moisturizer under makeup it looks worse even do Ive dry skin I cannot imagine
someone with oily skin this probably worse.
The price is great it last ages and pump is wonderful but the moisturizer is not that amazing
I am really surprise great reviews because I didnt saw a great improvement on my skin even do
I almost finish all the bottle nothing special about this moisturizer Ive tried tons this Probably the worse after and while using it I notice my skin was getting redness and started to peel I thought was the weather is cold over here this reason I ignored this BAD reaction I got tired using so I stop My skin GOT so much better my skin redness disappear and peeling too if your skin is dry and sensitive Watch out Because it has retinol this very strong Ingredient so dont ignored it. No wonder in Bottle says IF SKIN IRRITATION OCCURS STOP USING THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 2/25/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The moisturizer is good. It does a nice job of coverage and can be used overnight for smooth, clear skin. I always use it only overnight, never in the morning because it has retinyl ingredients. It does it's magic overnight!

However, it has soluble collagen, hydrolised silk which are animal ingredients but the bottle has a 'V' symbol which means Vegan.
Trader Joe's should be more transparent about such things. Packaging is misleading.

Update: I contacted TJs and according to the customer service, this product does not have animal ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rasbperries on 1/28/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by rasbperries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't actually live near a Trader Joe's so I had to order this online, but a friend mentioned that she was using a Trader Joe's brand moisturizer and it was working well for her so I decided to try it. It was cheap on ebay but I did have to pay shipping. The packaging is nice and functional, you get a decent amount for the price, and I really appreciate that there's no scent. It feels extremely bland, which is a positive for me because I have very reactive skin. At first I didn't like it because when you apply it doesn't sink into the skin very well - I have to keep rubbing it in for a while and it can be a pain. It's very light because of this, definitely not a rich or incredibly hydrating cream.

I'm extremely clog-prone and so far haven't seen any problems with this. I've been using it on and off for two weeks, and when I switched to a heavier moisturizer I immediately noticed a difference in my pores. Clogs were already starting to form after two days. It also seems to help with my skin tone or at least doesn't aggravate it: I don't experience redness when using this moisturizer and my skin feels smooth. My only problem with it so far (besides the slightly weird texture) is that it's not always quite hydrating enough for the winter. I have to use 2-3 pumps to moisturize my face and neck and sometimes during the day my face starts to feel dehydrated anyway. However, I'm using BP for my acne right now so my skin can be EXTREMELY dry at times, when it's more moderate (I have combo skin) this works fine. Since all my heavier moisturizers (in fact most moisturizers I've tried) cause my skin to become congested, I've stuck with this one. I'd recommend it for people who want a really simple, plain moisturizer - it's very cheap (especially if you have easy access to Trader Joe's stores) so if it doesn't work for you, it's not the end of the world. And if it does, you have a LOT of product for how little you spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trader Joe's products

More Moisturizers products