Nivea • Express Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 miapiaL on 10/15/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by miapiaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm pretty impressed with this one! I have very sensitive skin but it didn't irritate my eyes, although it is a bit drying. I always wash this off with my La Roche Posay dermo-cleanser afterwards as it is very moisturising. Takes waterproof makeup off with ease! Much better than L'Oréals version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jtguppy on 10/14/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by jtguppy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for about 2 years. I tried the 'gentle' version but it didn't work. I didn't think I had any problem with this remover, as it never stings my eyes. But now it dries out my skin. I wondered why my skin was flaking all around my eyes...and then it dawned on me that it must be this remover!

I have discontinued use and hope that my skin will return to normal shortly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ShirEv on 7/24/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by ShirEv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Do Not Buy!!!!
this beautiful package caught my eye from the moment I saw it and finally I bought it.
well, let me tell you. I can't believe this stuff is actually meant for the eyes!
It burned my eyes so so bad and no matter how many times I tried to wash it off with soap it didn't wash off (because it's so oily maybe?).

so, I decided to use it only on my face - not good either.
It's too oily - coming from a girl who really love oils, this is a bad feeling of oiliness, it's not this soft pleasant feeling. this oil doesn't soak in and you are left with oily face and tones of makeup that didn't come off!

save your money and buy neutrogena's extra gentle cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollyTheNeko on 6/16/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by HollyTheNeko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

As someone who wears lots of dark eye makeup this stuffs is a miracle. Just one swipe over the eyes and waterproof or not waterproof is gone. Dont have to deal with trying to scrub my eyes! Also the hole in the cap where the product comes out is super convenient as its just the right size to stick a q-tip in to help touch up messed up makeup with precision.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Klassicalkelly on 1/10/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Klassicalkelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was okay at removing my eye makeup but really stung my eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Milly17 on 12/7/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Milly17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

oh my gosh. this stuff stings my eyes like nothing else..! & its not just me my friend had the same thing when round mine.! both commenting our eyes were still stinging hours after using it... not gentle at all greasy just horrible... threw away..!! YUCK!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/10/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never been able to find a good eye makeup remover. I don't know why that this, but that's how it's always been for me. They're always too greasy, don't remove makeup well, or they sting my eyes. Finding an eye makeup remover that isn't greasy, does remove eye makeup, and doesn't sting has proven to be a hard task for me to complete.
I was reminded of this when I bought this product on a whim at the grocery store. I bought it because a) it was on sale (sweet!), and b) I didn't have any eye makeup remover whatsoever. I bought it, thinking that it would be good.
I'll admit it- this product does get all of my eye makeup off. But must it leave such a greasy film on my eyes, or sting my eyes? I don't feel as though I have sensitive eyes, but whenever I use this product, it always stings my eyes quite badly!
I'm going to try my best to use this product up because I don't want it to go to waste, but I cannot wait to finish up this product- and I know my eyes also cannot wait, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 J0d5 on 10/2/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by J0d5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I probably would not buy this product again, firstly it does remove eye make up very quickly but it leaves a oily residue for a while after which feels uncomfortable and it also doesn't smell very clean. Also when you shake it to combine the mix it goes back to the separate colours almost immediately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/23/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I bought this because I thought the blue / clear solution looked cool. I've only ever had one makeup remover that didn't burn my eyes (the equate version of the neutrogena remover) but this one doesn't seem to irritate my eyes. It removes all of my makeup well, but is a bit oily - as are most dual solution removers. But the oiliness doesn't make my vision blurry (using olive oil does that). The only downside to this is once you shake it to combine the solutions, you have to shake it up again right away because they separate quickly. Other than that, this eye makeup remover works great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 9/17/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Liked it but not that much, I know that everyone love it but I think It doesn't last long enough for the price. Also, the 2 phases are really hard to work with because as soon as you shake them, they get back to their original place, they don't stay mixed so it's hard to have both on my cotton pad. The packaging is ok, in fact i think it's kind of pretty. Remove my waterproof mascara ok but I have to work on it a little.

For the price and the lasting time, I'll not repurchase. If it's on sale, maybe I'll consider it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Eye Makeup Remover products