Nivea • Express Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Klassicalkelly on 1/10/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Klassicalkelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was okay at removing my eye makeup but really stung my eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Milly17 on 12/7/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Milly17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

oh my gosh. this stuff stings my eyes like nothing else..! & its not just me my friend had the same thing when round mine.! both commenting our eyes were still stinging hours after using it... not gentle at all greasy just horrible... threw away..!! YUCK!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/10/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never been able to find a good eye makeup remover. I don't know why that this, but that's how it's always been for me. They're always too greasy, don't remove makeup well, or they sting my eyes. Finding an eye makeup remover that isn't greasy, does remove eye makeup, and doesn't sting has proven to be a hard task for me to complete.
I was reminded of this when I bought this product on a whim at the grocery store. I bought it because a) it was on sale (sweet!), and b) I didn't have any eye makeup remover whatsoever. I bought it, thinking that it would be good.
I'll admit it- this product does get all of my eye makeup off. But must it leave such a greasy film on my eyes, or sting my eyes? I don't feel as though I have sensitive eyes, but whenever I use this product, it always stings my eyes quite badly!
I'm going to try my best to use this product up because I don't want it to go to waste, but I cannot wait to finish up this product- and I know my eyes also cannot wait, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 J0d5 on 10/2/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by J0d5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I probably would not buy this product again, firstly it does remove eye make up very quickly but it leaves a oily residue for a while after which feels uncomfortable and it also doesn't smell very clean. Also when you shake it to combine the mix it goes back to the separate colours almost immediately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/23/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I bought this because I thought the blue / clear solution looked cool. I've only ever had one makeup remover that didn't burn my eyes (the equate version of the neutrogena remover) but this one doesn't seem to irritate my eyes. It removes all of my makeup well, but is a bit oily - as are most dual solution removers. But the oiliness doesn't make my vision blurry (using olive oil does that). The only downside to this is once you shake it to combine the solutions, you have to shake it up again right away because they separate quickly. Other than that, this eye makeup remover works great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 9/17/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Liked it but not that much, I know that everyone love it but I think It doesn't last long enough for the price. Also, the 2 phases are really hard to work with because as soon as you shake them, they get back to their original place, they don't stay mixed so it's hard to have both on my cotton pad. The packaging is ok, in fact i think it's kind of pretty. Remove my waterproof mascara ok but I have to work on it a little.

For the price and the lasting time, I'll not repurchase. If it's on sale, maybe I'll consider it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zeppa on 7/14/2013 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Zeppa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As the lady below me. I used the LancĂ´me product too ,but I was skint so bought this Nivea instead.. It's just as good! And much cheaper!!! So Ill buy this from now on :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dehmorais on 6/25/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was using Lancome Bi facil and was almost finished with it but I was out of town and needed to buy something at the drugstore that had good price and worked well. With researching I bought this. And yes it works great, put it in a cotton pad, massage it in my eyes and removes everything! The days I was using this I was doing heavy makeup, waterproof mascara, fake eyelashes, the whole thing. I even used this on face, of course I wash everything off with a cleanser after Im done. But for the price I thought it was good. It doesnt irritate my eyes at all and i use contacts and didnt have any irritation. Smells nice too, not a heavy fragrance. I don't know about the formula in other countries, but I suppose is similar to the one they make here in brazil, so based on the formula I tried, I can definitely recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candybum on 6/14/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by candybum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff, was not good. It did an ok job of taking off my minimal eye makeup, but nothing great. Plus, it left my eyes super watery and sensitive for at least the next 12 hours after using it. I gave this a decent chance, but after having tried it a handful of times with not good results, it is now in the garbage. There are way better eyemakeup removers out there, and I would pay for better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shewee on 4/18/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Shewee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm just getting to the end of my bottle and I can't wait for it to be finished! If you don't mind scrubbing your lids, oiling up two cotton pads per eye and waking up with grey greasy rings around your eyes then this is the product for you! Smells ok and not irritating my eyes but does not remove all of my very minimal eye makeup. Will not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Eye Makeup Remover products