BeneFit Cosmetics • Sun Beam • Highlighters

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sjholt13 on 12/1/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sjholt13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is fun if your in your twenties or you are olive to dark skin toned but it's not for pale freckled fave girls. it made me look wrinkled. I use it to highlight under my brow which is lovely but not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arimbii on 9/20/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by arimbii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love... I use this product to highlight my cheekbones and looks beautiful without glitter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vintjus on 8/15/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by vintjus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Well, I have a very complicated feelings towards this thing. In one hand, I love the product, makes my skin glow flawlessly. Even my brother noticed the difference and complimented my makeup when I'm using it (FYI, he hates it when I use any makeup on). It last all day too, just like the high beam. The color is way more subtle on my warm skin tone.
However, it's a bit pricey for me and I don't like the packaging as well. Makes me wonder, what if I almost ran out, would it be hard to get what's left of it? You know, cos the shape of the bottle and stuff.
Soooo...I checked yes on the "If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?" question, but actually, I'm not 100% sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JayjayMua on 6/5/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by JayjayMua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of this. It is shimmer not glittery. So simple to apply. Doesn't rub your make up off underneath and really gives you that summer glow. I would say if you are light to medium go for high beam and medium to dark go for sun beam. Its a little tub of magic!! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 5/26/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The applicator for this highlighter is poor and unsanitary. You are better off using one of the gazillion highlighters off the market. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 4/30/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a huge fan of almost all Benefit highlighters. Girl Meets Pearl is probably my favorite, but this one if definitely up there too. It really depends on whether you're going for a pinkish/shimmer finish or a glowy/dewy look. This is probably a warmer look versus a cooler toned look. Again, it comes down to personal preference. I love Becca's Shimmering Skin Perfector for the pearly finish as well. As far as bronzing highlighters go, I'd have to say this one is one of the very best. It lasts a all day (as do most Benefit products in my experience) and a little goes a long way. I apply it with my fingers and sometimes buff it out with a stippling brush. The packaging is adorable (same format as Posietint, Benetint, etc.) and trial sized bottles are available in case you don't want to purchase the larger bottle at first. I like that Benefit has smaller versions of their products to "test" before committing to the larger ones. Overall, another great product from Benefit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmara on 4/23/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've only had this product for one day but already love it. I wasn't sure at all if it would work for me and had the Ulta sales associate put High Beam on one side of my face and Sun Beam on the other. Despite my very fair and pinkish skin, the Sun Beam looked totally natural, while the High Beam looked silvery and too white.

What I love is that it's not glittery in any way, just the very slightest hint of shimmer, not even that I should say satin. Unobtrusive and totally natural, even on my "older" skin. I wanted something that didn't scream "highlighter" and this is it. Just the subtlest bit of color. Absolutely wonderful - I'll wear this all summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdsjen on 2/21/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by jdsjen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Ok, where do I start. I've never loved a makeup product this much before! I thought it would show up too golden on my fair-medium skin but bought it anyway (Got it online so couldn't test it beforehand). I was so wrong. It blends really well and adds just the right amount of shimmer to my face. Honestly it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristyc on 2/9/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by kristyc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Tested this out at Sephora, swatched on the back of my hand and blended - and unfortunately, I could pick out the specks of shimmer / glitter so I knew it would not work on my large pores. Not what I was looking for since I already have a Mac MSF (Soft & Gentle) and didn't like the "By the candlelight" MSF. I was looking for more of bronze-y glow.

In the end, believe it or not, I made my own by combining scraping a gold eyeshadow I had lying around (some random local brand that was shimmery not glittery) and then mixing it with moisturizer & a bit of glycerin.. saved myself a wad of cash. I was pretty happy with the end result - totally suited for day wear :) thanks to the KarinaDariafy tutorial on YouTube (just look for DIY sunbeam dupe - she made hers using a Wet n Wild e/s)

My skintone: MAC: NC 42 -- Bobbi: Warm Natural 4.5 -- Graftobian: Desert Sand

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kairarn on 2/8/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by Kairarn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I rarely wear highlighters but this one is nice. Benefit describes it a "sunshine in a bottle". I don't really like the golden shimmers because it look odd on my light to medium skintone, but just a little bit of product looks great! It doesn't make my face look oily either, so I mostly use this as my highlighter now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products